We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Vicoletto Di Trastevere
Nearby Hotels
US$342
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$392
US$306
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$392
US$306
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,230
US$1,172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,132
US$801
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,590
US$847
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
20
21
18
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
21
18
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights, the room was a good size and the bed comfortable, unfortunately that's where the praise ends. The room was far too hot and we had no air con! the only option was to open a window but he noise was awful! i don't think either of us got any sleep in the 3 nights, when you eventually nod off at 6am the owners arrive to prepare breakfast for the other guests, the kitchen is based outside the rooms so if the outside noise doesn't get you, the noise of the owners preparing breakfast will. The shower was diabolical! a watering can would have been better and i'm afraid to say we found 2 cockroaches in the bathroom. We should have complained but the owners did not speak great English (my Italian is awful so I am not blaming them for this). the location is very good and the No 8 tram will get you in to the centre in 5-10 mins. Perhaps we had a bad experience, but please if you take anything away from this review it would be the noise aspect, it really is quite bad!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlVicoletto, Proprietario at Al Vicoletto Di Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013
Google Translation

Gentili clienti, siamo molto dispiciuti che non abbiate trovato di Vs. gradimento la nostra struttura.Ci sembra che a Roma non sia ancora scoppiato un gran caldo da richiedere l'utilizzo dell'aria condizionata e comunque bastava chiederla e vi avremmo accontentati. Avendo mantenuto sempre le finestre aperte,potrebbe essere entrato qualche insetto volante, in primavera può capitare, ma non parlerei di scarafaggi,c'è una bella differenza.La Vs. stanza affaccia in un cortile interno e pertanto ci sembra la soluzione meno rumorosa, infatti ad oggi nessuno si è mai lamentato nè dei rumori nè tantomeno della doccia .Le colazioni vengono servite dalle 8.30 e la logica del B&B è proprio quella della convivialità e ospitalità all'interno di un appartamento, non come nei grandi alberghi dove la sala colazioni è ben distante dalle camere. Tutto è commisurato alla differenza di prezzo tra una struttura alberghiera ed un B&B. Speriamo di potervi avere ancora ospiti, in modo da farvi ricredere circa i servizi offerti presso la nostra struttura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The headline may be a bit unfair. This is a good place, 5 minutes walk from Trastevere train station (linked to the Fiumicini Airport) and with good communications to wherever you want to go in Rome. The rooms are clean and nice, the hostas are kind and helpful and there is little to complain about. But for the price we paid, we expected more. The AC was one of those roll in-things. The noice that thing made, placed an arms lenght from my left ear! After a while I started repeating to myself: "I sleep on planes and they are noisier..." It worked eventually.

Then there is breakfast. The breakfast room is a small citchen an the "buffet" was the standard jam&tosts, cookies and little else. For us Scandinavkisans, who are not used to these sugar spikes mornings, there was nothing. A slice of cheese would be nice.

But having said that, the place is OK.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This hotel is located a few blocks away from the Trestevere Train Station. It is on the third floor of an apartment complex, with the apartment transformed into a few private rooms and a breakfast area. The room is basic but clean. Breakfast consisted of cereal, pastries, juice and coffee. The owner does not speak much English but is able to contact her son if needed who does speak a good amount of English. We had a problem with hotels.com's conversion rate (told us one price in US dollars and her another price in Euro, with those two figures not coming close to any recent conversion rates). We settled on a certain price in between the two with the owner, but as we were leaving the last day, she added a few more Euro to the price, saying she had just been "rounding" the price she had quoted to us the day before. There was also a 2 euro per person per night city tax, even though hotels.com said that our quoted price included all taxes and fees. Overall, it was a convenient location (quick ride on bus or tram to center of Rome), clean and cheap accomodation. Just be aware when you go of the city tax and the price in Euro, so you do not run into the same issue we had.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews