We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok only if you play tennis”
Review of Appia Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Appia Park Hotel
Ranked #597 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This hotel is the perfetc venue if you play tennis at the nearby club. Other than that it's an average (and big!) hotel. The restaurant is good, service not bad, rooms are cold in winter. Location is a nightmare as the only way to get into the city is by car or taxi. It is right on the outskirts of Rome and it is a very big and teaffic ridden city. No public transport whatsoever. The road outside is a fast teaffic route and no shops to speak of within walking distance

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdoardoJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

The breakfast is great with wide selection of tarts, fresh coffee and other breads. The reception workers are extremely nice. My biggest COMPLAINT is that THEIR HOUSE KEEPERS STEAL YOUR MONEY... I came back to my room opened my drawer and instead of having 200 euros they had taken 100 of it. Thinking that since I am American I wouldn't know it was missing. So, if you go make sure you keep all your money with you.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peace25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

First appearance it looks quite nice. However, dspite all the rooms being non smoking, the rooms have not been redecorated since having smokers in them. Not to mix my words, they smell of stale cigarettes, badly. They need all the wallpaper, carpets & curtains to be replaced. The staff although friendly & speak good English, weren't very well informed locally. They sent us in the wrong direction to the local pizza house. They said we could catch a bus into town across the road, but the problems was none of the local shops / supermarkets / tobacconist sell bus tickets any more, so we ended up driving to the nearest tube, which if you're not used to crazy Italian drivers can be quite daunting. That said, the beds were comfortable & the rooms cleaned to a good standard. The continental breakfast was poor compared to Hotel Chains like Best Western etc although adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanConnery007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

We have a very fond memory of our stay in this hotel. Breakfast was perfect and the area is very green and quiet. The only small problem was the distance from the city center. 30' by public transport in the morning and a taxi (15-20€) at night for the return. We had no problem with that, because we wanted to enjoy the city and not to spend our time in Rome inside a hotel room.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexanderPGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

We had a 3 night stay here, the hotel is too far our of Rome . Unfortuantely it was paid for already else we would have looked for alternative accommocation. The bus and metro were easy to negotiate. The rooms are ok - a bit on the small side. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was below standard - not fresh fruit to speak of and limited selection of breads etc.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkuSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2008

I stayed with my parents in this place during our Europe holiday and I strongly reccomend it as it is very clean, very hospitable and overall the people are very very friendly. Would definitely stay only here if I ever go to Rome again.We did not find it difficult to commute from this place at all. Real value for money. Must add the Buffet breakfast was awesomne, best we have ever had in our entire tour of Europe.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LakshmiChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in august 2007 and we really liked it! It is quite far out from the centre of rome, you have to get a bus or the subway into the centre, but we found it no problem at all, the public transport system in rome is easy enough to use, and it was nice to come back to a nice quiet hotel to get some sleep! The rooms were a little on the small side but it didn't bother us as we only used the room for sleeping! The staff were lovely, very helpful with info on how to get into the centre of rome, they'll tell you which number buses to get on and where to change etc. The food - breakfast and dinner - was nice, no complaints there. Overall we really liked it and if we ever go back to rome we would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alison_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.3 mi away
Piccolo Borgo
Piccolo Borgo
#279 of 1,271 in Rome
845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Capannelle
Hotel Capannelle
#743 of 1,271 in Rome
1,399 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ardeatina Park Hotel
Ardeatina Park Hotel
#397 of 1,271 in Rome
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Appia Antica Resort
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,271 in Rome
735 reviews
1.5 mi away
Locanda delle Corse
Locanda delle Corse
#648 of 1,271 in Rome
100 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Park Hotel

Address: Via Appia Nuova 934, 00178 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#287 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £46 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Appia Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Park Rome
Hotel Appia Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing