We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Artistes
Nearby Hotels
US$342
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$392
US$306
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$392
US$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$278
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,230
US$1,172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,132
US$801
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,590
US$847
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
418
612
211
69
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
612
211
69
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationcastro pretorioroof terracearound the cornerannex buildingfifth floorbudget hoteldouble roomhamclean towelsyogurtfive minute walkhotel is situatedquiet streetpublic transporttrip to rometrevi fountain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Hotel is located around 1km of termini station (actually it is close but if You have to walk in 40 celsius degree temperature it is hard ) next time I would choose hotel closer to termini ( just my opinion :) ). Room was very clean and good standard but a lil bit too dark inside, actually too dark but i think this is the character of the old buildings. There was a breakfest which was very tasty, many kinds of bread and croissants. If You dont mind darkness I would recommend for sure...Workers at the reception were very kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karolina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DES ARTISTES R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, which allows us to improve in order to achieve higher standards of quality. We really appreciate your opinions.
We have taken note of your suggestions and we have already proceed with all necessary improvements that will result in a better service regarding your advices.

Looking forward to have you back again with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great value for money if you book it early on. I stayed there for christmas for 20 euros a night and it really was like a Hotel. Very cheap. And also it is Centrally located. Clean, good Wifi! Roma termini is a stone throw away

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sidharth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DES ARTISTES R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you so much for this review. The hotel is happy to see that your experience was positive and we appreciate that you decided to share it with others and to recommend Yes Hotel. Looking forward to see you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I found the hostel pretty amazing, because it's almost a hotel indeed. There's some type of communitary kitchen in the 5th floor, but it lacks an oven (which is very useful in a hostel) and the computers with free Internet connection are often out of order or without connection.
The wi-fi is paid (EUR 5) and the lockers are located outside the rooms, so most people just leave the luggage inside the shared-rooms. However, the building is very clean, with a good lighting, and so are the shared bathrooms. There are LCD TVS in each room with cable (channels from several countries are available).
The reception team came from several countries and communicate with people in many languages, always gently and ready to provide us with any kind of information.

What I missed the most was a breakfast, that is always included in the fare.
You can pay EUR 8 per person/day for the complete breakfast of the hostel, or you can cross the street and have a medium croissant and a capuccino for EUR 1,50

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardWaldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DES ARTISTES R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We feel very thankful. We really appreciate your kindness, writing such a nice review. It could not be a better prize for our efforts. We are very happy to know that your experience was positive. So thanks again and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We just came back from a vacation in Rome.
we stayed in a private room in Hotel Des Artistes for 2 nights.
The staff was amazing even before we arrived, I sent an email to the hotel staff regarding a special request and was answered almost immediately.
The hotel room was very clean, beautiful and well decorated. It had everything we could ask for.
The staff was very patient and answered all our questions and were very helpful with information about buses and getting around in general.
The hotel is very close to the Termini.
Breakfast was good, rooms were quiet and clean.
Thank you Hotel Des Artistes, for being a great part of our amazing stay in Rome!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tal_Jamchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DES ARTISTES R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We want to thank you for writing your comment. It is very kind of you. We work hard trying to make your experience the most pleasant. When in Rome, remember Hotel Des Artistes, we are wating for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Had a great stay here with my partner & friends. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the morning was very enjoyable and the rooms were comfy and very clean. The location is fantastic for stations and within walking distance to most of the sites. Only down side was how warm it could get in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VickyT1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DES ARTISTES R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you so much for this review. The hotel is happy to see that your experience was positive and we appreciate that you decided to share it with others and to recommend Yes Hotel. Looking forward to see you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews