We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern hotel, delicious breakfast!”
Review of Hotel Alpi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Alpi
Ranked #118 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A very good clean modern hotel. staff is very helpful. close to central station and main attractions. we were a group of 22 persons,,, we all liked it. the upgraded rooms are very nice. the breakfast was very nice with a good variety. although it is downtown hotel but its location is calm. on a bien aime cet hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Good place with a popular niche carved out for itself. The lift is up some stairs, and it went out on us, so luggage is very difficult without it. The staff was very willing to help with the carrying though. We found the breakfast very good, but toaster was broken, and there wasn't many hot choices. Typical breakfast for the city, not the huge heavy North American one, lol, but is much healthier, and you can certainly fill up if you try hard !! Rooms are nice and balconies and patios are great if it's warm enough . Would definitely consider again.

Room Tip: Be very specific if you need particulars .......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiderFan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the room on 3rd floor tht requires a second elevator ride. I am a light sleeper and that us perfect. The room faces the interior courtyard and our "hallway" only has 3 rooms. The room and bathroom are modern and updated. Only complaint is the hot water pressure in the shower. We could have asked the staff to fix it or change to another room but we didnt bother. It is still acceptable and we really liked our room. Location is great, not only it is close to Termini for train or Metro travel, we found that it is very convenient to travel by bus. Many buses stop at Independiza and it stops at the piazza right by the hotel. Breafast was great with lots of selection and good service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel is quite close to the central station but that is the only major feature. the hotel suffered some renovations. there are some stairs to the elevators so this make it a tough hotel to disabled people.
rooms are quite nice but super small (20 sqm) for a 200 euros room i find it quite expensive.
the price was very high for the quality of the hotel.
the breakfast was good but could be much better,
the receoptionist was a bit naughty but that is authentic Italian which works for me, dont know about other guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joaocravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A boutique hotel with elevator, walking distance from Rome Termini station, near a small park and close to restaurants/cafés. My room was recently updated and spotless with a great marble bathroom with lots of hot water and water pressure (do t take that for granted in Europe!)The staff spoke English and was very welcoming. Great value in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingCookArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was my second time at the Hotel Alpi, and it lived up to my expectations. The location is great, near Termini but quiet, and the staff are helpful without being intrusive. Breakfast is exceptional. The electricity company decided to turn off the power for a while -- the hotel was prepared and life went on. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Very good! The location is perfect close from all the monuments and far enough from the crowd and expensive places. This hotel is surrounded of affordable restaurants and the best of them is Antica Pizzeria F.Lli Ricci very recommended.
Staff is friendly and helpful specially the waiters on breakfast buffet.
If you are light sleeper we recommend you to request a room far from the street because the garbage collector is very noisy and comes around 2am.(I woke up every night with the noise)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank July K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,391 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,271 in Rome
1,336 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,271 in Rome
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#65 of 1,271 in Rome
1,232 reviews
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#126 of 1,271 in Rome
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Address: Via Castelfidardo 84, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#113 Family Hotel in Rome
#126 Business Hotel in Rome
#170 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £81 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpi 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A splendid example of late 1800's Art Nouveau style set like a jewel in the centre of the Capital. Situated a few steps away from the Termini Train Station, the Villa Borghese Gardens and the charm of the renowned Via Veneto, the Hotel Alpi provides the perfect setting for a stay in Rome. Relax on the sunny terrace! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Alpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpi Hotel Rome
Hotel Alpi Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing