We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beethoven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven
Ranked #1,115 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Spent a night here as part of a tour... Well that was an eye opener, this hotel is pretty much in the slums of Rome and is old, run down, dirty and over priced. Room included breakfast, ham and cheese on bread! Avoid this one if possible...

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DarrynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    50
    44
    39
    52
See reviews for
32
54
14
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Traveling as a couple on tour again. Good wee room, nice to have balcony although not much of a view. We managed to get lost trying to get home from town ;) it is a wee way out, but still good.
Poor housekeepers, we had laundry drying in the bathroom, a common occurrence for us. Two nights spent here, enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 62Love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed here as part of a tour, thankfully for just one night...the hotel lobby is very decieving because its spacious and quite nice. However when we got to our room it smelt bad, the furniture was old and falling apart, there was a layer of dust over everything, there was actual MOULD on the ceiling directly above the two single beds that had been shoved into a corner..had to wear flip flops in the shower because I was terrifed of catching a disease. It was the end of our tour so by this stage we had stayed in a few crappy places however this place was by far one of the worst. One redeeming quality was the concierge at the front desk, very friendly and helpful. Also the hotel is quite far from anything worth visiting in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missmartina89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my boyfriend as part of a tour. If it was our choice - we would havenot booked this hotel. Not because of the hotel itself, but the location is much too far from the city, a bus and train ride away or a 20euro taxi ride.
Our room was nice and clean, quite spacious too. The bathroom was very small. Supplied the usual continental European breakfast.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Place this hotel closer to the city centre and you have a winner!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misssb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

we stayed at this hotel on our European tour. The rooms were spacious and better than average in this standard of hotel. On the bad side this hotel is located quite far from Rome itself you have to catch a bus and a train in to Rome to see the sights. It was a real hassle to get back to the hotel at least a 30 min journey not including wait times for buss & train so we ended just venturing out in the morning and would not come back until the evening after dinner. We would not stay at this hotel again because the location is just too far out of Rome. On the upside it did have FREE wifi!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

I was on a europe tour through topdeck, beethoven was the best hotel that we had stayed in.
The staff , Christina , Adrian and Roberto were extremely , helpful and friendly ,5 star service .
I will certainly go back there , it is a good budget hotel but a 5 star experience:-).

Ria
South Africa .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

The rooms are massive by European standards, but the bathrooms are small. The bed was nice. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint is that it is verrrry far from the city. About €20 by can or 30min by metro.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlleyCe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Aurora Garden Hotel
#909 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Testaccio
Hotel Pyramid
Hotel Pyramid
#880 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Hotel Jonico
#613 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idea Hotel Roma Nomentana
#1,045 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Scheppers Hotel
#1,021 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,072 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven

Property: Hotel Beethoven
Address: Via del Forte Braschi 2, 00167 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,115 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beethoven 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated 3-star hotel in Rome is located just few km from the Vatican City. Excellent connections by bus and metro make it easy to reach Rome's historic centre. Hotel Beethoven is also easily reachable from Rome Fiumicino Airport via Termini Central railway station. Not far from the city's ring road and historic via Aurelia, the hotel provides 61 comfortable rooms, equipped with all modern facilities. Some of the rooms have a terrace overlooking the Pineta Sacchetti Park. When your day visiting the city is over, you can relax at the hotel bar or dine at its private restaurant. TV room and private parking are also available. Trionfale is a great choice for travellers interested in ancient landmarks, art and monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Beethoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beethoven Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing