We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but too far”
Review of Hotel Beethoven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Beethoven
Ranked #1,104 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my boyfriend as part of a tour. If it was our choice - we would havenot booked this hotel. Not because of the hotel itself, but the location is much too far from the city, a bus and train ride away or a 20euro taxi ride.
Our room was nice and clean, quite spacious too. The bathroom was very small. Supplied the usual continental European breakfast.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Place this hotel closer to the city centre and you have a winner!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misssb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

we stayed at this hotel on our European tour. The rooms were spacious and better than average in this standard of hotel. On the bad side this hotel is located quite far from Rome itself you have to catch a bus and a train in to Rome to see the sights. It was a real hassle to get back to the hotel at least a 30 min journey not including wait times for buss & train so we ended just venturing out in the morning and would not come back until the evening after dinner. We would not stay at this hotel again because the location is just too far out of Rome. On the upside it did have FREE wifi!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I was on a europe tour through topdeck, beethoven was the best hotel that we had stayed in.
The staff , Christina , Adrian and Roberto were extremely , helpful and friendly ,5 star service .
I will certainly go back there , it is a good budget hotel but a 5 star experience:-).

Ria
South Africa .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The rooms are massive by European standards, but the bathrooms are small. The bed was nice. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint is that it is verrrry far from the city. About €20 by can or 30min by metro.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlleyCe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel feels like its in a dodgy area! The room was really small and we couldnt work out how to get the air conditioning working for ages. The carpet and decor was really old.The double bed was pressed up against the wall and the other side next to the door so no bedside tables could fit. The bathroom was so small the shower was very old.
The hallways to the hotel werent bad and were clean. The breakfast was good here too quite a good selection of food especially cake!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iliveforholidays88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Beethoven for 3 nights approximately 1 year ago, as our last stop on a cross Europe adventure. First, it was nice and clean and the staff were friendly. The shower was a typical 3 star Europe hotel shower, it was OK. The room was very small and not much space to move around once you add 2 backpacks to the mix. However, the bed was comfortable and clean. Also, the underground made travelling around easy and quick and the buses were plenty.

It was the housekeeping staff that were particularly wonderful. My partner and I washed a select few underclothes in the bathroom sink the night we arrived. It had to be done! We had a large deck and it was very warm, so we layed everything out. We got up early and took off for a full day of exploration in Rome. By days end, the wind picked up and we realized we forgot to collect our clothes off the deck and that they that had probably blown all over, including the court yard below. I was mortified at the thought of my underwear in someones back yard, but that particular housekeeper saved me from embarrassment. We returned to our room and there, all our clothes were neatly folded and laying on our bed. If he or she reads this.....THANK YOU!!

Room Tip: Ask for a spacious room. They have them, I saw one about 2 doors down and it was the same rate accor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Hotel is in reasonable location, have to catch bus and train into town. Bacon and eggs for breakfast which is a refreshing change from ham and cheese

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeTurner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Pineta Palace
#451 of 1,270 in Rome
1,077 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#227 of 1,270 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven

Address: Via del Forte Braschi 2, 00167 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,104 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £110 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beethoven 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated 3-star hotel in Rome is located just few km from the Vatican City. Excellent connections by bus and metro make it easy to reach Rome's historic centre. Hotel Beethoven is also easily reachable from Rome Fiumicino Airport via Termini Central railway station. Not far from the city's ring road and historic via Aurelia, the hotel provides 61 comfortable rooms, equipped with all modern facilities. Some of the rooms have a terrace overlooking the Pineta Sacchetti Park. When your day visiting the city is over, you can relax at the hotel bar or dine at its private restaurant. TV room and private parking are also available. Trionfale is a great choice for travellers interested in ancient landmarks, art and monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beethoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beethoven Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing