We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible location, fantastic room”
Review of NTB Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
NTB Roma
Ranked #1,188 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Incredible location, fantastic room”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We just stayed for a night, for a quick visit to Rome. We found it on booking.com and were attracted by the rate and the location. And what a location! We walked from the station (about 25 minutes) and were delighted to find ourselves close to the riverfront, round the corner from the Spanish steps and the Ara Pacis, and a long but pleasant walk to Trastevere in the evening.
Our room had a small jacuzzi which was nice, but took ages to fill. The room itself was very large and comfy, and quiet, as it faced towards the back.
In the morning we had a friendly woman who set up breakfast for us (fairly generous), and we also enjoyed the little sitting room and computer free for guests to use.

It was a great place and I'd reccommend it to anyone needing a place to stay in Rome, but beware the very tight lift!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ardief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    14
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
35
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Amazing location, in terms of walking it's minutes from the Spanish Steps, 10 mins from Trevi Fountain/Pantheon/Piaza Navona, 25 mins from Vatican, 20 mins to Colosseum. So walkable. We looked for a "better" hotel to stay in for our next trip and couldn't better NTB, we'll be back. Positives - Location & bright and airy rooms. Great chap on front desk (only between 4pm & 7pm) who's very knowledgeable and advises on restaurants etc. The building is also very secure, which leads to the negatives...on 2 days (out of 5) out room was left unlocked by the housekeeper & there isn't a safe for your valuables. However, unless you're unlucky enough to have a thief in one of the other 2 bedrooms, you should be safe! The breakfast really isn't great (every day the same 2 options of cereal - Fruit & Fibre or Cornflakes), processed orange juice, yoghurts and some sweet bread and cake slices. Good if you like a lot of processed sugar to start your day! A few bits of fruit would be very welcome, but its really not an issue. This really isn't a negative review, it's a clean and welcoming B&B in a fabulous location - we recommend it whole heartedly for anyone that knows what to expect - it really does what it says on the tin! There's even a great little cafe that stays open late on the corner, it's surprisingly good food (for a tourist area) and they're really friendly too!

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is at the end, next to the breakfast room and you can close the inner door between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This jewel of a B&B welcomed us like family. The rooms have all the comforts that you may expect back home, all of which are not at all standard in Rome (not even in five star hotels). The place is also very child-friendly. The best B&B I ever stayed in Italy. I recommend it without reservations.

Leonardo
Caracas

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed for just a night but we'll be back. The location is ideal for a visit of Rome. Pretty much every major attraction is in walking distance. Rooms are of a good size and very clean, furnished in modern style. Breakfast is the classical italian one, so no sausages or eggs, but good croissant and cappuccino. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sard-eller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We liked very much our stay at the NTB Roma. The hotel has just been renovated, everything is new and clean. The location is perfect. The staff is friendly. We will come back for sure. We recommend it to couples, business travellers, and families. It's very difficult to find such a great quality/price ratio in Rome.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scilla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My husband has family in Rome and as much as I love the city I could not believe the number of expensive but old and bad hotels we kept finding. The NTB has made me change my mind. Its modern (but still comfortable and friendly) clean and has a fantastic location! First time in Rome we actually looked forward to going back to our hotel! Hope to be back very soon.

Denise
New York, NY

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dszekely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed here in October 2011 for 3 days and had a very nice experience. This is a new b&b in Rome and I think I was one of the first client! I recommend it to anyone who is looking for comfortable and very central accomodation (via del Corso) at a reasonable price. The breakfast is served every day and it's included in the price you pay. Each room has its own private bathroom and Wifi is free.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dersu121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#128 of 1,259 in Rome
1,062 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#75 of 1,259 in Rome
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
#50 of 3,669 in Rome
427 reviews
Campo Marzio
Charme & Chic
Charme & Chic
#251 of 3,669 in Rome
70 reviews
Campo Marzio
Boutique Central Relais
Boutique Central Relais
#579 of 3,669 in Rome
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NTB Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NTB Roma

Property: NTB Roma
Address: Via del Leoncino 36, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,188 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to welcome to the new Domus De Angelis B & B family. Located in a quiet and elegant residential area. At our B & B guests will be greeted by a family atmosphere and a friendly, clean, secure and able to meet your every need. The rooms of the Bed & Breakfast Domus De Angelis are large, comfortable and bright. The B & B is located on the 3 rd floor of a modern building with elevator. We hope to soon get to be part of your favorite destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your NTB Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing