We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location on Quiet street”
Review of Hotel Due Torri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Due Torri
Ranked #348 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal location on Quiet street”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here for three days and loved the personal service and friendly advice. Wonderful location on a quiet side street and it's only a short distance to walk to the Piazza Navona, Pantheon, or any number of attractions. This is an ideal place to stay while in Rome, whether for business or pleasure. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIACINZIA, Segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Drdon50,

We had the chance to read your message and we are really pleased to see you had a pleasant stay with us. It's true location is great and we are happy to read the staff was helpfull enough.
We hope therefore to see you again in the near future and in the meantime we send you our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    124
    43
    5
    6
See reviews for
86
116
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon-on-Thames
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We had 4 nights in Rome in October. We had decided to stay in the Centro Storico so that we could walk virtually everywhere and this proved to be a perfect choice. All the main sites are in easy walking distance, then you can come home at the end of the day, rest and freshen up then stroll around this fascinating area to shop, eat, drink or just people-watch.

At first sight the room seemed very small and we did ask about a move - the staff said they would be happy to arrange this the next day when one became available, but by the we had decided that we were very happy where were - the bed was comfortable, the shower excellent, everything worked and there were no noise problems either from outside or inside. There is also a very comfortable lounge area if you have do have an hour or so to spare and want to read or chat. As has been pointed out elsewhere on this site, if you choose to stay in a medieval building, in a characterful area, you have to recognise that the rooms may not be massive!

Everything else that has been said by others about the helpfulness of the staff and the plentiful breakfast (available till 11.00 for lie-a beds) is absolutely true.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Ms Hester H,

We could see what you wrote and we are happy to see you had an enjoybale stay with us. It's true our rooms are not huge as the building is really very old but we always try to do our best to let people have a pleasant stay with us and a good memory of their trip to Rome.
So we really hope to see you again in the near furture and kindly ask you to accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We visited twice, before and after a cruise, and found the location and amenities just what we wanted. Don't expect Hampton Inn style rooms in Rome in this price range but both our rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were much better than we expected and the staff very helpful, willing to bring coffee up if one of your party is lagging behind getting ready for the days adventures. The front desk staff is very knowledgeable, making suggestions and reservations for us that really worked out well. Perhaps the best feature of all is the location, we walked to Galleria Borghese, Piazza Del Popolo, Vatican, Forum/Colosseo, Campo Dei Fiori and all points in between with no problems plus this area of Rome is delight to just wander & explore...

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are nice but how much time will you spend in the room? Consider the time of year a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amos h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Amos H.,

We had the chance to read your message and we are really pleased to see you had a pleasant stay with us before and after the cruise.
We are also glad you find our hotel clean and comfortable, that breakfast was more than expected and that the staff was helpfull enough.
We do agree with you about the location which is just great and in the hope to see you again in the near future please accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A charming hotel in a terrific location. Cinzia and her staff were friendly and very helpful from the minute we arrived to the time of our departure. We had to leave very early and Cinzia made sure we had fruit and yogurt in our room so we did not need to go hours without food. Our room was very clean and extremely comfortable. We had a lovely little terrace where we were able to enjoy a lovely bottle of champagne while we gazed upon the rooftops of Rome. Rome has an overwhelming number of attractions and to be able to walk out the door and be right in the middle of things was very helpful. As the weather was still very warm, it was a treat to be able to return to hotel in minutes and clean up before heading for the evening. The air conditioning was also much appreciated.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donna Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Mrs Gail,

It has been such a pleasure to read your message and see you had a pleasant stay as it means we did a good job. Our purpose is always to try to let clients have a memorable stay and be helpfull in all they need and when we have success we are really very happy.
So we hope to see you again in the near future and till then please accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western US
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The location is good. Short walk to the Vatican. Bus route nearby and a 15 minute walk to the Spanish Steps to catch the metro. Five nights in Rome and we rode the metro, bus, tram and walked and walked. Plenty of nice places to eat nearby. Our room was on second floor, with open window overlooking the street, but no loud street noises. There is a small lift. The double room itself was small, very tight fit with two twin beds. Bathroom practical sized and clean. The hotel is an older establishment, but I found it comfortable. I did not notice AC. Guest's lounge area roomy and with several separated nice seating areas. One night, I noticed five women sharing a bottle of wine and quiet travel conversations after their long day. The provided breakfast was great, no hot servings but all the coffee, rolls, pastry, juices. fruit and hard boiled eggs you could want? Breakfast room was not crowded. What is very outstanding is the service staff. Professional, friendly, informative, and eager to assist. In our case they even phoned Florence to make a museum reservation for us. Hotel has free Wifi in all rooms. We took advantage of the hotel's web site recommendation for an airport pickup and transfer by an off-site operator. This worked out great, as I think the hotel might be difficult to locate for first time or limited travel experienced visitors. Carlos? was on time, and gave a pleasant, informative, safe ride into the city. Price was 50 Euros, competitive with taxi rates. On leaving the hotel they called us a cab for the ride to Termini train station, 13 Euro. Rick Steve's review says the rooms might be slightly overpriced? This may or may not be true, and it was the most we paid per night in our three week Italy journey. But, I will return to the Due Torri, with my wife, for my next visit to Rome. She would approve of the hotel choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airstreampilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Sir,

We had the chance to read what you wrote and we are so pleased you find our hotel clean, comfortable , with a good breakfast, although the hotel is a very old building.
We are also happy to read the staff was professional and friendly in the meantime and glad therefore we could let you have a good memory of our hotel and our city.
We hope then you will be back with your wife in the near future and till then please accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I found the place to be really pretty repulsive. The only good things I could say about it are that the location is fantastic (just a couple of minutes by foot from Navona Square) and the staff is friendly.
The decor looked like it hadn't been touched since the 1920s and the whole place didn't look very clean.The entrance was very dirty. The sunroof outside full of cobwebs and insects on the lamps In reality, it definitely doesn't look anywhere near as good as the deceptive images on the hotel's website.

Our room was dark, small, dirty & smelly (beware the 1st floor)
The bathroom was dirty, towels threadbare and shower broken.Air conditioning didn't work and they gave us a fan. Wardrobe was small and when we tried to move tv was dust everywhere. We would definitely never go back

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank margetpilgri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIACINZIA, SECRETARY at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Madam,

We were quite surprised in receiving your review and we are really sorry for the bad impression you had of our hotel because, as you can read all over, our customers don't find our hotel so bad as you write but very clean instead. We costantely receive compliments about it. We are really very sorry you dind't say anythign during yoru stay because, maybe we could even do something although certainly we can't do anything for the insects in the outside lamps. As you could see the hotel is a very old builing in the ancient area of Rome but it's really more than adequated to a 3 stars hotel. Our last and full renovation was in 2000 but every year however we refresh what needs to be refreshed. We can't instead of course change the structure of the hotel.
We are sorry you decide not to be back again. If you ever decide to change mind we are Always here and in any case please accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were so glad to stay at a hotel tucked into a small street, convenient, yet away from the busy-ness of the city. Just about everything we wanted to see was either within walking distance or an easy taxi ride and, in 5 days, we investigated most of the historic areas of the city. We didn't need or want to use the metro or the bus lines. The room was small and clean with a good shower, but we didn't spend that much time in it anyway. If you need to spread out more, there is a nice living room with a TV off the lobby. Most of the rooms we stayed in around Italy were just as small so that wasn't a problem. The woman who owns the hotel outfitted the bathrooms with a good hairdryer (unlike some), a makeup mirror, and an under-the-sink shelf that was handy. The breakfast was delicious and so was the coffee. Sunday breakfast wasn't quite as good as the rest but I suspect they will improve that soon. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, always asking if we had a good day and interested in what we did, when we came in all bedraggled but excited. They were very helpful in getting us Borghese and Colosseum reservations, giving us directions, suggesting some wonderful non-touristy restaurants, and getting us taxis right at the door. I highly recommend this small hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rondaatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIACINZIA, Proprietario at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Sirs,

We had the chance to read your message and we wish to thank you. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that you find the hotel comfortable enough. We apologise instead for the breakfast on sunday morning but the trouble is that on sunday morning nobody brings us fresh items, fresh croissants, fresh bread, fruit, pies and so on and that of course make a difference as the quality is not so hish as the other days because they are not so fresh as the other days.
We will certainly anyway do our best to see if we can skip this matter following your suggestion.
We hope therefore to see you again in the near future and till then please accept our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Portoghesi
Hotel Portoghesi
#104 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Fontanella Borghese
Hotel Fontanella Borghese
#372 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#125 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#172 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#485 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#610 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Torri

Property: Hotel Due Torri
Address: Vicolo del Leonetto 23, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#138 Family Hotel in Rome
#162 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Due Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Torri Rome
Due Torri Hotel
Hotel Due Torri Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing