We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable stay”
Review of Locanda Del Fante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Locanda Del Fante
Ranked #863 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 29 June 2004

Four of us travelled to Rome between 24th - 27th June and stayed at the Locanda del fante. It is not easy to find as the rooms are in an apartment block but as soon as we reached the reception area we were shown immediately to our rooms and I was pleased to note that the rooms mirrored the description on the internet
As there is no restaurant or bar breakfast was served in our rooms every morning with no extra charge for room service
The receptionists were helpful and they recommended restaurants close to the hotel which were of a high standard and well priced
The hotel is within walking distance (15 minutes) of the via veneto and another 10 minutes walk takes you to other major attractions
I would recommend this hotel to visitors who are seeking something slightly different from the norm and seeking accommodation at a reasonable rate

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank malcolmandtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Locanda Del Fante
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 106 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
NY, NY
17
Reviewed 31 May 2004

We booked and paid for a room at this hotel online more than two months in advance. We planned to stay there only one night after a week-long trip in Tuscany. When we arrived at Locanda Del Fante, we were told that we didn't have a reservation. After further searching in the hotel's ledger, the receptionist found our information. But said there was no room available and sent us to another hotel several blocks away. She was very rude and insisted there was no problem. She said the hotel has several sister properties in the area and that we would be booked at one of them. When we arrived at our new hotel, the receptionist there had no record of our reservation and told us they were not at all associated with Locanda.
After much fustration and a few phone calls back and forth, we ended up getting Locanda to pay for the room at the new hotel.

While we never saw a room at Locanda, we did find it very odd that the hotel has no signage out front, and that it is basically located in some sort of office/apartment building. The lobby was little more than a small office on the second floor of this seedy building. I wonder if they have rooms there at all or whether it's simply some sort of Internet scam.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
512
Reviewed 29 March 2004

My boyfriend surprised me with a long weekend in Rome for my 30th birthday and booked Locanda del Fante through the Internet after seeing a few pictures. We hadn't read any reviews so were not sure what to expect, but were so pleasantly surprised. The hotel is small - only 7 bedrooms and is located on the first floor of an apartment block. The hotel is well hidden and we wondered if we were in the right building when we first arrived. As soon as we reached the first floor though we were greeted with a friendly welcome and felt right at home. The hotel is very chic and modern - wooden floors throughout, high ceilings, white walls, big windows. The furniture was very tasteful with a very large double bed, and looked EXACTLY as it did in the photos. The hotel was extremely clean and the room was arranged well to maximise space.
The room had a mini-bar, satellite TV, chaise longue and en-suite shower room with heated towel rail! Breakfast was served in the room every morning (there is no separate dining room) which was a nice touch. We couldn't have asked for more. The room had a heating / air conditioning unit that worked well so the room as always the right temperature, the bed was comfortable, plenty of wardrobe space etc. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maristregona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sgnepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stamplover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Augustus
#846 of 1,267 in Rome
119 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Priscilla Hotel
Priscilla Hotel
#1,063 of 1,267 in Rome
493 reviews
Kent Hotel Rome
#492 of 1,267 in Rome
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Floridia Hotel
Floridia Hotel
#831 of 1,267 in Rome
126 reviews
Porta Pia Hotel
#514 of 1,267 in Rome
69 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Flavia
Hotel Flavia
#613 of 1,267 in Rome
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Del Fante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Del Fante

Address: 2nd Floor Via Piave 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #863 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £43 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Del Fante 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Locanda Del Fante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Del Fante Rome
Locanda Del Fante Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing