We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly and close”
Review of Hotel Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Trastevere
Ranked #474 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are sober, although simple, but that was not too much of a problem since we did not spend too much time at the hotel room anyway. Nice continental hotel breakfast with fresh bread, croissants, etc. The hotel is at walking distance from both shopping, colosseum, Vatican state, etc. free Wifi is included, but was in our room (c4) a bit hard to connect to in some parts of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

My friend and I stayed here for two nights, we each got our own room. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to sites and basic questions we had. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahurley05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Quad that we had was wonderful for our family which included two teenagers. The kids had bunk beds that both of them raved about. Private bath had great heat and water pressure. Air conditioning was plentiful. Breakfast was included and the coffee and pastries were amazing.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank marylou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel Trastevere is a 10min walk to the centre of Rome and a 30min walk to The Vatican. Perfect location for exploring Rome. Trastevere itself is a lovely suburb full of restaurants and bars. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and tidy with rooms being cleaned on a daily basis. Although the rooms are basic, they come with a TV, hair dryer, towels and extra blankets. The bathrooms are very small and the beds aren't the comfiest, but I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Cazbaz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I spent just one night in a Hotel Trastevere on my way through Rome, but now wish I was staying longer. When we arrived in a jet-lag haze, the staff took us right in and set coffee and food in front of us, even though it was past breakfast time. The Trastevere neighborhood is now my favorite in Rome. It's filled with little restaurants and bars tucked back in narrow alleyways.

This place is not spacious or luxurious, but it is a welcoming, truly Roman experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Razzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We've stayed here before. Always pleasant experience. Great location. Very helpful staff. Clean rooms. Not a big western hotel. No mini bars or things like that....just a good solid place to stay with no surprises. We will stay there again!

15 Euro cab ride from Roma Termini if you don't want to take the bus.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms in the rear overlook a small street that can have a lot of kids late at night maki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shuttleman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Hotel Trastevere is conveniently located: just a few minutes’ walk from the Piazza de Santa Maria. This offers the convenience of being in the center of things in Trastevere but in a quieter location, away from the fountain and square. This was a real plus for us. The hotel offers reasonably sized rooms complete with breakfast in the morning. Plenty of refills are available for the cappuccino in the morning. The staff is very helpful in making arrangements, such as transfers to the airport and directions to the sites of Rome. We will probably stay here the next time we are in Trastevere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Locanda Carmel
Hotel Locanda Carmel
#534 of 1,272 in Rome
186 reviews
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#280 of 1,272 in Rome
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Sonnino Suite B&B
Sonnino Suite B&B
#525 of 1,272 in Rome
175 reviews
Trastevere
Villa della Fonte
Villa della Fonte
#542 of 1,272 in Rome
166 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Domus Tiberina
Hotel Domus Tiberina
#551 of 1,272 in Rome
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trastevere

Address: Via Luciano Manara 24-25, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #474 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £56 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Trastevere is located in the heart of Trastevere and it's within walking distance to all major landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trastevere Hotel Rome
Hotel Trastevere Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing