We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
Ranked #171 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Oberlin, Ohio
1 review
“Close to Everything”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The hotel was a lovely place for us to stay the four days we were in Rome. The rooms were clean and very modern. Breakfast was included and was yummy. The hotel was very close to the Vatican - where we did a lot of site seeing so walking was easy. Lots of cute small family restaurants near the hotel. Would highly recommend it for a Roman Holiday.

Room Tip: Elevator is available but tiny!! First floor rooms were a bit noisy compared to the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank counselor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    74
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
85
86
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscany, Italy
Level Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Located a stone's throw from Saint Peter's, this hotel offers quiet rooms and a very good breakfast buffet. Staff is courteous and helpful and the hotel is very clean and tidy, both the public area and rooms.

The public area includes two pretty sitting rooms and a condominium courtyard (enclosed, no views) where families or groups can meet or relax while waiting for each other.

The only downside would be the small rooms, at least the one we were in, and its relatively old furniture. They had fortunately replaced the old carpet with a clean wood floor and refurbished the bathroom, though, so we had a comfortable and very pleasant visit. Pricey due to location, mainly.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2012

A wonderful place to stay. Very helpful staff and a lovely and plentiful breakfast. I spent 9 days over Christmas and could not have wished for more. The location is very good especially if you spend much time at the Vatican. The hotel is located within walking distance of many major sites.

Room Tip: I enjoyed Room #46 on the first floor. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This was our third visit to Rome and our third stay at this lovely hotel. The bathrooms have been completely redone to the most luxurious and modern standards. We had a deluxe room, as we always request, which was large by European standards. The air conditioning works beautifully!
The breakfast is always plentiful, fresh and delicious. Just what we need to begin our trek around Rome.

The staff is superb! They arranged for a car to pick us up and return us to the airport, provided us with maps and directions, etc.

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel except that I have chosen it three times and each time it has just gotten better! Great location, just a block from the Vatican and two blocks from the castle. The metro is a short 5 minute walk, and the Sistine Chapel is only 3 minutes away. What else could you ask for. When in Rome, this is the only place I will stay!

Room Tip: make your reservations directly with the hotel. They will provide you with the best accommodations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danman2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandergrift, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This was the perfect place to begin our first trip to Italy. We stayed for seven nights and discovered that the location was not only a few minutes from St Peters Square but was within walking distance of numerous must-see sites and great restaurants. The staff all spoke English and everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly toward rookie travelers, especially the front desk staff who patiently assisted us in getting around. They truly went beyond the call of duty. The breakfasts were excellent, the room was comfortable and clean and the hotel was beautiful. When we return to Italy, our first stop will be here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Lovely little hotel, staff all speak English and are friendly and very helpful. Room was quite small, but big enough and very comfortable. Very convenient for St Peters and the Vatican, also walkable to the Spanish Steps, Trevi fountain and Pantheon, so a good location. Breakfast was good. The air conditioning was turned off, and the rooms were a little warm, so to sleep comfortably you had to open the window. No problem for the rooms at the back, but my friends were in a room at the front and found that the street noise disturbed them. Hotel is a good place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conmackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Hotel Sant Anna Roma is incredibly beautiful, immaculately clean, and a short walk to the Vatican. It has very spacious and luxurious rooms and baths. The staff speak English, are extremely friendly, helpful, and upbeat. They made us feel very much at home. The breakfast is a feast and everything is done with the highest standards--a must for anyone visiting Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#61 of 1,256 in Rome
607 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Palazzo Cardinal Cesi
Palazzo Cardinal Cesi
#366 of 1,256 in Rome
391 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Residenza Paolo VI
Residenza Paolo VI
#123 of 1,256 in Rome
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#35 of 1,256 in Rome
719 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#597 of 1,256 in Rome
788 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
B&B Roma Borgo91
B&B Roma Borgo91
#211 of 3,643 in Rome
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Anna Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Anna Roma

Property: Hotel Sant Anna Roma
Address: Borgo Pio 134, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Rome
#143 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#147 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Anna Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the monumental setting of the Rome of the Popes, in a 16th century building in the shadow of St. Peter’s Basilica, the Hotel Sant’Anna offers gracious hospitality in the best hotel tradition. The salon and the enchanting courtyard offer pleasant setting for meetings and relaxation. Hotel Sant’Anna, a superior three star Rome hotel, will certainly offer to its guests a very nice and comfortable atmosphere.The Hotel Sant’Anna has 3 floors served by an elevator and rooms for disabled people on ground-floor. An American buffet breakfast is served In the charming breakfast room, where decorative murals evoke view of the city. The hotel has also a pretty courtyard and some rooms with terrace. A garage is available close to the hotel from 23 Euro per day. Possibility to book tours of Rome at the hotel’s desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Sant Anna Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Anna Rome
Sant Anna Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing