We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domus Aventina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$952
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
56
98
49
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
98
49
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential areaserved its purposehotel is locatedpastrieswalkable distancespecial thanksfirst floorsmall balconymetro stopclean hotelwould definitely stay here againaround the cornerfaochurchbuscolosseumtestaccio
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I travel very often in Rome. But had a very bad experience with this hotel. I booked a double room single use in May 2013 and when I arrived on June 16, i was given a tiny single room. The receptionnist said at first there was not enough rooms available because of some water problems in some rooms, then said it was just because they were fully booked. I don't understand how can a hotel sell more rooms than they have!!!
No elevator, poor breakfast. The internet doesn't work at all. Guests have to stand in the corridor to get a better connection.
The room itself is very old, has a smell of carpet. People having allergic prob must think twice.
Don't ever go to this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianew2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domus-aventina, Responsabile reception at Domus Aventina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Madam,
we were sorry for the inconvenience caused to you on your arrival; you had a single room instead of a double for single use, due to some technical problems, but on the day after and for the rest of your stay, you were upgraded into a superior double room to compensate the inconvenience of the first night!
Regarding the breakfast, as you see, we serve cold and hot drinks, cereals, yogurts, eggs, a choice of croissants and bread and fresh fruit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had room 20 which was roomy and had a beautiful view of the courtyard. The rooms and hallways were very clean.We did hear the conversations of a family with children in the next room but it was not excessive. The air conditioning worked perfectly and getting hot water was not a problem. We loved being in a residential area that was within walking distance of some sights and easily accessible by bus tram or metro to other parts of Rome. The staff were all helpful but I want to give a special thanks to Stephano who helped us immensely with our problems with Alitalia. The breakfast was fresh and tasty and there are good restaurants nearby. We also appreciated Stephano arranging for a driver to take us to the airport early on the morning of our departure. The free wifi was greatly appreciated and worked well.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request 1st floor if you have trouble climbing stairs. Ask for a view of the courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajara821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Its is very difficult to find a quiet hotel in this wonderful city.

This little hotel is one of them.
Off the Forum and Circo Massimo, in a quaint Italian neighbourhood.


Most room overlook a quiet little garden. Room are sixties deco but very clean.
Staff friendly, A/C for those summer months.
Free wifi, though currently 'wonky'.
Management said to be upgrading equipment.

Breakfast only, but many excellent trattorias around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeKay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

The rooms are tiny (a prison cell might be larger). Hot water took 10 minutes to reach my room. Heating did not work. Room was very dark. Only cold breakfast was served, but the coffee was great. Internet connection did not reach my room. But ... for the price and if someone likes freezing, it is ok.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domus-aventina, Responsabile reception at Domus Aventina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Sir, regarding your review I'd like to inform you that every room has its own heating which is well working if swicthed it on with a remote controller; if you had any problem with it or with hot water you should had reported to the receptionist, which is on duty 24 hours/day and we would have solved it as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews