We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Giusto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Universal(Rome)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
21
99
133
100
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
99
133
100
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza bolognawater pressurepleasant staycoffee machinedibuses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with wife and daughter.
we arrived at fiumicino airport and got a taxi to our hotel, this cost just under 50 pounds, but as it was late we thought this safest. they are waiting just outside the airport exit.we are glad we did as the hotel would not be easy to find. if you want to get a train its easy, they go to rome centre(termini) every 30 mins and is 14 euros each(use the official machines,they take cards,) as some booths charge upto 18euros, then take the metro(underground) to bologna, the hotel is a 2 min walk. a single trip on the metro is 1.50 euros. and you can get to all the landmarks easily.
the hotel is in need of a makeover, the rooms are very tired , our air con never worked , and the shower floods the bathroom floor. there is a fridge and the drinks they stock it with cost 2 euros
each, so get them a lot cheaper at the supermarket under the hotel.
there no bar in the hotel and the only member of staff is usually the receptionist, most of them were friendly'
there is a small terrace , but it is overlooked by lots of grotty flats.
the breakfast consists of cold coffee(its kept in metal jugs with no insulation) cold smelly meat ,
and a few pastries , plus cornflakes. nothing hot, the worst breakfast I've ever had at a hotel,sorry , anywhere!!
there are a nice couple of bars nearby , the meeting place, this has an evening buffet, and the little bar in the piazza that has a happy hour 7 until 9(if u want a pint make sure you ask for a large beer!)
there's also a few clothes shops and a toy shop, but the area is generally rundown.
on our first trip on the metro a girl tried to steal something from a old womans bag, some people saw her and a rather ugly scene ensued in which we got jostled and the girl ended up with blood
on her chest, rather scary for my daughter, so be on you're guard!
all in all I would advise to spend a little more and get a hotel in a better location, near the Spanish steps would be great, loads of shops and bars and walking distance to most things.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sezy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, close to the metro station. If arriving on the train from Termini turn left when you go through exit barrier, (can't remember the name but begins with "A") then take first right, up the steps again. When you come out continue forward, the hotel is just around the corner. We spent 20 minutes trying to find the hotel. Not pleasing when you have been travelling with suitcases all day. Reception was welcoming. Dining room pleasant and breakfast choices ample. Waitress very efficient. Staff was okay, but we had to cart our cases up to the first floor to the lift.
Room service was good, clean towels everyday. Fridge handy,(supermarket just outside) for water and snacks.
Noisy outside, so must keep window shut if facing main road.
Shower doors didn't fit properly so water escaped. A tiled floor and water makes for a slippery surface. And no plugs for the sink and no air con. Shower cubicle and some areas of the tiles not clean enough for us. But plenty of room to stand in the middle without touching anything.
Not a good choice of TV channels.
The next hotel we stayed in was a 3* too and was much more luxurious, but we had niggles with it that we didn't have here, so on balance this hotel is not bad. Would I stay here again? No.



Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank glisteningwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Located at 5 min-walk from Metro station Bologna (on B-line). It's just 3 stops to Termini from there.
Neighbourhood can be a bit noisy at night.
Same goes for the hotel, it just depends what kind of guests are checked in.
Apparently also large groups and schools tend to check in, so it can be noisy at times.
Breakfast was OK (buffet style), nothing fancy.
Rooms were clean. TV in room (only 3 channels). The bed matras was a bit noisy :)
Hot shower, bathroom, toilet, everything worked fine.
Wi-fi didn't work 1 full day and seems to be handled by exterior company (at least that was the explanation we were given by reception "and we can't call because it's Saturday").
There is no elevator from ground level to 1st floor, so you have to carry your bag(s) to the elevator on 1st floor... a bit strange. And the hotel is a bit like a maze as well, lots of tiny hallways.
There's a supermarket just 10 metres away.
And good eating facilities in the area (M'addubbai, Trattoria da mamma,... see my other reviews).
So to conclude: nothing special, good for a citytrip stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan-travelspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is actually quite poor. The elevator starts on second floor ( and nobody asked me to transport my baggages to my floot). There was No hot water in the shover for the first 10 minutes. Breakfast, beds are ok (escept the orange juice made of water). Wifi costs 10 euros for 24 hours. The location is not the nicest of rome but the underground is located a minute away from the hotel so you are quite quick in the old center of rome. So if you have to make business in the neighbourhood then it is ok for 1 night but i would never return, if i dont have to. The staff is quite friendly, and the hotel is clean, but very old. You can see the traces of time everywhere, so it has to be renovated as soon as possible if it wants customers in the futur

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Bouni1338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

It's a nice hotel, kinda old, but with a excellent location. About a corner to the Bologna station. The staff is nice and the wifi works pretty nice. There is a supermarket next to the hotel and its a pretty good option for some quick options for eat. But one thing: If you need a elevator, there is one, but it's on the first floor, so you must go to a big ladder to use the elevator.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews