We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor hotel a long way from Rome” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurogarden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eurogarden
Ranked #528 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    101
    47
    12
    10
See reviews for
47
69
14
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

I was in Rome for work, and I've been hosted by hotel eurogarden for almost 5 months. Day after day everything was perfect and the polite hotel staff try always to help you.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GabrieleBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2007

The good:
The hotel was amazing. The room was spacious. The staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating--the best we had in Europe!!! The breakfast was delicious. The pool was refreshing. We had access to the Internet in the lobby.

The bad:
It was far from Rome using public transportation--about 1 1/2 hours total. It was cheap, but a bit complex the first time.

Anecdote: We were about to miss our train to Venice, so the hotel brought our luggage to the train station. They were incredibly kind!

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tigfyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2007

We stayed at the Eurogarden for two nights in October 2007. Our room was roomy and clean. The hotel ground was nicely landscaped and staff was quite helpful. The breakfast, which was included in the room charge, was very good. There is no Internet in the room. You would have to go to the hotel lobby and use it. The only complaint I have is that the hotel is too far away from the metro station. The hotel staff dropped us off at the metro station in the morning and we had to catch a bus from the station back to hotel in the evening. The bus stops about two blocks from the hotel.

Next time in Rome, I think I would want to stay near to the City Center.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2007

Reading earlier reviews I had begun to wonder if the location would be a problem. However, the directions given by the hotel are accurate and we had a straightforward train journey from Fiumicino airport to Settebagni (5.5 euros). We telephoned the hotel from the station and they came to collect us within minutes.
Whilst the hotel is close to the ring road its garden does provide a good screen. You do notice the traffic noise out at the pool but it is not so noticeable from the rooms.
Our room was situated in the main part of the hotel and was large, clean and comfortable. The manager was very helpful and gave useful advice about transport and what to see. We made use of the courtesy car to Saxa Rubra each morning. It is then only a 15 min train journey into Flaminio station. From there you can walk to nearby attractions or take the underground to those that are further afield. We bought a Roma Pass (from Tourist Office) which includes a 3 day travel pass and free entry into 2 museums. You can use it at the Colliseum and bypass the long queues. To return to the hotel from Saxa Rubra you catch a 302 or 334 bus. They seem to connect quite well with the trains.
When we asked if the hotel could take us to a nearby restaurant we were taken to one which was situated near a camp site at the other side of the ring road. It had a pleasant terraced area overlooking the river. There was plenty of choice and it was inexpensive. Apparently, you can get a lift back but we walked back to the hotel in 5 mins. Having eaten in Rome on our second night we readily returned to this restaurant on our final evening.
After seeing how busy it was in central Rome we were quite glad that we had chosen a hotel that was a bit further out and felt it was a bonus having the pool after a long day's sightseeing! This hotel was very reasonably priced and really was good value. The hotel website is reasonably accurate but the park it refers to is simply the hotel garden.

  • Liked — large comfortable room and efficient courtesy car service
  • Disliked — unattractive locality
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LandK729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2007

If your like us and worry about the Hotel you have booked and if it is going to be up to scratch and Cleanliness is a big thing in my book as with most people then you do not need to worry. Eurogarden is spotless!!!

However the location was the only downfall of our four day break. We arrived at the airport (CIA) and because it was so late at night we opted for a taxi. The taxi ran on a meter and the driver spoke very little English. He told us depending on traffic that it would be around 40 to 45 Euros that was after saying to us ‘to you..60 to 70 Euros’ I think he caught a glimps of my kind friendly British face change into a woman possessed through his mirror.

Once at the Hotel, meter read 39.40. BEWARE.. our taxi driver kept a hotel member of staff talking without turning the meter off. He told us we owed him 42 of 45 Euros. Apparently they charge you one Euro extra for each piece of baggage they put in the back of the car. Journey time from airport with easy traffic about 20 mins.

Hotel Staff Very Very friendly, manager speaks pretty good English. We asked if we could have a cottage and he was happy to oblige to no extra cost. Breakfast is Yummy. All set out at 7.30 until 10.am. Consists of Croissants and other goodies along with hot milk and coffee. Most enjoyable.

The Hotel offers a free shuttle to the local train station. You can book yourself in for a time but they are very lenient. Brace yourselves.. A certain member of staff drives like a typical Italian. We felt like we were on a rollercoaster ride. So buckle up.

Speak to the Hotel Manager about buses and trains and tubes. He is very helpful and he will give you maps and books. At the train station investing in a three day pass for 11 Euros would benefit you. (MAKE SURE YOU GET THIS TICKET STAMPED ON THE TRAIN. THERE IS A MACHINE ON TRAIN. IF YOU DO NOT THEY CAN CHARGE YOU FROM 50 TO A 100 EURO’S. ONCE STAMPED YOU DO NOT NEED TO STAMP IT AGAIN.) I found the trains and tubes in Rome were much easier to understand and get about than London.

On arriving back to go to Hotel you can catch the 302 and 334 bus back. Ask the Hotel where to get off because the drivers speak no English at all. You do not need to pay as long as you have your three day pass and they never asked to see ours.

Eurogarden is surrounded by a vast park of greenery… if you find it let me know. Whilst on the bus you pass the sign for Eurogarden as your going right round in a circle before getting off at the bus stop. We could not see vast greenery. Before our bus stop we did see a bunch of prostitutes. That’s where they stay, they come no where near the hotel area.

When you get off the bus you have a 3min walk to the Hotel. Still looking for the vast park of greenery all we could see was other hotels, and an area not so pretty as our hotel grounds. On reaching the hotel you feel like you have stepped into another world and you forget about where it is situated. The Hotel grounds its self ARE surrounded by greenery, Very Very Beautiful. Hotel Pool lovely and very clean.

There is no evening restaurant in the hotel and there are no shops to buy snacks. Infact there is nothing. The hotel does offer a free shuttle up till 10pm to a local restaurant that you would not be able to walk to so don’t even try. The restruant is very nice but expensive. The staff there take you back anytime up until midnight.

If you are a couple who are taking no children., and don’t mind catching transportation in and out of Rome and want a nice clean tranquil place to chill out after walking around the city of Rome all day.. Then Eurogarden is the Hotel for you.

  • Liked — Hotel grounds pretty and romantic
  • Disliked — area outside hotel and no food shops or easy to get to restruants
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank MattNickyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ystad
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2006

This is a very nice hotel located in the suburbes of Rome. It is not always that easy to get to the city centre, but it is not impossible with public transportations. There are two busses 302 and 334 that takes you to Saxa Rubra metro station. Note: Sometimes the busses goes according to the time table (every 15 min) but sometimes you can wait for an hour! The hotel has a service in the morning that takes the hotel guests to the metro. The last metro leaves Rome at 22.40. After that you have to use a cab to get to the hotel. But remember: many of the taxi drivers don't know the way to the hotel som be observant. The hotel has cards to decsribe the way!

The rooms are very nice and the hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. The manager has some similarities to Basil Fowlty, but that is a bonus! If you want to have a comfortable hotel at a nice price, and are willing to go by bus and metro to get to the city centre this hotel is hihgly recomendable!

  • Liked — the room, the pool, the staff
  • Disliked — the location
  • Tips/Secrets — The hotel is located some distance from Rome city centre and it takes a while to get there, but it is not impossible!
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank hotelbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Aurora Garden Hotel
#928 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Hotel Artis
#350 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Hotel Darival Nomentana
#458 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gianicolense
Relais Castrum Boccea
Relais Castrum Boccea
#404 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Marini Park Hotel
#432 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Hotel Giardino d'Europa
#526 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurogarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurogarden

Property: Eurogarden
Address: Salita di Castel Giubileo 197, 00138 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurogarden 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurogarden Hotel is a cozy and functional 3-star hotel located in Rome, close to the North Ring Road of Rome in the section between the Via Salaria and the Via Flaminia (Exit:Castel Giubileo)Thanks to its strategic location just 9 km from the center of Rome and close to the main motorway links nodes, the Hotel can be considered good reference for the commercial customer, arriving in the capital in search of a fast and efficient service without having to give up a warm and welcoming atmosphere.For the location, for the lush vegetation of 10,000 square meters of park surrounding the structure, the large outdoor swimming pool and free parking, Hotel Eurogarden is also a big draw for tourists who want to spend your stay, an oasis of tranquility, without departing from the main artery connecting the city.Among the various services available there is, also, Internet wifi in the rooms and in all public areas of the structure.The Hotel has a structure divided into several 'Buildings in addition to the common areas where ara available: a small business center with meeting room, American Bar and a Breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Expedia so you can book your Eurogarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurogarden Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing