We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grifo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$943
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
593
431
106
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
431
106
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationvia del boschettocavour metro stationrooms are smallwithin walking distancecroissantsprivate terracethe hotel stafftop floortrevi fountainincluded breakfastmajor attractionshotel is locatedmin walkair conditioninggelatowalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I and my wife spent six nights in November 2013. Hotel is located very near to Colosseum and Termini station, also. Our room wasnt too large, but we were ready to meet this size. It was cleaned every day. Towels were changed every day, too. Breakfast was tasty. We are very glad that our choice wad correct.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Perfect location and friendly very helpful staff. The room was simple but everything worked well (particularly shower). My nine year old son loved the continental breakfast, and loved his experience. I particularly appreciated being able to leave luggage at hotel for a few hours on final day rather than leave it at railway station at extra cost and inconvenience. Would definitely use this hotel again when in Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

If you want to stay in a place centrally located to all the great sites for which Rome is so justly famous, the Colosseum, the Forum, The Vatican etc... That is a great value with great service you won't go wrong with the Hotel Grifo.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belisariu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights in October 2013. Our double room was very good value when compared to other hotels in the same area. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and they gave very good advice on places to visit and when to visit and where to eat. The room was cleaned and the bed made everyday. We had clean towels everyday. I would happily recommend Hotel Grifo to family and friends as a base to explore Rome. While the area had a very interesting nightlife it was quite quiet during the night and our sleep was not disturbed.

Room Tip: The rooms can vary in size, even the double rooms, so I would suggest one emails the hotel to check the size of the rooms availble if size really matters. Having said that all the rooms are a reasonable size and when in Rome one only wants a place to sleep because life is lived out of doors.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The location is good and the staff is nice, but the rooms don't match the $492 euro for 3 nights. The room was not good as you will see from the pictures below. Must keep the old style key in the keyhole in case of emergency. Patio overlooks a rough section with bathroom carpets hanging on the clothes line. Patio furniture is a mix of very old stuff where you really don't feel comfortable sitting on them. Did not see very many using them for good reason. Breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: If you opt for the "patio room" you must take the elevator up to the 4th floor and then carry your bags up a curved staircase to the room. You share the patio with another room. Not worth paying any more for this type of room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank owlDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews