We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The centre of Rome...but no crowds”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
living room
living room
living room
coming from the sleeping area
closing window
double bedroom
double bedroom
en-suite bathroom
from the bedroom window
second bathroom
en-suite bathroom
single sofa bed in the rlax and reading corner
single sofa bed in the rlax and reading corner
single sofa bed in the rlax and reading corner
kitchen
kitchen
living room
getting into the apartment
kintchen windows and the palace on the distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SussexWom...
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The centre of Rome...but no crowds”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Perfectly sited flat for wherever you want to travel to in Rome - but in a quiet side street just steps away from it all. And nicely cool and shady to return to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Location”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location of this home was amazing. It was a lovely and comfortable place. However, we were very dissapointed with how hard it was to find. We were given directions but when you have no idea of where you are going and you are pulling suitcases up hill on rough streets, it is not fun. After we were desperate, Agnese sent her daughter to get us, and she then walked us up the hill and two flights of stairs to the apartment. We are in decent health but in our mid 60's. Maybe this would be fine for younger people but we should have been told what it was going to be like. There was not even a bottle of water in the refrigerator. In spite of the experience getting there, we did have a wonderful time. After asking Agnese how we would get to the airport, she did arrange for car service for us. That was what we should have done to get there. I am sorry, but we wouldn't do it this way again. The other issue when you stay in a private place rather then a hotel is that you have no one to ask anything you might need to know.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Buonasera Angela, thank you for your review. I am very sorry about the misunderstanding regarding how to reach the location. The apartment is located at 600 meters from the metro BARBERINi (check on google maps) unfortunately the messages between our cellphones did not arrive quickly in order to have a prompt assistance for you. We called you at the phone and help to find the way. My daughter did her best to come on the street helping you taking the luggages.
The apartment is located at the first floor there are 16 steps divided in 2 stairs.
We give 24 hours service in order to assist our guests when a problem may occur or available during the day simply to respond to their questions.
the palace is at the top of Quirinale hill overlooking Quirinale palace in a very quiet and safe street and we are at few steps of Fontana di Trevi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old fashioned personal touch.”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apt is lovely, tastefully furnished & unbelievably quiet considering how close in proximity to Trevi fountain it is. (5 min walk.) No IKEA furniture either! Agnese has to be one of the best managers I've ever encountered. She went above & beyond to make sure I had a good experience. There were some issues I had with the keys because of physical limitations in my hands & Agnese made extra trips to assist me. She also made sure I had groceries when I arrived as there was a holiday the next day. Her personal commitment made the difference and it was always done with a smile.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roman holiday to remember”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Old Bakery is steeped in history and is a wonderful place to stay. It's situated amidst the hub bub of Rome yet at the same time is peaceful due to being in a no through road opposite the Presidential palace.
The property is as described and is a comfortable place in which to relax.
Agnese answered my enquiries thoroughly and arranged airport transfer.
Unfortunately we didn't get to meet her in person but were well looked after by her daughter.
A special few days to celebrate a 21st - hope to return!
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KT185
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace amid the crowds”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I loved this apartment. Beautiful furniture, comfortable living area, airy, view across to Quirinale. And so quiet yet only a short distance from the heaving crowds around the Trevi Fountain. Agnese was very helpful, allowing us to use the apartment until our flight and calling her taxi,a treat to be collected as we didn't have to drag cases down the slope. Minor negatives: the slope, especially when your feet hurt! The bed was a bit hard for me but provision of a topper and soft pillows will correct that. (Adult son said his single bed was very comfortable). Tiny kitchen but we didnt really use - great sandwiches at Forno, opposite Trevi.A welcome pack of wine, bread and water would be good.I'd love to return. 4.5 stars.
Take the offer of a taxi. Wear ultra comfortable shoes- cobbles hurt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellTrave...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in Rome”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely apartment. The location is amazing - all major attractions are within easy walking distance. Agnese responded to our questions promptly. We had late night flight on the day of departure. She kindly allowed us to keep our luggage in the apartment after the normal checkout hour so that we can enjoy the full day exploring the city without having to dragging the luggage around with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimgevlin
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment with great owner - quiet but just steps away from the action.”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Spacious apartment very close to Trevi fountain but on a quiet street right by Quirinal Palace (=presidential palace). What a great place to stay and use as a base to see Rome. The owner Agnese is warm and helpful, and the apartment itself is modern, but in a building that's been there since the sixteenth century. Stay there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Grazie mille miei gentili ospiti! L'antica Panetteria was built in 1500. A perfect immersion into history at the heart of historical center! At the meantime in a very quiet and safe street!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing