We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and staff”
Review of Hotel Grifo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Grifo
Ranked #114 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent service and staff”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

An excellent location for all attractions with only a 10min walk to the Collosuem, and 12 mins to the Central station, this was a great place for our 4 night trip to Rome. Staff were so helpful and could not do enough to help, our room was clean and ideal for us, heard no noise. Breakfast was plenty to set you up for the day and all questions ahead of our stay answered promptly.

Would use again when in Rome

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah16072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    392
    100
    44
    20
See reviews for
258
571
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This Hotel is a perfect hotel for a stay in Rome, its in the most perfect place to see everything in Rome. The room was a good size and very clean, the Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I would suggest this hotel to anyone, and if i was going back to Rome, i would use it again.....
Well Done Hotel Grifo

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at this for 3 days and 4 nights and was very impressed. The rooms were always clean and cosy. The breakfast was simple but tasty. Also the receptionist was always there to help and give advice on what to see or how to get there
The only bad thing was the tiny shower we had but that may have been for our room only.
As the hotel is next to a road there can be the occasional moped flying past but it wasnt too much of a problem.
Would definitely stay again!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ben p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy, France
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very good hotel well located in the town center. The room is very nice and quiet with an access to a beautifull terrasse. The staff is friendly and efficient. The breakfast is quite simple but with good quality. The nearest metro station is about 3 minutes walking and the funny mini bus number 117 is really close too and brings you to many beautifull sites.

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floors recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOTO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very helpful and friendly people! Great location with the Colloseum just round the corner and Santa Maria Maggiore in 7 minutes walk! Termini station in 10 minutes. Cosy rooms :) Nice breakfast. Thanks for the great time!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lampion2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights for a special birthday break. Even before we arrived had a great opinion of the hotel due to excellent customer service when making arrangements in advance - bottle of prosecco in room, restaurant reservations etc. Rosa is a real credit to this hotel, as are all the other staff. If you are waiting in reception the staff will always chat, asking about your plans for the day, eager to give you tips and recommendations. Our room was larger than we expected but had asked for best available room and delighted this request was accommodated. Room is basic and a little dated but spotlessly clean, comfy bed and decent shower. People who criticise this hotel really need to increase their budget! Breakfast is nothing special but it fills a hole. If you want something else there are plenty of places near the hotel where you can go out for breakfast. Loved the location - fantastic restaurants within a minute or two walk and a nice deli in the next street for wine and snacks. Highly recommend for anyone on a budget, we loved this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel was right in the heart of Rome. Walking distance to everything. 7 mins to the Colosseum and Forum. 10 minutes to the Trevi Fountain, 10 minutes to Termini Station. perfect location for anyone wishing to stay in Rome. Perfect hosts, and if you wanted a cup of tea late at night, nothing was too much for them. the rooms were very clean and met our requirements. Wifi was great. The area had well lit streets, lots of little restaurants and felt safe day and night. Alessandro Angelo Fathi Jalel Louiegi Rosa and Angela were extremely well informed, gave great local information and tips. Wish we could have stayed much longer! Highly recommend this place. Will stay here again in future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#77 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#91 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#93 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Monti
Hotel Solis
Hotel Solis
#174 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Monti
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#203 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grifo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grifo

Property: Hotel Grifo
Address: Via del Boschetto 144, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in Rome
#189 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grifo 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grifo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grifo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing