We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent option in Rome ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Ranked #185 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Florianopolis, Brazil
Level Contributor
132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent option in Rome ”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Modern decoration, helpfully and efficient staff. Very close to the train station and ancient sites. My second time here and I would certainly recommend to a friend.
Very good breakfast, fast wie findest Internet all over the hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank RenatoFuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear RenatoFuzz,
Thank you very very much for your lovely review, for the compliments and for having chosen to stay at our hotel for the second time.
We are also grateful for recommending our property on this blog.
Looking forward to have the chance to welcome you again soon, we remain,
Yours faithfully,
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Prmier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    513
    104
    21
    18
See reviews for
214
419
58
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portarlington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel really could not be in a better location. Literally across the road are the shuttle buses for the main airports and the Hop On - Hop Off bus tours of Rome. Very slightly further down the road is the main train station. The hotel itself is very modern and the rooms are of a good 4 star standard. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are efficient. I only had breakfast in the restaurant but it was good. The area is full of restaurants and bars and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful with advice and recommendations. Not a hotel for small children but for couples or business travellers, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EquiCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear EquiCaroline,
Many thanks for your nice review.
It has been a pleasure having you here and we hope there will be soon another chance to see you.
Arrivederci!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Bw Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We booked this hotel several months ago requesting an accessible, non smoking room for 3 nights. Our request was handled in a most professional manner and was available for us when we arrived September 6th.

The location of the hotel was terrific for us with the HOHO bus right across the street. The room was large, clean a very quiet being at the back of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was huge and the best we have seen at any Best Western anywhere. There were a number of restaurants close-by for dinner and if asked the friendly front desk people were happy to make recommendations.

While we used the HOHO to get around we did take a cab back from the Vatican one day for about 12e and that is likely as far as anyone would travel....which gives you some idea how central this hotel is.

We had the same problem others have referred to, the shower dispensing large quantities of water on the bathroom floor....but it's their floor and their towels.

We thought the hotel was good value, would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Try to get something at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank putterdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dearest putterdude,
Thanks a lot for your lovely review and for the compliments!
I am so content you loved all about our hotel and also the location was convenient to visit Rome.
As you say you would come back, I am looking forward to meet you personally on your next stay.
Arrivederci!
Warm regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last week for 2nights.
It located very closed to the main station and there is a shuttle bus to the airport near this hotel.
However i think the staff is so so..
I hope that they offer more frindly service to us..:)

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 휘재 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear ajuldae,
Many thanks for having spent some of your time to write a comment about your stay at our hotel.
I am sorry to read you found our staff not so friendly, however not having met you personally I am not able to understand exactly what had occured.
If you wish you can contact me directly, it would help me and the management to figure out better the importance of the issue.
I thank you once again and looking forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Hotel was close to the station in a very busy road. Entrance area the whole time very busy and no place to sit and relax - except for the small hotel room. Staff very busy and not really friendly. Room average but clean, although downstairs entrance area sometimes dirty because of all the people.

Room Tip: Trip Advisor asked rating for Kids activities and swimming pool - there wasn't any so I gave a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grobler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Grobler2013,
Thank you for the review referred to your recent stay at our Hotel.
I hope that, even if busy, which is quite understandable for a big city like Rome, you have enjoyed our central location which allows our customers to reach every place of interest of our marvelous city.
I am sorry if the fact that your stay occured during high season, when the hotel reaches the full occupancy, made you feel uncomfortable within our public areas.
However i was surprised to read there was not a place to sit and relax as either the reception area and the bar are really roomy and equipped with sofas, sitting 3 people each, and several armchairs.
I am also sorry to read our staff attitude was unfriendly hence not meeting your expections.
I apologize and thank you for having reported the issue.
It would be really nice to see you again, I do hope you'll give us another chance to serve you so to show you our improvements reached also thanks to yours and to all customers' suggestions and opinions.
My warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spent 4 nights in Rome and were really pleased with this hotel. The location is perfect, whether you want to take a walk to the main attractions or take buses/train. The sight-seeing bus stops right in front of the hotel! Our room was perfect with a comfortable bed, spacious bathroom and everything you need to make tea/coffee. The staff at the reception were very helpful, and the cleaning services were efficient.Our only complaint would have been the fact that the breakfast was rather continental and does not match the "four stars" standard of the hotel: lots of cakes and cold cuts but not enough whole wheat breads nor bran flakes. The hotel advertise special attention to women (natural and bio food at breakfast, women's magazines...) but we haven't seen any of those. All in all, we recommend this hotel as we enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a king size bed, and a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear lrH42,
Thank you for your nice review.
I am very glad to read you have enjoyed your stay and found comfortable our services and convenient the central location of our hotel.
I have taken notice of your comment about the variety of our buffet breakfast and I will report it to our restaurant manager in order to up grade our offer.
Thank you.
For what concerns natural bio product advertised for women, I'd like to underline that, even though should be dedicated exclusively to women who decide to book our special Woman rooms, we have decided to make them available to all our women guests on request.
I am looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Highly recommend this hotel nice luxury in every way with great staff. Fab location very near train station sight seeing bus leaves from outside the door and very well placed for walking to main attractions. Overall excellent thank you to all the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murrays999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dearest Murrays999,
On behalf of all our staff I would like to thank you for the compliments and for having chosen to share them on Tripadvisor.
I am very pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel.
We all are looking forward to see you again,
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#106 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Address: Via Marsala 22, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#130 Business Hotel in Rome
#142 Family Hotel in Rome
#165 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2011, the BWP Hotel Royal Santina is located near the Termini Railway Station, a short walk from the historic center of Rome, in a strategic position that allows you to better enjoy the atmosphere of Rome. The hotel has a convenient paid parking adjacent to the property. In rome historic centre, close to the main public transportation, with a short walk from the hotel is possible to visit some of the most interesting monuments and places such as the Baths of Diocletian, the Roman Museum, the Patriarchal Basilica of St. Mary Major, Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli and the Palazzo delle Esposizioni. Nearby there are shopping streets such as Via Veneto and Via Nazionale. The hotel offers 118 rooms ,equipped with all the comforts , which have a relaxing atmosphere thanks to a chromotherapy system with a customised lighting. The hotel pays special attention to disabled guests with equipment, rooms and dedicated services. The hotel also has a fitness center with natural light and the latest equipment and an outdoor patio with a smoking point. The bar and restaurant offer the opportunity to complete your meeting with personalized menus for every kind of guest. Menu for vegetarians and coeliacs are available. Wi-Fi is available and totally free in all public and private areas of hotel. THE BWP Hotel Royal Santina: the ideal location in a strategic position to organize national and international meetings in Rome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Santina Rome
Royal Santina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing