We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda Del Fante
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$625
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$273
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$354
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$336
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$206
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$877
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$733
US$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
20
47
19
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
47
19
18
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 117 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
London
13
Reviewed 11 October 2004

I went to Rome for the weekend with my boyfriend. The week before we were due to arrive at hotel locanda del fante we tried to contact the hotel to confirm our booking which we did over the internet however we never got a response. When we did arrive at the hotel they said they had no room for us as they were only as small hotel and were fully booked. However the hotel did arrange for us to stay at another hotel around the corner which from first impression was just as pleasant as Hotel Locanda del fante. I was a little disappointed that we weren’t able to stay at our first choice but at least they provided us with equal accommodation. Hotel locanda del Fante is in a good location and is less than a 5 minute walk form termini station I would recommend it to anyone, however be prepared to be relocated if they are fully booked.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2004

Four of us travelled to Rome between 24th - 27th June and stayed at the Locanda del fante. It is not easy to find as the rooms are in an apartment block but as soon as we reached the reception area we were shown immediately to our rooms and I was pleased to note that the rooms mirrored the description on the internet
As there is no restaurant or bar breakfast was served in our rooms every morning with no extra charge for room service
The receptionists were helpful and they recommended restaurants close to the hotel which were of a high standard and well priced
The hotel is within walking distance (15 minutes) of the via veneto and another 10 minutes walk takes you to other major attractions
I would recommend this hotel to visitors who are seeking something slightly different from the norm and seeking accommodation at a reasonable rate

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank malcolmandtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
NY, NY
17
Reviewed 31 May 2004

We booked and paid for a room at this hotel online more than two months in advance. We planned to stay there only one night after a week-long trip in Tuscany. When we arrived at Locanda Del Fante, we were told that we didn't have a reservation. After further searching in the hotel's ledger, the receptionist found our information. But said there was no room available and sent us to another hotel several blocks away. She was very rude and insisted there was no problem. She said the hotel has several sister properties in the area and that we would be booked at one of them. When we arrived at our new hotel, the receptionist there had no record of our reservation and told us they were not at all associated with Locanda.
After much fustration and a few phone calls back and forth, we ended up getting Locanda to pay for the room at the new hotel.

While we never saw a room at Locanda, we did find it very odd that the hotel has no signage out front, and that it is basically located in some sort of office/apartment building. The lobby was little more than a small office on the second floor of this seedy building. I wonder if they have rooms there at all or whether it's simply some sort of Internet scam.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
47
Reviewed 29 March 2004

My boyfriend surprised me with a long weekend in Rome for my 30th birthday and booked Locanda del Fante through the Internet after seeing a few pictures. We hadn't read any reviews so were not sure what to expect, but were so pleasantly surprised. The hotel is small - only 7 bedrooms and is located on the first floor of an apartment block. The hotel is well hidden and we wondered if we were in the right building when we first arrived. As soon as we reached the first floor though we were greeted with a friendly welcome and felt right at home. The hotel is very chic and modern - wooden floors throughout, high ceilings, white walls, big windows. The furniture was very tasteful with a very large double bed, and looked EXACTLY as it did in the photos. The hotel was extremely clean and the room was arranged well to maximise space.
The room had a mini-bar, satellite TV, chaise longue and en-suite shower room with heated towel rail! Breakfast was served in the room every morning (there is no separate dining room) which was a nice touch. We couldn't have asked for more. The room had a heating / air conditioning unit that worked well so the room as always the right temperature, the bed was comfortable, plenty of wardrobe space etc. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews