We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorbike friendly, Great location & best breakfast”
Review of Hotel Arcangelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arcangelo
Ranked #536 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Motorbike friendly, Great location & best breakfast”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights here, chosen mainly because it had free secure parking for our motorbike. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. I'm taking a blob off my score because the bathroom was the worst of our 3 week trip - the shower would only do boiling or freezing, and the bath took forever to fill. The breakfast was excellent with freshly squeezed juice and freshly made fried & scrambled eggs. Superb location, we walked all over Rome, even the walk to the Colusseum was only about half an hour, and the Vatican very close. This hotel would be excellent if it had a bar, however there are mini bars and you can take your drinks up to the roof terrace. Only other problem was that the wifi only worked in reception, not in the room or breakfast area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmsuk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    157
    66
    18
    14
See reviews for
59
148
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bearsden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was our second visit to the hotel in the last 12 months. Its is located very close to Vatican, also ideal for crossing the river at Saint Angelo and a short walk from Piazza Del Popolo. So ideally suited for most of the main sites in Rome with only a short walk, without being too close and therefore noisy.

We had 2 double rooms and trip room. All were very clean and well appointed. My fiancée and I's room was room 52 on the 5th floor. It has lovely large bathroom, with a huge walk in shower and an L shaped balcony with outdoor seating and decent view or the surrounding area. The bed and bedding was very comfortable and we had no issues with noise and therefore had a great nights sleep. The room had a small flat screen TV, hair-dryer in the bathroom and adequate storage for clothes etc, Just outside our door was the solarium which is basically a rooftop terrace with lots of comfortable seating a lovely view of St Peters, very impressive at night.

The breakfast is great with a selection of cereals, pastries, breads, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, cured meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, yoghurt, fresh juice, tea and coffee. Everything you require of a breakfast.

The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

A very pleasant place to stay in Rome. Nice clean room, good location, nice view from the roof, great breakfast, friendly staff and not expensive. We will definitely return in future

Room Tip: Request rooms on the 5th floor as these have a private balcony and seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craigmcarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Close to the Vatican but on a quiet street ensuring a good night's sleep. Great view from the roof terrace. Breakfast was tasty and desk staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were quite old-fashioned and a bit dark but it was clean and comfortable, great sleep quality and a good price for the location - I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgTaistealGoMinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at the Arcangelo Hotel this march. All staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable an clean and breakfast was outstanding. Special compliments for the italian cappuccinos and a fresh squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krun0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Location: A short walk to Vatican City. We walked to all the other sites as well but if you don't have the energy the Metro line runs close by. Main shopping street just around the corner and a few good restaurants located closy by.
Room: Clean and comfortable beds. We stayed in a twin room and it was a little bit pokey but probable better than what you expect for the price and the location. The only issue was trying to regulate the temperature.
Breakfast: Standard to what you get at other hotels/B&B around Italy. Sliced meats and cheeses, fresh juice, fruit, toast, eggs etc.
Staff: Always willing to assist and happy and friendly.
Overall: Would definitely stay there again. The rooftop terrace is a great place to chill out and have a quiet drink.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

Ideal location . The whole of Rome is within walking distance .Vatican City is on the Doorstep . The Dome of St Peters seen and enjoyed from the lovely roof terrace . Immediate neighbourhood has restaurants and little bars/ coffee shops with as many locals as tourists eating there. Interesting local shops.
Rooms on the small side , wonderful shower in ensuit. Immaculately kept by the housekeeping team . Desk staff friendly and helpful .
Would stay here again .

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

When we arrived at our room, it was very cold (open windows with -2C outside). We figured out that the bathroom heating was not working and the receptionist told us he could not do anything. Internet does not work inside the room. Besides these facts, hotel is OK, close to Vatican, clean, quite new, with parking.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandreGoulart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#111 of 1,256 in Rome
862 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#595 of 1,256 in Rome
788 reviews
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#210 of 1,256 in Rome
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#120 of 1,256 in Rome
487 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#89 of 1,256 in Rome
1,342 reviews
Prati
Domus Carmelitana
Domus Carmelitana
#455 of 1,256 in Rome
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arcangelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arcangelo

Property: Hotel Arcangelo
Address: Via Ezio 15, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #536 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arcangelo 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arcangelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcangelo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing