We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, nice and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Ranked #176 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Modern, nice and clean hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in July.

Room were modern, very clean and tidy. The bathroom was nice. The bath was very large and relaxing!

Breakfast was also enjoyable. Lots of variety!

If you are looking for a hotel that you won't spend much time in. I would suggest this hotel. No complaints from us!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taassh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Taassh,
Many thanks for your comment.
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay here and you appreciated our breakfast offer.
We love to pamper our customers!
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    529
    112
    22
    18
See reviews for
228
439
60
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

From Kate and Becky (Blue haired girl and sidekick)

The hotel is a minutes walk from the termini station which is the main train station so really simple to get to from the airport.

The main bus station is right around the corner to so you can get anywhere on regular buses that run till about midnight.

Colluseum and a few other sites are a 10-20 minute walk away but the 40 and 64 bus can be used from the bus station to go right to the vatican.

The lovely lady who works in the restaurant on a monday night was super nice and helpful with where to go shopping and where to go on an evening.
Trastevere, Campo de flori and pzza navona was really good for meals and drinks.

The two men who worked the reception late afternoon/early evening were really nice and helpful too!

Thank you, had a lovely time in Rome!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateHemingway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear KateHemin,
Thank you very very much for your lovely comment and for giving us the opportunity to meet you!
It's been a pleasure having you here and we all hope there will be soon another chance to see you.
A presto!
Kindest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

On our five week journey we spent four nights here while in Rome. Great location in city making what we wanted to do even walkable. It is across the street from train terminal, underground metro, taxi station and the Hop-on/Hop-off buses. Interior very modern and clean. Has breakfast and dinner service and cocktail area. Allowed us to drink our own wine in lobby area. Room was very modern and clean. The value was a major factor in staying here. This would definitely be our first choice when visiting Rome again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Debbie L,
Thank you for your pleasant comment.
I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and I hope you'll like to think about us upon booking your next trip to our beautiful Roma.
Arrivederci!
Kindest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is ideally situated across the road from the central train station, which has its good and bad points. The hotel itself is managed by friendly staff, has an average breakfast, good rooms and offers good value for money. The rooms are comfortable and modern. The bus from the airport stops outside the main entrance, as well as the Hop-on-hop-off tour bus, and lots of taxi's which make visiting all the tourist sites a breeze. The area around the hotel is a bit grubby, but is fine for a couple of days stay. Would recommend the hotel to people who are looking for a hassle free visit to Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the inner courtyard, nice and quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobleTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear GlobleTra,
I thank you for the comment concerning your recent stay at our hotel.
I am content to read you enjoyed your accommodation and that you found our central location to be ideal to reach all the main tourist attractions of our beautiful city.
Trusting there will be soon another occasion to see you,
Arrivederci!
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel overnight before we left on our recent cruise. Having arrived from the US on a flight that arrived early morning, the room wasn't yet available, however the staff took our luggage, gave us Wifi info, and maps so that we could start to enjoy the day before checking in. The staff was friendly and our room was great. The room actually consisted of two rooms: a sitting area and bedroom with TVs in each area. Breakfast was good and included a wide variety of breakfast items including fresh fruit, eggs, hot and cold meats, a variety of breads and cereal, and dairy. The hotel is literally across the street from the main train station (Termini) and only a 2 minute walk to buses, subway and trains. Very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GwinMusicMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear GwinMusic,
Thank you very much for your nice comment.
We have appreciated your lovely compliments and, thanking you once more, we look forward to another occasion to welcome you.
Kindest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

this is a premier version of all best western i have stayed at. its a proper hotel. close by terminal is why its pricy and busy. rooms are clean, breakfast is ok w decent option . special connecting room was w privacy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank privateandylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Rayso1234,
Thank you for the comment.
Expecting for another chance to see you,
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group-Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at the Royal Santina as it was near Termini and I was traveling around Italy with a big suitcase. I travel a lot for leisure as I have the luxury of a job that gives us lots of annual leave of up to 10 weeks. Checkin person was marvelous, room large and wonderful, clean, quiet but sadly after that all downhill. Breakfast was noisy and the entrance and adjacent breakfast section is not sound proofed. Noisy as a bus station, the breakfast looked good but on closer inspection not at all good. I was lucky to get the fruit salad once. Rest of the time it was one fruit. Pineapple. My least favorite. Fresh fruits were scarce, awful processed meats, too many sugary cakes, processed muesli and yoghurts and too much white bread. No whole meal breads at all and overly sugared juices. They even had lasagne one morning. Probably leftovers from the night before. The coffee machine was good. The supposed free wifi was not free in the end when I discovered my iPhone was cutoff by my provider for lack of payment. I didn't make one single phone call but got home to a whopping 200 euro bill. Roaming charges so it could only be the "free" wifi. The hotel laundry was as pricey as Tokyo. Given dry cleaning was advertised in the hotel at 1 Euro per item I incorrectly assumed just washing & drying for 18 items of t-shirts/underwear would be less. wrong! Another slap in the face. 85 Euros! Awful place and full of misrepresentations. Avoid it !

Room Tip: Back of hotel away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Steve809,
Thank you for having spent some of your time to write a comment about your recent stay at our hotel.
I am pleased to read you appreciated your accommodation in terms of cleanliness and comfort.
Instead I am sorry to acknowledge you didn't enjoy breakfast food offering and were disturbed by the noise.
I believe you have stayed with us in a busy period hence founding the breakfast room crowded. I apologize if that might have caused you any discomfort.
For what concerns free wi-fi available in all the hotel areas, it is rather odd you've been charged by your telephone company with such a high bill.
I can suggest you to control directly with them, as I can assure you that wi-fi internet connection is totally free of charge in our hotel.
As you can read from previous reviews, our customers normally navigate with no trouble at all and with no extra fees of any kind.
For what concerns the laundry service prices, unfortunately it's impossible for me to know specifically what type of fabrics you've sent to wash, I can only assume that some special treatments might have been applied to some of them.
Moreover I would like to underline that we always give clear information about all our services.
I apologize if perhaps, in your case, some of them were not correctly explained.
I hope you'll be willing to give us another chance, we'd like to show you the attention and care we reserve to our guests.
Our daily goal is customers' satisfaction and we put our best effort for this to endure.
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Premier Royal Santina
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#32 of 1,263 in Rome
1,326 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#104 of 1,263 in Rome
3,055 reviews
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Address: Via Marsala 22, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#130 Business Hotel in Rome
#142 Family Hotel in Rome
#165 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2011, the BWP Hotel Royal Santina is located near the Termini Railway Station, a short walk from the historic center of Rome, in a strategic position that allows you to better enjoy the atmosphere of Rome. The hotel has a convenient paid parking adjacent to the property. In rome historic centre, close to the main public transportation, with a short walk from the hotel is possible to visit some of the most interesting monuments and places such as the Baths of Diocletian, the Roman Museum, the Patriarchal Basilica of St. Mary Major, Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli and the Palazzo delle Esposizioni. Nearby there are shopping streets such as Via Veneto and Via Nazionale. The hotel offers 118 rooms ,equipped with all the comforts , which have a relaxing atmosphere thanks to a chromotherapy system with a customised lighting. The hotel pays special attention to disabled guests with equipment, rooms and dedicated services. The hotel also has a fitness center with natural light and the latest equipment and an outdoor patio with a smoking point. The bar and restaurant offer the opportunity to complete your meeting with personalized menus for every kind of guest. Menu for vegetarians and coeliacs are available. Wi-Fi is available and totally free in all public and private areas of hotel. THE BWP Hotel Royal Santina: the ideal location in a strategic position to organize national and international meetings in Rome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Santina Rome
Royal Santina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing