We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Abruzzi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Abruzzi
Ranked #46 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the place to stay near the Pantheon. Ask for a room facing that remarkable building. What a view! Our room was small, but very comfortable. It was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was at a restaurant on the opposite side of the piazza, and very good. The hotel is within walking distance of about anywhere one might want to go in Rome. There are many good restaurants nearby. My wife and I really loved Al Duello. If we make it back to Rome, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vindicated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I have stopped into Rome for at least a day every May for the last three years and have stayed here. The newly renovated rooms are really nice and location is perfect for walking the entire city. Next time we're in Rome we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLawther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It's all about location. Once we arrived from the airport via Rome Cab (the ride from the airport is an adventure unto itself!) we thoroughly appreciated our hotel. Small rooms but clean, 24/7 staff on duty. If you need dead quiet at night don't stay here since you're on a popular piazza; we had no problems with the noise. Excellent breakfast at cafe right on the piazza. Within walking distance of everything. Price is fair; Rome is expensive. Maybe I'm easily impressed but I was in awe every time I stepped out the door and the 2,000 year old Pantheon was right there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel Abruzzi during our visit to Rome and the only reason we selected to stay here was the location of the hotel and the wonderful view it offered. Hotel is situated right opposite to Pantheon and several other places are within walking distance from the hotel.

The room was a bit small but comfortable although I would have to say the shower was the absolutely the smallest I have ever seen in my life. Even a kid would have difficulty fitting in there I hope the newly renovated rooms have much better bathrooms.

Breakfast is served in a cafe across the piazza and decent options are available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbyDoo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abruzzi, Direttore at Hotel Abruzzi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

on the 12th of May 2014 we finished the renovations of the exterior facade and of the room's interior. Our renovated rooms are decorated with beautiful images of ancient Rome and comes equipped with a CONFORTABLE private bathroom with a large shower Hairdryer, Courtesy Bathroom Kit (shampoo, soap, shower cap, shoe cleaner etc).

See you next time.

Best regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our family (2 adults, 3 teens) stayed at the Hotel Abruzzi during a trip to Rome in late March 2014. My wife and I had stayed here previously, and we loved it so much that we wanted to share it with our kids. At the time of our trip, they were renovating the outside of the building, and scaffolding was in place that significantly obscured what is otherwise an amazing view of the Pantheon. The hotel had notified us of this ahead of time, and they anticipated that the work would be completed by early May 2014.

The location is fantastic. Walk out the door in the morning and admire the Pantheon! All of the major tourist sites are pretty easily reached on foot from this location.

As a family of five, we reserved two rooms - a double and a triple. The rooms are snug, as expected for Rome. The rooms on our floor had recently been renovated. There is a tiny elevator, which we rarely used.

The hotel provides tickets good for a complimentary breakfast at a cafe across the piazza. There is also an excellent coffee shop (Tazza D'Oro) just next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthfieldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is so centrally located and the staff is so friendly that it is a dream. It is right across from the Patheon and looking out our window was like a postcard. The staff gave us great suggestions for resturants and directions for the places we wanted to visit. They called taxis' if we needed them and could not be more pleasant. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: This didn't have a fitness center or pool, but that was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasutter1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on location, and it was the best decision we made in Europe! it is close to all the restaurants, and main touristy spots. And the view- wow! I have a photo of myself taken from my room, being the only person at the Pantheon. The room was rather small but did the job. Breakfast was a short walk away, which was inconvenient when it was pouring with rain. I also loved that across from the hotel was a delicious gelato place!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellin_w_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,268 in Rome
3,621 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#27 of 1,268 in Rome
806 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,268 in Rome
1,563 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#125 of 1,268 in Rome
1,107 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,268 in Rome
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abruzzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abruzzi

Address: Piazza della Rotonda 69, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Rome
#109 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £98 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abruzzi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nothing says Rome like this view! Open your window at Albergo Abruzzi and you are greeted by one of Rome’s most famous landmarks, the Pantheon.Set in the heart of the historic centre, this hotel is ideal for those of you who really want to get a feel of Rome. The historic building is typical of those found in this area. It now features modern facilities, including Wi-Fi access throughout.Breakfast is an American buffet and is served in a local bar.The friendly team of staff at Albergo Abruzzi are always on hand to provide helpful tips and tourist information. This fantastic location means you are just a short stroll away from Piazza Navona and the exclusive shopping area around the Spanish Steps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Abruzzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abruzzi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing