We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Re Testa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Re Testa
Ranked #393 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very nice hotel with big rooms next to the Market in Testacio. The bathroom was surprisingly big, but needed a renovation due to dampness. Wi-fi is free. Our Twin room had a balcony too, but it is actually a part of big terrace.
The breakfast was in the next door restaurant - sandwiches or croissant with coffee/tea and juice. If the market is opened I'd suggest to go there for a breakfast. In the area there are amy nice restaurants and shops (Volpetti).
Piramide Metro station is 10 min by foot.
The lady at the Reception offered and arranged for us transfer to the airport at decent price.
In general I liked the hotel very much and I'd consider staying there and using the Metro daily in my future trips in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadiYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    116
    49
    14
    5
See reviews for
51
102
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was business trip in Roma ,working In MACRO De Arte Contemporane, instaaling Finnis/Estonia Shifting Identities Show and staying 9 days in ReTesta hotel. Hotel is next to Museum and same building is big inside market. Market was great and I made nice local food dinners to my wife and some artist friend.Our room was street side and our balcony had nice wiev to bars,restaurant,and evening happenings. My collique have room to market side and it was more silent but that side balcony have more sun in afternoon to evening.Brakfast was down stair La Moderna restaurant,but it was boaring.Wlan works part time but it was free.
If you like made own food, use market,it is great but when you book hotel ask free coking staff,after arriving it is not free any more.
beat
jormaa

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jormaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

It is important to note the staff was polite and courteous. Other than that was suggested there was a restaurant with breakfast and room service. It ended up a voucher to an external restaurant with coffee and a croissant was it. There was no AC and when asked it was that it only got turned on in May. And finally, being there on business. There was no internet connection from the room. I ended up having to buy a Euro SIM card in order to get any work done.

Nice concept - just missed the mark.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LcrHotels, Manager at Re Testa, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Scott, we are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We confirm that unfortunately we were without internet wi-fi in half of our rooms for 3 days as our technician couldn't understant where the problem was and sort it out.
About the breakfast it is composed of a croissant, a fuit juice,a caffe/ cappucino/ milk or tea, toasted bread, butter and jam.
The ac is working perfectly but now it is still programmed for winter / spring season. From May we change it for spring/ summer season and it will be possible to have cold air in the rooms. This change always depends on the weather and each year we decide when will be the right period for the ac inversion.
Again Mr. Scott, we are very sorry and we hope we'll have the chance to change your opinion about the Hotel.

Best regards,
Vera Guerreiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The staff are the best part of this hotel. Always friendly and helpful.
The hotel itself is not so great. Very warn ikea type furniture and poor to no Internet. An iron is available on request, but apparently no ironing board.

Would be a reasonable place for a bit of a getaway add the nightlife in the area is very good. Stay away from the restaurants directly under the hotel though as the food quality is poor and the prices are high. You can find much better places to eat (both price and quality) just a few minutes down the road.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank falveyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LcrHotels, Front Office Manager at Re Testa, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear guest,

We are so sorry for all the issues in our hotel. We really apologize for that.
We always try to improve our services and room conditions for the customers and you opinion is very important for us - thank you to have shared it.

Best regards from the Re Testa staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

From initial booking to checking out the customer service was first class. The staff couldn't be more helpful and welcoming. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything you need. If travelling with children we would recommend the rooms on the 'quiet' side of the hotel (just drop them an email and if available they'll sort it out for you). We have no idea if it made a difference but we all slept beautifully. We asked the receptionist for recommendations on where to eat. We were not disappointed and our favourite was a restaurant across the road from the hotel called Pecorinos. The restaurant was absolutely fantastic. Our 6 month old felt at home and loved it so much we ate there three times (and would've been four but its shut on Mondays!) It was by far the best food we ate all week. The hotel is also next to the local market. A perfect place to purchase tasty fresh fruit and home made sandwiches!

Thank you to all the team at Re Testa for helping make our first holiday unforgettable!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WKwonderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here in early February as a couple to discover Rome on a city trip. I'm very happy we chose this hotel! Compared to the others in this price category. It was a nice, not-so-touristy neighbourhood with a metro station at 10 min walk.
The room was very modern and had a terrace on a rooftop. We had good weather but in spring or summer this must even be better! The kitchenette was convenient and surprisingly well-equipped, but we didn't use it because it was sooo good to eat out in Italy!
Kind receptionists and cleaning ladies.

Room Tip: Ask for a room woth the rooftop terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LcrHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Re Testa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for leaving a comment about our Hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and also the layout of our rooms, always trying to improve them in order to offer our customers the best.
We hope that if you decide to come back again in Rome you will choose one more time our hotel or otherwise if you want to stay more near to the center we have also hotels near the most important attractions of Rome like the Colosseum.

Thank you very much and greetings from the hotel Re Testa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at the Re Testa in Feb 2014. We are a family of four, myself, my husband, and our 2 sons. We were really happy with our rooms, they were clean and spacious, with the added bonus of our own kitchen area. We did find upon arrival, that our toilet seat was broken, so we reported it, and it was fixed immediately. The Staff were really friendly, and helpful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast is nothing special, but it's adequate. Our rooms were situated towards the back of the Hotel, so it was reasonably quiet, although we stayed Mon to Fri, so missed most of the nightlife! We all slept well, the beds were comfy, and the rooms comfortably warm. We asked for transportation to the airport on our last day, and it was quickly and efficiently arranged. We would be very happy to come back and stay.

Room Tip: If you want some peace and quiet, ask for a room at the back, away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ke11y2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LcrHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Re Testa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for leaving a comment about our hotel.
We always try to improve and enhance our hotel, taking a cue from the comments left by our customers.
We are glad that you have been good at our hotel and one day if you decide to come back again in Rome and to stay again at our hotel we will make sure that your vacation will be more comfortable and unforgettable as it has already been.

Many thank you from Re Testa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ostiense
Abitart Hotel
Abitart Hotel
#305 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Testaccio
Hotel Pyramid
Hotel Pyramid
#868 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Residenza Villa Marignoli
#772 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere
#274 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
#276 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Monteverde
Villa Rosa Hotel
Villa Rosa Hotel
#485 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Re Testa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Re Testa

Property: Re Testa
Address: Via Beniamino Franklin 4, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Testaccio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Re Testa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and Dynamic lifestyle, a perfect synergy between comfort,privacy and all pleasure of Roman life. It’s one of the mostcharacteristic neighborhood of Rome. The Re Testa is the proud of the architectural project that isrequalifying the Testaccio area by redeveloping the local market,creating new restaurants and offices.This Residence is the ideal for medium-term stays, both for business and student approach and it guarantees a very high standard of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Re Testa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing