We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant and not too expensive, it's possible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Farnese

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Farnese
Ranked #104 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Arendal, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elegant and not too expensive, it's possible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Me and my girlfriend was booked in here because of misunderstandings between booking firms.
Anyway, what luck we had! The Hotel Farnese is located conveniently next to the A metro north of the center of the city with everything you'll need nearby. The room is cousy and classy and the penthouse breakfast is great.

If i have a choice in the matter, my next stay in Rome will definitely be at Hotel Farnese.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toxUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarneseRome, Direttore at Hotel Farnese, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our classic hotel, even if for an “odd but lucky” situation. I hope you will keep in mind your experience in the Hotel Farnese if you will come back to Rome. Best regards

Adele Pandolfi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    259
    45
    15
    12
See reviews for
183
421
21
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Traditional small hotel with large rooms - and nice bathrooms. The breakfast was also fantastic - i did gain some weight there

close to all landmarks and the staff are very friendly in their Italian way which is why you want to go here

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nzvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarneseRome, Direttore at Hotel Farnese, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear guest,

Your review is very kind and pleasant. I am glad you were well satisfied about your stay with us. We will be waiting for your next visit to Rome. Best regards,

Adele pandolfi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

All staff were very helpful and seemed to enjoy their work. Hotel and neighborhood was very quiet at night. Location is great right around the corner from Lepanto Metro. Will always stay with them in Rome. Great breakfast offerings and very picturesque.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarneseRome, Direttore at Hotel Farnese, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very good opinion on Tripadvisor. It is enthusiastic to know your preference towards our hotel. We are waiting for you again for another
pleasant stay. Wish you best regards.

Adele Pandolfi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We've stayed at the Farnese before and we've returned. Want a quiet neighborhood in Rome close to the Metro and the sights? Or want something showy and in the hubbub? We choose the former. Service is excellent, rooms (upstairs) are the right size, and service is good. Get on the Lepento Metro and go most anywhere in the city. Or take a taxi....the hotel will arrange for transportation at a reasonable price to and from the airport. The breakfast place on the top floor is wonderful and so is the spread. We walked to the Vatican....maybe 15 minutes or so. A couple of nice restaurants are close by and the desk will help with directions. Oh, a complaint: no guest computer available and so getting your boarding passes is a hassle. But that's minor. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalmyLatitudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarneseRome, Direttore at Hotel Farnese, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the great review on Tripadvisor. I am glad you spent a great time again in the Hotel Farnese. I am sorry about the little problem with the “guest computer”, we will resolve it for the next itme you will visit us. I give you my best regards.

Adele Pandolfi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hotel Farnese will definitely see me again! Staff we're very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast in the terrace restaurant was very good with ample choice. Location was great with good access to the metro. A reasonably priced hotel well worth a visit and a great place for exploring the Eternal City.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarneseRome, Direttore at Hotel Farnese, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear guest,

I am thankful to you for having put in evidence your pleasant stay in the Hotel Farnese.
Especially talknig about our staff kindness and our high-quality breakfast. We are looking forward to seeing you as soon as possible. Best regards,

Adele Pandolfi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blangy-sur-Bresle, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have stayed in this hotel in MARCH 2014 from the 3rd till the 6th and it was very nice
The bedroom is cosy and clean - breakfast buffet with a lot of choice - and served on the 5th floor terrace - ideal when it is nice and sunny day
The hotel is located in the neighbourhood of VATICAN CITY and also not far away from plaza del popolo - about 15mn walk

Ideal stay in ROME - beautiful town full of history and romance

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PORCHER N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarneseRome, Direttore at Hotel Farnese, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to know you had a great vacation here in Rome, and that you had this fantastic esperienze with us. Thank you very much for you high-level ranking on Tripadvisor. I hope to see you againt here in Hotel Farnese. Best regards,

Adele Pandolfi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just got back from 3 night break in Rome at Hotel Farnese and as previously reported 'no praise is enough'. Room was superb and completed the romantic weekend I was for and with an amazing bathroom ..........huge bath! . Breakfast served on the rooftop terrace was delicious and with everything you could wish for and the rooftop view amazing. A wide choice of fresh coffee , cooked or continental ...fresh squeezed juices and a lovely setting . The staff were extremely helpful and the location was excellent....... 30 metres from Metro .......but in a quiet area where you could always see a parking space (if you drive in Rome) and away from the City noise for a quiet night with the window open. It was a 5 minute walk to the shops and 10 minutes to the river and the start of the sites or the Vatican. We bought a Roma Pass but barely used it as you could walk to the riverside restaurants.......and places of interest ...........and it was lovely to come back to the Hotel and have a quiet nights sleep.
Great value and a true 4 star experience Superb !

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarneseRome, Direttore at Hotel Farnese, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for such a positive review on Tripadvisor. We are Pleased to see you enjoyed your vacation in the Hotel Farnese, and also that you were satisfied with our cleanliness, sliping quality, location, and breakfast quality standards. I really hope to see you again for another typical roman stay with us. Kindest regards,

Adele Pandolfi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#115 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#79 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Prati
Hotel Giulio Cesare
Hotel Giulio Cesare
#220 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#66 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#92 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Prati
Twentyone Hotel
Twentyone Hotel
#194 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Farnese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Farnese

Property: Hotel Farnese
Address: Via Alessandro Farnese 30 | Prati, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Rome
#60 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#64 Family Hotel in Rome
#83 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Farnese 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ancient aristocratic residence that today houses Hotel Farnese. A luxury hotel blessed with a soft atmosphere of refined elegance and the efficiency of our friendly personnel. Its owners are pleased to personally welcome guests to the hotel, which has been in service for over 60 years, guaranteeing the courteous service with attention to detail that has come to distinguish Hotel Farnese from the 4 star hotels of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Farnese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farnese Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing