We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and service shape up this hotel”
Review of Eurogarden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurogarden
Ranked #494 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Staff and service shape up this hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

- Room can be average but one cannot make complain without considering his/her budget. Considering how much I paid, I say Eurogarden is up to what I paid for.
- Location is great for travellers who head North after Rome.
- Very close by to big mall and supermarket for supply stock up (if you have car and GPS)
- Good staff. Paolo and Pamela both offered great help
- Free shuttle to nearby train station is a great success. We saved an hour going downtown
- Strong suggestion to visit downtown from West to East. Return using Metro at Colosseo. Go east bound and get off at Libia. Transfer to bus 135
- wifi is ok. weak signal after 11pm in my stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusLovesOurWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurogardenHotel, Direttore vendite at Eurogarden, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear AnguLove
FIrst of all I want to thank you for the time spent in to write a judgment on our hotel. I am happy to see that your stay has been pleasant.
I thank you again for the beautiful words and I hope to see you again as pleasant client.
Good day
Massimiliano Celestini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    105
    50
    12
    10
See reviews for
50
72
14
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andalucia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here fro 2 nights after staying in the centre of Rome. The hotel is on the outskirts of the city but travel is easy, with a free shuttle bus taking you to the nearest station, then a short, €1.50 trip to the centre of Rome.
We were upgraded from a standard room to a small suite, which was very clean and comfortable, with all the amenities we could want.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and happy to answer any questions and give us advice on what to see, where to go and how to get there.
The only disappointment was that the pool was not open - we had booked the hotel because the website offered the pool from June until September, though it turned out to be not the beginning of June!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Causeway44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurogardenHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eurogarden, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Google Translation
Buenos dias senores Causeweay4
en primer lugar quiero darle las gracias por tomarse el tiempo para comentar sobre su estancia aquí all'Eurogarden Hotel.
Estoy feliz de que su estancia fue agradable.
Lo siento que no podíamos abrir la piscina para su estancia, pero problemas técnicos nos hizo retrasó la fecha de apertura.
La piscina se abrió el día 06/11/2014.

Agradeciendo de nuevo por las hermosas palabras escritas, espero verte de nuevo aquí all'Eurogarden.

cordiales saludos

Massimiliano Celestini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed 16-April-2014 for four nights. This property is located along the Rome ring freeway. Traffic noise was not noticeable in my room. There is a free shuttle service to the Rubra Saxa train station. Which takes you to the main underground. 3 Euro's for 90 mins of travel, can get you to anywhere in Central Rome. This includes bus that you can jump on from Robra Saxa train Station back to hotel (5 min walk max)
The room was adequate. Cleanliness was good. Staff spoke English well and were generally helpful. Overall, I'd say this is a good place to stay outside the center of Rome. Website says evening meals are served, they only serve breakfast so be warned, our first night was ruined due to this, as we planned nice evening in hotel, & when ask nearest place to eat, no suggestions, so ended up cheese roll, disappointing.
Breakfast depends on timings, we waited 20 mins one morning for a coffee, but other mornings not so busy, so good continental style breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare_drew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurogardenHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eurogarden, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Madam Clare
I thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Hotel Eurogarden.
I am happy that your stay was up to your expectations, but I'm sorry that you were expecting a restaurant at the hotel.
On our site www.eurogarden.net does not say that we have a restaurant, so I ask you kindly tell me which site you've seen this information.
Thank you again for the good judgment expressed about our hotel and I hope to have you back soon, as welcome guest.
good day

Massimiliano Celestini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hotel is far from the city center. You should take few (at least 3) different means of transport to reach that place, otherwise, if you travel with your own car – it is not a problem. Streets and houses arround this hotel look a bit spooky and uncomfortable to stand and wait for the bus in a station.
Hotel is situated near a main road (always in a rush) and roundabout, so a bit noisy, but not too much as I expected, so it didn‘t bother.
Room was quite big and equipped with furiture - old fashioned style. It has a mini bar, TV, Internet and A/C as well. Bathroom was really spacious.
Hotel has a small pool too, that didn‘t work on April.
Most disappointed thing – breakfast. As a note on a reception table announces, breakfast lasts until 11.00 A.M., it sounded really good, as we wanted to sleep a bit longer after a long day visiting Rome, so we came few minutes past 10 A.M. and only food scraps and crumbs were left! Nobody filled empty plates, removed all the dishes only!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramiakaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for wanting to make a review on our property.

About the considerations on the location of the hotel, we confirm that, surely, the Euro is not central . The position may be optimal for those traveling by car. However, we would like to once again point out that the connections to the city center are more than efficient.

Of course, the swimming pool is only open for the summer season from mid-May to September, during the other months the water would be too cold to swim.

We take note of letdown on the service of breakfast and we apologize for the inconvenience you had. We will work on it.

Finally, we are pleased that you have enjoyed the comforts offered by our rooms.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Firstly our taxi driver from the airport had no clue where this hotel was (nor did any of the other taxi drivers in Rome) this should have given us a clue that something was not right. Upon arriving at the hotel an an hour before we could check in we were allowed into our room which we felt was a positive sign however from here on in the rest of our stay was appalling, we inquired about how we could get into town and see the sights - we were told that we had missed the last shuttle bus from the hotel (which leaves at 10.30am) that takes you to the train station but we could get another bus. After recieving some vague directions to the bus stop we set off we couldn't find the bus stop but did encounter 2 prostitues just what you want to see at 1 o'clock in the afternoon! So we headed back to the hotel to request a taxi, this simple request seemed a lot of effort for the chap on reception and he seemed a little bit rude (perhaps he was having an off day we thought) anyway €25 later we'd made it to the centre of Rome coming back though proved difficult as again the taxi driver had no idea where the hotel was! There is a sign on reception (and also on the website) stating that the hotel shuttle bus can be booked for a fee as long as you want to go within a certain distance we wanted to go to the palazetto dello sporto as my partner was competing in a competition there we enquired (with the same cheerful chap who booked our taxi the day before) and he dismissed us before we'd even finished speaking I asked why there was a sign offering this service and he said it was available to us - unsure what meant by this we just got him to book yet another taxi - all in all due to the poor location of this hotel we spent €305 on taxis in 3 days! We were also sent to one of the "hotel recommended" restaurants on the one day it was closed we felt this was deliberate. The breakfast selection is poor, the staff are rude and unhelpful and despite a daily room "clean" ( I suspect they actually just go in tidy up and make the bed ) the room was dusty, the toilet was filthy and the room smelt musky like it hasn't been used for a while. All in all I would advise anyone to give this hotel a miss. Poor location, rude staff and dirty rooms. Spend the extra money and stay in the centre you'll probably have a much more pleasant stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Benni01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

we take note of your various negative views on our property. We regret that your stay with us was not to your liking.

Our hotel is not in a central location, it is a fact. Our structure is suitable for guests who prefer some features rather than others: peace, relaxation, swimming pool, free parking, the size and comfort of the rooms. However, we must emphasize that the structure is very well connected to the city center, this aspect is, also, been repeatedly reaffirmed by other guests who have stayed with us and expressed their opinions on TripAdvisor. For travel to the center you can spend much less taking vision of public transport timetables.

the shuttle service runs at scheduled times. It could not be otherwise for obvious organizational reasons. The Service is assured however, as you have been able to see, during the hours in which they are expected more frequently on the move. The taxi usually arrives in no more than five minutes after the call, many are our guests who use it and be assured that we hardly ever had problems with taxi drivers about the position of our structure.

With regard to the misdirection of our employee at the reception desk, we would like to point out that it is available for guests at our reception office, a book in which shall be clearly signposted, standards, conditions and information about our various partners, including the discount reserved to our customers, probably, and unfortunately you did not read it.

In reference to The rooms can assure you that, fortunately, in the period of your stay, our hotel was fully booked. It 'almost impossible that the room had not been used for some time.

Also concerning our breakfast buffet, you can check, if desired, by the reviews of our guests, that this service is almost always considered more than adequate.

For all the above we also look understand your comments and we will act where possible as far as our specific competence. '' But we take this opportunity to present to you as to other guests, that would be appropriate for everyone, to report to the Management any inconvenience during a stay. A management professional and attentive, would be in a position to act soon.
We thank you very much for yur review.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed 17-May-2013 for two nights. This property is located along the Rome ring freeway. Traffic noise was not noticeable in my room. There was sufficient free parking but some parking spaces were tight. There is a free shuttle service to the Rubra Saxa train station. Note that the trains stop early on Saturday night, so if you plan to stay late you will need to drive into the city or take a taxi. On Saturday evening it is an easy drive into the city to the big parking garage at Villa Borghese. (However, roads were narrow so it could be traffic-clogged at other times.)

The room was adequate. Cleanliness was good. Staff spoke English well and was generally helpful but the women were more helpful than the guys. Overall, I'd say this is a good place to stay if you have a car and want to stay outside the center of Rome.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxConcrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that many of our foreign guests, like you, appreciate Services and features of our hotel, as well as the courtesy and helpfulness of our staff. Thank you also for having wanted to highlight, as indeed we always mention in our responses, which the hotel is very well connected to the city center and has free parking. We are also of the opinion that Eurogarden can be regarded as an ideal destination for those who have car and prefer not to stay in the city center.

Thank you again.

the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

Overall this place is totslly unacceptable.
This is poor is cleariness first.
And then poor is quality when it comes to everything u can guess: rooms, furniture, breakfast (this is ridicolous actually...).
Last but not least, they charge u an insane amount of money.
No, this place doesnt make sense.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaveApkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COSTAFRA, Direttore generale at Eurogarden, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
We have taken note of your review. But given the tone of that we do not comment nor apologize. After 40 years of activity in which we always, ALWAYS we stress, have accepted constructive criticism convinced that the opinion of our Guests is the best way to improve our services, for the first time we find a guest review unacceptable.
We are confident that the many positive comments of our other guests present on Tripadvisour, Booking and Expedia will give a fair idea about the validity of our hotel.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
8.8 mi away
Black Hotel
Black Hotel
#660 of 1,258 in Rome
846 reviews
10.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata
7.7 mi away
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#307 of 1,258 in Rome
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Hotel Giardino d'Europa
#559 of 1,258 in Rome
263 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Poggioverde
Hotel Poggioverde
#123 of 1,258 in Rome
321 reviews
14.6 mi away
Mercure Roma West
Mercure Roma West
#366 of 1,258 in Rome
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurogarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurogarden

Property: Eurogarden
Address: Salita di Castel Giubileo 197, 00138 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurogarden 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurogarden Hotel is a cozy and functional 3-star hotel located in Rome, close to the North Ring Road of Rome in the section between the Via Salaria and the Via Flaminia (Exit:Castel Giubileo)Thanks to its strategic location just 9 km from the center of Rome and close to the main motorway links nodes, the Hotel can be considered good reference for the commercial customer, arriving in the capital in search of a fast and efficient service without having to give up a warm and welcoming atmosphere.For the location, for the lush vegetation of 10,000 square meters of park surrounding the structure, the large outdoor swimming pool and free parking, Hotel Eurogarden is also a big draw for tourists who want to spend your stay, an oasis of tranquility, without departing from the main artery connecting the city.Among the various services available there is, also, Internet wifi in the rooms and in all public areas of the structure.The Hotel has a structure divided into several 'Buildings in addition to the common areas where ara available: a small business center with meeting room, American Bar and a Breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurogarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurogarden Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing