We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Middle of no where terrible service!”
Review of Eurogarden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurogarden
Ranked #491 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Middle of no where terrible service!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Firstly our taxi driver from the airport had no clue where this hotel was (nor did any of the other taxi drivers in Rome) this should have given us a clue that something was not right. Upon arriving at the hotel an an hour before we could check in we were allowed into our room which we felt was a positive sign however from here on in the rest of our stay was appalling, we inquired about how we could get into town and see the sights - we were told that we had missed the last shuttle bus from the hotel (which leaves at 10.30am) that takes you to the train station but we could get another bus. After recieving some vague directions to the bus stop we set off we couldn't find the bus stop but did encounter 2 prostitues just what you want to see at 1 o'clock in the afternoon! So we headed back to the hotel to request a taxi, this simple request seemed a lot of effort for the chap on reception and he seemed a little bit rude (perhaps he was having an off day we thought) anyway €25 later we'd made it to the centre of Rome coming back though proved difficult as again the taxi driver had no idea where the hotel was! There is a sign on reception (and also on the website) stating that the hotel shuttle bus can be booked for a fee as long as you want to go within a certain distance we wanted to go to the palazetto dello sporto as my partner was competing in a competition there we enquired (with the same cheerful chap who booked our taxi the day before) and he dismissed us before we'd even finished speaking I asked why there was a sign offering this service and he said it was available to us - unsure what meant by this we just got him to book yet another taxi - all in all due to the poor location of this hotel we spent €305 on taxis in 3 days! We were also sent to one of the "hotel recommended" restaurants on the one day it was closed we felt this was deliberate. The breakfast selection is poor, the staff are rude and unhelpful and despite a daily room "clean" ( I suspect they actually just go in tidy up and make the bed ) the room was dusty, the toilet was filthy and the room smelt musky like it hasn't been used for a while. All in all I would advise anyone to give this hotel a miss. Poor location, rude staff and dirty rooms. Spend the extra money and stay in the centre you'll probably have a much more pleasant stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Benni01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

we take note of your various negative views on our property. We regret that your stay with us was not to your liking.

Our hotel is not in a central location, it is a fact. Our structure is suitable for guests who prefer some features rather than others: peace, relaxation, swimming pool, free parking, the size and comfort of the rooms. However, we must emphasize that the structure is very well connected to the city center, this aspect is, also, been repeatedly reaffirmed by other guests who have stayed with us and expressed their opinions on TripAdvisor. For travel to the center you can spend much less taking vision of public transport timetables.

the shuttle service runs at scheduled times. It could not be otherwise for obvious organizational reasons. The Service is assured however, as you have been able to see, during the hours in which they are expected more frequently on the move. The taxi usually arrives in no more than five minutes after the call, many are our guests who use it and be assured that we hardly ever had problems with taxi drivers about the position of our structure.

With regard to the misdirection of our employee at the reception desk, we would like to point out that it is available for guests at our reception office, a book in which shall be clearly signposted, standards, conditions and information about our various partners, including the discount reserved to our customers, probably, and unfortunately you did not read it.

In reference to The rooms can assure you that, fortunately, in the period of your stay, our hotel was fully booked. It 'almost impossible that the room had not been used for some time.

Also concerning our breakfast buffet, you can check, if desired, by the reviews of our guests, that this service is almost always considered more than adequate.

For all the above we also look understand your comments and we will act where possible as far as our specific competence. '' But we take this opportunity to present to you as to other guests, that would be appropriate for everyone, to report to the Management any inconvenience during a stay. A management professional and attentive, would be in a position to act soon.
We thank you very much for yur review.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    104
    48
    12
    10
See reviews for
49
70
14
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed 17-May-2013 for two nights. This property is located along the Rome ring freeway. Traffic noise was not noticeable in my room. There was sufficient free parking but some parking spaces were tight. There is a free shuttle service to the Rubra Saxa train station. Note that the trains stop early on Saturday night, so if you plan to stay late you will need to drive into the city or take a taxi. On Saturday evening it is an easy drive into the city to the big parking garage at Villa Borghese. (However, roads were narrow so it could be traffic-clogged at other times.)

The room was adequate. Cleanliness was good. Staff spoke English well and was generally helpful but the women were more helpful than the guys. Overall, I'd say this is a good place to stay if you have a car and want to stay outside the center of Rome.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxConcrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that many of our foreign guests, like you, appreciate Services and features of our hotel, as well as the courtesy and helpfulness of our staff. Thank you also for having wanted to highlight, as indeed we always mention in our responses, which the hotel is very well connected to the city center and has free parking. We are also of the opinion that Eurogarden can be regarded as an ideal destination for those who have car and prefer not to stay in the city center.

Thank you again.

the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

Overall this place is totslly unacceptable.
This is poor is cleariness first.
And then poor is quality when it comes to everything u can guess: rooms, furniture, breakfast (this is ridicolous actually...).
Last but not least, they charge u an insane amount of money.
No, this place doesnt make sense.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaveApkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
We have taken note of your review. But given the tone of that we do not comment nor apologize. After 40 years of activity in which we always, ALWAYS we stress, have accepted constructive criticism convinced that the opinion of our Guests is the best way to improve our services, for the first time we find a guest review unacceptable.
We are confident that the many positive comments of our other guests present on Tripadvisour, Booking and Expedia will give a fair idea about the validity of our hotel.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

we have just stayed 2 nights at eurogarden hotel it was good enjoyed our stay staff very pleasant and helpfull nice clean hotel rooms very nice just found it bit much getting in and out to rome but i would recomend hotel nice peacfull break

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryf081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rojales, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

While not quiet in the centre of Rome the hotel was located relatively close to bus stops and with fare being cheap it was ideal for us. Rather than spending a fortune to stay in the centre, I highly recommend staying in this hotel and taking advantage of public transport!
Breakfast buffet was included in the price and was a lovely fresh buffet of meats, pastries, cereals and yoghurts. While there is internet available in room, it is quite expensive. The hotel was clean, the rooms are very spacious and the customer service was great :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chantillii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We appreciate very much your good impression about the location of our hotel. You also, as well as many other of our Guests,
have noticed that is extremely easy to get to the centre of the city without any problem.
We are, also pleased of your comments about the Buffet Breakfast, and for your “high recommendation” of staying by us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future at the hotel Eurogarden.

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I was in Rome for work, and I've been hosted by hotel eurogarden for almost 5 months. Day after day everything was perfect and the polite hotel staff try always to help you.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GabrieleBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
4.4 mi away
Aurora Garden Hotel
Aurora Garden Hotel
#933 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Darival Nomentana
Hotel Darival Nomentana
#420 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
14.0 mi away
Marini Park Hotel
Marini Park Hotel
#416 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#388 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
10.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata
10.0 mi away
Hotel Jonico
Hotel Jonico
#661 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurogarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurogarden

Property: Eurogarden
Address: Salita di Castel Giubileo 197, 00138 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurogarden 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurogarden Hotel is a cozy and functional 3-star hotel located in Rome, close to the North Ring Road of Rome in the section between the Via Salaria and the Via Flaminia (Exit:Castel Giubileo)Thanks to its strategic location just 9 km from the center of Rome and close to the main motorway links nodes, the Hotel can be considered good reference for the commercial customer, arriving in the capital in search of a fast and efficient service without having to give up a warm and welcoming atmosphere.For the location, for the lush vegetation of 10,000 square meters of park surrounding the structure, the large outdoor swimming pool and free parking, Hotel Eurogarden is also a big draw for tourists who want to spend your stay, an oasis of tranquility, without departing from the main artery connecting the city.Among the various services available there is, also, Internet wifi in the rooms and in all public areas of the structure.The Hotel has a structure divided into several 'Buildings in addition to the common areas where ara available: a small business center with meeting room, American Bar and a Breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurogarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurogarden Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing