We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Artistes
Nearby Hotels
Mood 44(Rome)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Althea Inn Roof Terrace(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B La Duchessa A Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Campanella3(Rome)
US$104
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
My Guest Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$103
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Adele Emme B&B(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$103
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fifteen Keys Hotel(Rome)
US$587
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$543
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$703
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$678
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveller rating
421
619
212
68
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
619
212
68
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationcastro pretorioroof terracearound the cornerannex buildingfifth floorbudget hoteldouble roomhamclean towelsyogurtfive minute walkhotel is situatedquiet streetpublic transporttrip to rometrevi fountain
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were extremely pleased with the hotel. Excellent location near the railroad station.Great restaurants close by. The room was plain but very clean and the bed was very comfortable.Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast that was included was excellent-hot and cold choices and unlimited portions. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DES ARTISTES R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you so much for this review. The hotel is happy to see that your experience was positive and we appreciate that you decided to share it with others and to recommend Yes Hotel. Looking forward to see you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Internet and towel aren't free, you must pay money for those.
Bathroom and toilets aren't enough.
Hostel is a little bit far to centre but so close to Metro.
But otherwise everything is nice.
I recommend that hostel to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 88onur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DES ARTISTES R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, which allows us to improve in order to achieve higher standards of quality. We really appreciate your opinions.
We have taken note of your suggestions and we have already proceed with all necessary improvements that will result in a better service regarding your advices

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is an unpretentious, relaxed, friendly, clean and utterly charming hotel. We stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of November and found it to be an ideal base for exploring this beautiful and fascinating city. The reception staff could not have been more helpful and the room housekeeping was quite exceptionally attentive. We loved our stay here and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building away from the road are quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoggypete_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DES ARTISTES R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We feel very thankful. We really appreciate your kindness, writing such a nice review. It could not be a better prize for our efforts. We are very happy to know that your experience was positive. So thanks again and come back soon!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I've stayed in Rome about a dozen times now and this is easily the best value hotel I've been lucky enough to find. As a 3 star hotel it is definitely worth 5 out of 5.The staff were efficient, courteous, friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was more than the norm for a 3 star and well replenished.
At check-in pertinent info was handed out about the surrounding area, ATMs, pharmacy and launderettes etc which saved a bit of searching around. ( At the local laundry I left a load which was washed and dried for 8 euros)
The roof terrace was lovely to chill out in after the vigours of sightseeing Rome and the 'common room' provided internet point and other essentials.
Certainly my first choice when I'm next in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DES ARTISTES R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We want to thank you for writing your comment. It is very kind of you. We work hard trying to make your experience the most pleasant. When in Rome, remember Hotel Des Artistes, we are wating for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed my stay. Although we were put in the hotel annex, which is just the next block, we found it similar in quality and comfort as the main building. The hotel is about 10 mins walk from the Roma termini train station. There are many hotels around the termini station but this is one of the decent ones. Small but Comfortable rooms. Very clean bathroom. Sadly no english channel on their satellite tv bouquet. Fantastic breakfast! Nice staff, very warm and welcoming. Will definitely recommend and return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews