We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Hotel Abruzzi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Abruzzi
Ranked #50 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A lovely hotel! My room was small but big enough for me and very fresh, clean and comfortable. The view from the room and the location with surroundings was wonderful! All the "must-sees" in Rome are just round the corner or a 10-30 minutes walk away. If you don't feel like walking there are taxis just across Piazza della Rotonda and public transportation a couple of blocks away. I never used them though.
All of the staff was absolutely fabulous; friendly, welcoming, helpful, knowledgeable and really made me feel at home!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kryddan Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Abruzzi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is located across the piazza from the Pantheon! The rooms were small but more than met our needs. A full buffet breakfast was included by way of a voucher for a restaurant that was located across the piazza. We could look out our window and see the Pantheon and watch the activity in the piazza. The most popular sites such as the Piazza Navonna and Trevi Fountain were a short walk from the hotel. Definitely a re-do for our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DickM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel from April 6 through April 10, 2014. On arriving, I was shown to a building next to the main building. The stairs up to the first floor are a mess (a large garbage bin is placed next to the entrance door), and the room was spacious but not clean --it even smelled. The bedspread was old and no doubt had seen better days, there was a disgusting smell throughout the room, the door to the room seemed to have been under the effect of water, and the door to the bathroom had a hole in it. The bathroom was tired, and the towels too thin, The doors were replaced when I was out on my second day there (nobody told me someone would be working in my room when I was out). They offered an upgrade after staying there for two days, but I was just about to leave. I have been told that the rooms in the main building are fine, but stay away from the Annex!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luli O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What a wonderful place to stay at in Rome.
The rooms are really nice and new, great modern feel to it.
Breakfast is very modest, but you'll it in a restaurant at the piazza looking at the fountain and the Pantheon and that's great and a good start of the day.
The best thing was looking out the window and seeing the piazza and listening to the music that was played there all day long (don't worry, when you close the window you won't hear it, so you can get a good night sleep).
Service was good and always with a smile.
We enjoyed it very much, so I love to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hagit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our second stay in this hotel. For us, the location across from the Pantheon is perfect. The atmosphere in the Piazza is wonderful and the hotel is walking distance from all the main attractions in Rome. This time we stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. It was beautifully appointed and had the one essential - a view of the Pantheon from the window. We like being able to eat breakfast (included in the room tariff) at the cafe across the square. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will stay here again next time.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the Pantheon is essential.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My first trip to Italy started in Rome and I was lucky to stay at Hotel Abruzzi. Not knowing Rome, I figured this would be a good location, which it certainly was. We were welcomed once we arrived, shown to the room and given a lot of great information. The room was extremely small, but clean and accommodating enough. The only issue was noise at night, which obviously Hotel Abruzzi has no control over. If you are looking for a room to sleep in at an amazing location then you cannot go wrong, just be prepared for 'crowd noise' until roughly 2:00am and a very small room. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DongoJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

When dealing with the hotel from booking to arrival, they always answered emails promptly and helpfully. The best location you could want in Rome. Eateries and wonderful nightlife in the piazza. Room 403 is small but modern and well equipped, obviously has been renovated. Quiet when double glazed windows closed. Wonderful vibe when windows and shutters open. Beautiful view of the Pantheon. Lift starts from 1st floor but doorman carries luggage up to lift. Nice white linens and towels, with extra pillows and blanket. The only thing missing is tissues.
Breakfast across the piazza is fine except bacon and eggs are cold. No English TV while here because of a maintenance problem, but all part of the travel experience.

Room Tip: Can only vouch for Room 403, small but very modern with a wonderful view of the Pantheon and piazza.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbahduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,267 in Rome
3,595 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
791 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#130 of 1,267 in Rome
1,092 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,267 in Rome
1,550 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,267 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abruzzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abruzzi

Address: Piazza della Rotonda 69, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Rome
#109 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £98 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abruzzi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nothing says Rome like this view! Open your window at Albergo Abruzzi and you are greeted by one of Rome’s most famous landmarks, the Pantheon.Set in the heart of the historic centre, this hotel is ideal for those of you who really want to get a feel of Rome. The historic building is typical of those found in this area. It now features modern facilities, including Wi-Fi access throughout.Breakfast is an American buffet and is served in a local bar.The friendly team of staff at Albergo Abruzzi are always on hand to provide helpful tips and tourist information. This fantastic location means you are just a short stroll away from Piazza Navona and the exclusive shopping area around the Spanish Steps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Abruzzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abruzzi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing