We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short 6 minute walk from Stazione Termini”
Review of Hotel Alpi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Alpi
Ranked #122 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Short 6 minute walk from Stazione Termini”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel in April and liked its proximity to the central rail terminal. It was an easy 6 minute walk from the terminal to the hotel.
We found the staff friendly and helpful. Our standard room was recently renovated and had a very modern look and feel, particularly the bathroom. The bed was really comfortable and we slept well after our long days about town.
We liked the breakfast. It was a healthy start to our day, the buffet had many interesting items to choose from; fresh fruits, yogurt, cheese, breads etc.
One evening we ordered their wine and cheese platter, what a treat!
We left Rome happy with our choice of accommodations; classic from the outside, modern inside, nice staff and a tasty breakfast buffet with lots of choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edouardhenri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    625
    135
    52
    33
See reviews for
298
626
43
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Got a great deal for Hotel Alpi and was worried it wouldn't live up to the reviews - luckily it was a lovely place.

Location is awesome - 5mins walk from Termini station which can easily get you back to the airport or across the city on the two tube routes.

Staff/decor/breakfast - staff were really friendly. Hotel looks like the pictures - very nicely presented both in the rooms and foyer. Breakfast had lots of choice, mostly very European but some more typical English choices too. Breakfast room could get a little hectic though and sometimes people would have to wait for a table as the room was quite small.

Room - gorgeous looking with a nice view. We had a third-floor room overlooking the street (304) It was really lovely HOWEVER so so small - one of the smallest rooms I think I have ever stayed in! Quite difficult for me and my boyfriend while we were getting ready to go out as we kept getting in eachother's way! Despite this, all the other rooms (we saw while being cleaned) were much much bigger and I think we had just drawn the short straw, which was a shame.

Overall, great choice. Would go back. Maybe not stay in room 304.

Thanks for having us!

Room Tip: Not room 304.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a hotel booked for our final night in Rome but when we arrived, they had no record of our booking, and although they were still able to fit us in, we decided we didn't like the area, nor the hotel, so we did a quick search on Booking.com and found the Alpi had availability at a great price - within 20 minutes we arrived at the Alpi by taxi and were in our room! They were extremely friendly and accomodating and although we only stayed the one night, we were very happy and would have loved to make this our base for a longer Rome stay. The room was very clean and modern, a fantastic bathroom and shower, comfortable bed, and delicious breakfast the next morning. It's very accessible to Termini and for walking around Rome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A very good clean modern hotel. staff is very helpful. close to central station and main attractions. we were a group of 22 persons,,, we all liked it. the upgraded rooms are very nice. the breakfast was very nice with a good variety. although it is downtown hotel but its location is calm. on a bien aime cet hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Good place with a popular niche carved out for itself. The lift is up some stairs, and it went out on us, so luggage is very difficult without it. The staff was very willing to help with the carrying though. We found the breakfast very good, but toaster was broken, and there wasn't many hot choices. Typical breakfast for the city, not the huge heavy North American one, lol, but is much healthier, and you can certainly fill up if you try hard !! Rooms are nice and balconies and patios are great if it's warm enough . Would definitely consider again.

Room Tip: Be very specific if you need particulars .......
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiderFan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the room on 3rd floor tht requires a second elevator ride. I am a light sleeper and that us perfect. The room faces the interior courtyard and our "hallway" only has 3 rooms. The room and bathroom are modern and updated. Only complaint is the hot water pressure in the shower. We could have asked the staff to fix it or change to another room but we didnt bother. It is still acceptable and we really liked our room. Location is great, not only it is close to Termini for train or Metro travel, we found that it is very convenient to travel by bus. Many buses stop at Independiza and it stops at the piazza right by the hotel. Breafast was great with lots of selection and good service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel is quite close to the central station but that is the only major feature. the hotel suffered some renovations. there are some stairs to the elevators so this make it a tough hotel to disabled people.
rooms are quite nice but super small (20 sqm) for a 200 euros room i find it quite expensive.
the price was very high for the quality of the hotel.
the breakfast was good but could be much better,
the receoptionist was a bit naughty but that is authentic Italian which works for me, dont know about other guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joaocravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,219 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,256 in Rome
1,267 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#104 of 1,256 in Rome
3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#73 of 1,256 in Rome
1,144 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#166 of 1,256 in Rome
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Property: Hotel Alpi
Address: Via Castelfidardo 84, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#113 Family Hotel in Rome
#126 Business Hotel in Rome
#170 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpi 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A splendid example of late 1800's Art Nouveau style set like a jewel in the centre of the Capital. Situated a few steps away from the Termini Train Station, the Villa Borghese Gardens and the charm of the renowned Via Veneto, the Hotel Alpi provides the perfect setting for a stay in Rome. Relax on the sunny terrace! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpi Hotel Rome
Hotel Alpi Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing