We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£253
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
wesna
Warsaw, Poland
A beautiful and comfortable hotel in the most wonderful city in the world!
Review of Hotel Abruzzi
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Sept 2020
Rome has unique monuments, delicious food, aromatic coffee, but for me it is above all - cinema and great directors. From my window in the Abruzzi Hotel I could see the monumental Pantheon, and next to it ... the place where one of the scenes of the famous movie "Roman Holidays" (William Wyler) was shot. We ate breakfast in a lovely little cafe around the corner. The room was spacious and clean and the staff very "gentile" and helpful. Can you ask for anything more? Yes, another night in Abruzzi!
Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
1.0 miles from Hotel Abruzzi
Free Wifi
Room service
5.8 miles from Hotel Abruzzi
Free Wifi
Free parking
8.9 miles from Hotel Abruzzi
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.2 miles from Hotel Abruzzi
Free Wifi
1.2 miles from Hotel Abruzzi
Free Wifi
0.7 miles from Hotel Abruzzi
Free Wifi
Room service
1.0 miles from Hotel Abruzzi
Free Wifi
Room service
0.8 miles from Hotel Abruzzi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.7 miles from Hotel Abruzzi
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveller rating
943
329
70
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
943
329
70
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pantheon view perfect location pantheon square busy square first floor taxi stand junior suite breakfast is served gelato rooms are small spanish steps major sites by foot trip to rome central rome abruzzo annex
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2020

My partner and I stayed in the Junior Suite in Hotel Albruzzi for 2 nights over the weekend. The staff were very good and courteous, and also spoke very good English which was a nice touch. The room itself is of a decent size, with room 502 having one room facing the pantheon and another small room having a sofa bed (we used this room to get ready/ store luggage to prevent the main room getting cluttered). The room was clean and the view was beautiful. Sound proofing was adequate, even on busy weekend evenings the only noises that could be heard were if they were exceptionally loud, so had no trouble sleeping.

The hotel was in the ideal location to explore Rome - we travelled everywhere by foot with the exception of some further away locations, when we used LIME electric scooters.

The square it is in (Piazza della Rotonda) had a nicer atmosphere than many we had visited, with far less beggers/ Young, African males trying to force sell bracelets etc and lots of nice restaurants.

Breakfast was served at a cafe just around the corner (30 sec walk) which was OK, with a choice of 1 hot and 1 cold drink, eggs + bacon or fruit salad and a croissant (there were a few other options but I can't recall).

Only 2 things about this hotel I feel are important to note - the elevator is on the 1st floor, so is not suitable for anyone in a wheelchair, and the bed and pillow were very firm.

All in all, a very small price to stay somewhere beautiful in Rome. Would definitely recommend to others.

Room tip: Junior suite
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R3253XLjamieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Abruzzi, Proprietario at Hotel Abruzzi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear Guest, thank for your nice feedback! We are happy that you liked the great location of our Hotel and our Junior Suite
situated on the last floor. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Kindest Regards, Manuel - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020

We liked everything - the view, the spacious suite, the friendliness of the staff! To have breakfast at the small plaza was beautiful. Overall a perfect place to stay in Rome. Good recommendations from the concierge!

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank graben42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Abruzzi, Proprietario at Hotel Abruzzi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice words! It was a pleasure for us to welcoming you in our Hotel and we are glad that you had
an amazing stay. We hope to see you again very soon! Kindest Regards, Manuel - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

This is arguably a good hotel the location is really good it is quite central you can walk to most of the key locations in Rome from this hotel and the rooms are tidy cleaned every day and perfumed which is really nice. However there is a problem with the breakfast it is absolutely horrible the staff that proposes a breakfast at the local café is antipathetic and the food is of the worst quality. I do not really recommend you staying here unless you are aware of this issue with the breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank benjc2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Abruzzi, Proprietario at Hotel Abruzzi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you liked the great location and room of our structure. We are
sorry for the breakfast's issue. We kindly invite you to come back again in the future and we will make sure to give you the best service possibile! Kindest Regards, Manuel - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

We wanted to save money, so reserved a room for 2 near the Pantheon. Nearing the end of the winter season and at the beginning of the Coronavirus scare, when we arrived we were upgraded to a room overlooking the Pantheon at no extra cost.

Very helpful staff, comfortable room and outstanding location. Excellent soundproofing...once you closed the windows, you couldn’t hear anything from the square below.

Breakfast was across the square (a staff member walked us over). Breakfast was up stairs and all that you needed to start the day.

I will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mekulisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Abruzzi, Proprietario at Hotel Abruzzi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice feedback! We are glad that you enhoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kindest Regards, Manuel - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Our family of four stayed at the Hotel Abruzzi for four days in early June 2019, and we loved it. Located immediately across the Piazza della Rotonda from the Pantheon, this nicely renovated hotel has windows that open out directly onto the piazza and onto the Pantheon itself. Contemporary but somehow classic. It is located just minutes away from Trevi, Piazza Navona & the Spanish Steps on foot. We were very pleased with this hotel in the value was real! The hotel management and staff were outstanding. The facility maybe on the smaller side, no pool etc. but it is all about location and comfort. What is nice is that hotel has relationships with one or two restaurants on the Piazza where their excellent food services are provided on behalf of the hotel. Believe me, you are going to love the Hotel Abruzzi.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank summer_winds_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Abruzzi, Proprietario at Hotel Abruzzi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words! Our guests' opinion is important to us. We are happy that you enjoyed our Hotel and our services and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Valentina - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews