We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No internet, no ac, no restaurant ”
Review of Re Testa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Re Testa
Ranked #479 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

It is important to note the staff was polite and courteous. Other than that was suggested there was a restaurant with breakfast and room service. It ended up a voucher to an external restaurant with coffee and a croissant was it. There was no AC and when asked it was that it only got turned on in May. And finally, being there on business. There was no internet connection from the room. I ended up having to buy a Euro SIM card in order to get any work done.

Nice concept - just missed the mark.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LcrHotels, Manager at Re Testa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Scott, we are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We confirm that unfortunately we were without internet wi-fi in half of our rooms for 3 days as our technician couldn't understant where the problem was and sort it out.
About the breakfast it is composed of a croissant, a fuit juice,a caffe/ cappucino/ milk or tea, toasted bread, butter and jam.
The ac is working perfectly but now it is still programmed for winter / spring season. From May we change it for spring/ summer season and it will be possible to have cold air in the rooms. This change always depends on the weather and each year we decide when will be the right period for the ac inversion.
Again Mr. Scott, we are very sorry and we hope we'll have the chance to change your opinion about the Hotel.

Best regards,
Vera Guerreiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Re Testa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The staff are the best part of this hotel. Always friendly and helpful.
The hotel itself is not so great. Very warn ikea type furniture and poor to no Internet. An iron is available on request, but apparently no ironing board.

Would be a reasonable place for a bit of a getaway add the nightlife in the area is very good. Stay away from the restaurants directly under the hotel though as the food quality is poor and the prices are high. You can find much better places to eat (both price and quality) just a few minutes down the road.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank falveyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LcrHotels, Front Office Manager at Re Testa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear guest,

We are so sorry for all the issues in our hotel. We really apologize for that.
We always try to improve our services and room conditions for the customers and you opinion is very important for us - thank you to have shared it.

Best regards from the Re Testa staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

From initial booking to checking out the customer service was first class. The staff couldn't be more helpful and welcoming. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything you need. If travelling with children we would recommend the rooms on the 'quiet' side of the hotel (just drop them an email and if available they'll sort it out for you). We have no idea if it made a difference but we all slept beautifully. We asked the receptionist for recommendations on where to eat. We were not disappointed and our favourite was a restaurant across the road from the hotel called Pecorinos. The restaurant was absolutely fantastic. Our 6 month old felt at home and loved it so much we ate there three times (and would've been four but its shut on Mondays!) It was by far the best food we ate all week. The hotel is also next to the local market. A perfect place to purchase tasty fresh fruit and home made sandwiches!

Thank you to all the team at Re Testa for helping make our first holiday unforgettable!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WKwonderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here in early February as a couple to discover Rome on a city trip. I'm very happy we chose this hotel! Compared to the others in this price category. It was a nice, not-so-touristy neighbourhood with a metro station at 10 min walk.
The room was very modern and had a terrace on a rooftop. We had good weather but in spring or summer this must even be better! The kitchenette was convenient and surprisingly well-equipped, but we didn't use it because it was sooo good to eat out in Italy!
Kind receptionists and cleaning ladies.

Room Tip: Ask for a room woth the rooftop terrace
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LcrHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Re Testa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for leaving a comment about our Hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and also the layout of our rooms, always trying to improve them in order to offer our customers the best.
We hope that if you decide to come back again in Rome you will choose one more time our hotel or otherwise if you want to stay more near to the center we have also hotels near the most important attractions of Rome like the Colosseum.

Thank you very much and greetings from the hotel Re Testa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at the Re Testa in Feb 2014. We are a family of four, myself, my husband, and our 2 sons. We were really happy with our rooms, they were clean and spacious, with the added bonus of our own kitchen area. We did find upon arrival, that our toilet seat was broken, so we reported it, and it was fixed immediately. The Staff were really friendly, and helpful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast is nothing special, but it's adequate. Our rooms were situated towards the back of the Hotel, so it was reasonably quiet, although we stayed Mon to Fri, so missed most of the nightlife! We all slept well, the beds were comfy, and the rooms comfortably warm. We asked for transportation to the airport on our last day, and it was quickly and efficiently arranged. We would be very happy to come back and stay.

Room Tip: If you want some peace and quiet, ask for a room at the back, away from the main street.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ke11y2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LcrHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Re Testa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for leaving a comment about our hotel.
We always try to improve and enhance our hotel, taking a cue from the comments left by our customers.
We are glad that you have been good at our hotel and one day if you decide to come back again in Rome and to stay again at our hotel we will make sure that your vacation will be more comfortable and unforgettable as it has already been.

Many thank you from Re Testa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is one i must say without sliding that its a good hotel to stay, but not THE BEST hotel if you are looking some additional services. I stayed with my spouse and an infant baby. Rooms are clean and neat.

Me and my spouse really liked the breakfast they provide with nice roman crussaints. The stafs are very humble and helpful.

It's near to walkable tram/bus stop where you have a good transport options, (though you should not rely on the the timings, obviously !!!) towards major attractions like vatiacn city, colosseum and museums, especially.

The only thing i suggest them to improve their kitchen utensils, keep them neat and clean, thats all !!!

Enjoy your vacation!!!

Room Tip: Better you stay off from the road side rooms.. i heard the vehicles in rome HONK a lot !!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adarsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were given street side rooms right across from a very loud and run down wine bar that played music from 8 pm until 6 am. All night, we heard drunk people shouting and blaring music and did not sleep for three nights. In the morning, the streets were littered with trash, empty bottles and people still drunk from the night before. I guess it's been a problem before because the front desk said they've called the police on the wine bar several times before (obviously to no avail).

The room was nice, the kitchen was well supplied, breakfast was adequate but the front desk, depending on who was there, was rather rude and unhelpful (especially during the day shift).

All in all, we will NEVER book a room here again. I would definitely stay away and find a quieter hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cjy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LcrHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Re Testa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Cjy04,

We are so sorry for all the issues in our hotel. Apologize for that, we try always to improve our service for the customers.
This hotel is located in a zone in Rome full of pubs and night life, however we try to make customers trip as confortable as possible.
If you wish, we have others hotels in Rome and i think the best for your needs would be in the centre close to Colosseo.
For us will be a pleasure if you will return in Rome and i'm sure this time will be better of the other one.

Many thanks for your feedback from all the staff Hotel Re Testa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Testaccio
Crossroad Hotel
Crossroad Hotel
#832 of 1,267 in Rome
14 reviews
Testaccio
Hotel Pyramid
Hotel Pyramid
#804 of 1,267 in Rome
211 reviews
Ostiense
Abitart Hotel
Abitart Hotel
#302 of 1,267 in Rome
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Candia
#384 of 1,267 in Rome
422 reviews
Hotel Versailles
#667 of 1,267 in Rome
178 reviews
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere
#276 of 1,267 in Rome
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Re Testa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Re Testa

Address: Via Beniamino Franklin 4, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Testaccio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #479 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £59 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Re Testa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and Dynamic lifestyle, a perfect synergy between comfort,privacy and all pleasure of Roman life. It’s one of the mostcharacteristic neighborhood of Rome. The Re Testa is the proud of the architectural project that isrequalifying the Testaccio area by redeveloping the local market,creating new restaurants and offices.This Residence is the ideal for medium-term stays, both for business and student approach and it guarantees a very high standard of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Re Testa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing