We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”
Review of Hotel Due Torri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Due Torri
Ranked #255 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My family and I spent a wonderful week here in December. The hotel is convenient, comfortable and the staff is delightful. We had plenty of towels and hot water and a wonderful breakfast to start our day. Delicious coffee made individually by a lovely woman was something to look forward to each morning. Really felt like it was Rome, not a generic hotel. The owner made sure we had everything we needed. Carlo who the hotel recommends to pick up from the airport was a delight. Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank getawaygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIACINZIA, Addeta alla reception at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Sirs,

All the staff members of the Hotel wish to thank you for all your kind words!
It was a pleasure for us to have you here.
We'll be waiting to see you in the near future till then we send you our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We asked for a larger room in our booking request and we got what we asked for. This is an excellent small hotel with free wifi and very nice breakfast buffet. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and every request we made was dealt with efficiently. The staff were extremely helpful in recommending resturants and with sightseeing advice. The place is within a few minitues walk of the major sights in the historic centre and about 40 minites walk to the colluseaum.
The only two things we could complain about would be the useless hairdayer in the bathroom -please invest in some proper ones -and the maniac taxi driver that took us to the airport doing 160 km /hour in a 70 km/hour zone approaching the airport -but this Rome!

Room Tip: Ask for large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOle_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Joel,

We had the chance to read your message and we are pleased to see you had a pleasant stay with us.Weare also glad to know that staff was helpfull enough while regarding the hair-dryer unfortuantely we are waiting that the italian law about it changes. For security reasons they oblige us to have that ones and we know that they are quite unuseful but to avoid it we shoudln't respect the law. If you ever should be back again as we really hope, remeber to ask the front desk for a standard . We do have a few for those clients who made request.
Regarding instead taxi drivers yes you are right this is Rome and most of them drive as crazy people.
Wishing you all the best we send you our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here for three days and loved the personal service and friendly advice. Wonderful location on a quiet side street and it's only a short distance to walk to the Piazza Navona, Pantheon, or any number of attractions. This is an ideal place to stay while in Rome, whether for business or pleasure. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIACINZIA, Segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Drdon50,

We had the chance to read your message and we are really pleased to see you had a pleasant stay with us. It's true location is great and we are happy to read the staff was helpfull enough.
We hope therefore to see you again in the near future and in the meantime we send you our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had 4 nights in Rome in October. We had decided to stay in the Centro Storico so that we could walk virtually everywhere and this proved to be a perfect choice. All the main sites are in easy walking distance, then you can come home at the end of the day, rest and freshen up then stroll around this fascinating area to shop, eat, drink or just people-watch.

At first sight the room seemed very small and we did ask about a move - the staff said they would be happy to arrange this the next day when one became available, but by the we had decided that we were very happy where were - the bed was comfortable, the shower excellent, everything worked and there were no noise problems either from outside or inside. There is also a very comfortable lounge area if you have do have an hour or so to spare and want to read or chat. As has been pointed out elsewhere on this site, if you choose to stay in a medieval building, in a characterful area, you have to recognise that the rooms may not be massive!

Everything else that has been said by others about the helpfulness of the staff and the plentiful breakfast (available till 11.00 for lie-a beds) is absolutely true.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Hester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Ms Hester H,

We could see what you wrote and we are happy to see you had an enjoybale stay with us. It's true our rooms are not huge as the building is really very old but we always try to do our best to let people have a pleasant stay with us and a good memory of their trip to Rome.
So we really hope to see you again in the near furture and kindly ask you to accept our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We visited twice, before and after a cruise, and found the location and amenities just what we wanted. Don't expect Hampton Inn style rooms in Rome in this price range but both our rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were much better than we expected and the staff very helpful, willing to bring coffee up if one of your party is lagging behind getting ready for the days adventures. The front desk staff is very knowledgeable, making suggestions and reservations for us that really worked out well. Perhaps the best feature of all is the location, we walked to Galleria Borghese, Piazza Del Popolo, Vatican, Forum/Colosseo, Campo Dei Fiori and all points in between with no problems plus this area of Rome is delight to just wander & explore...

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are nice but how much time will you spend in the room? Consider the time of year a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amos h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Amos H.,

We had the chance to read your message and we are really pleased to see you had a pleasant stay with us before and after the cruise.
We are also glad you find our hotel clean and comfortable, that breakfast was more than expected and that the staff was helpfull enough.
We do agree with you about the location which is just great and in the hope to see you again in the near future please accept our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A charming hotel in a terrific location. Cinzia and her staff were friendly and very helpful from the minute we arrived to the time of our departure. We had to leave very early and Cinzia made sure we had fruit and yogurt in our room so we did not need to go hours without food. Our room was very clean and extremely comfortable. We had a lovely little terrace where we were able to enjoy a lovely bottle of champagne while we gazed upon the rooftops of Rome. Rome has an overwhelming number of attractions and to be able to walk out the door and be right in the middle of things was very helpful. As the weather was still very warm, it was a treat to be able to return to hotel in minutes and clean up before heading for the evening. The air conditioning was also much appreciated.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Mrs Gail,

It has been such a pleasure to read your message and see you had a pleasant stay as it means we did a good job. Our purpose is always to try to let clients have a memorable stay and be helpfull in all they need and when we have success we are really very happy.
So we hope to see you again in the near future and till then please accept our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The location is good. Short walk to the Vatican. Bus route nearby and a 15 minute walk to the Spanish Steps to catch the metro. Five nights in Rome and we rode the metro, bus, tram and walked and walked. Plenty of nice places to eat nearby. Our room was on second floor, with open window overlooking the street, but no loud street noises. There is a small lift. The double room itself was small, very tight fit with two twin beds. Bathroom practical sized and clean. The hotel is an older establishment, but I found it comfortable. I did not notice AC. Guest's lounge area roomy and with several separated nice seating areas. One night, I noticed five women sharing a bottle of wine and quiet travel conversations after their long day. The provided breakfast was great, no hot servings but all the coffee, rolls, pastry, juices. fruit and hard boiled eggs you could want? Breakfast room was not crowded. What is very outstanding is the service staff. Professional, friendly, informative, and eager to assist. In our case they even phoned Florence to make a museum reservation for us. Hotel has free Wifi in all rooms. We took advantage of the hotel's web site recommendation for an airport pickup and transfer by an off-site operator. This worked out great, as I think the hotel might be difficult to locate for first time or limited travel experienced visitors. Carlos? was on time, and gave a pleasant, informative, safe ride into the city. Price was 50 Euros, competitive with taxi rates. On leaving the hotel they called us a cab for the ride to Termini train station, 13 Euro. Rick Steve's review says the rooms might be slightly overpriced? This may or may not be true, and it was the most we paid per night in our three week Italy journey. But, I will return to the Due Torri, with my wife, for my next visit to Rome. She would approve of the hotel choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airstreampilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Sir,

We had the chance to read what you wrote and we are so pleased you find our hotel clean, comfortable , with a good breakfast, although the hotel is a very old building.
We are also happy to read the staff was professional and friendly in the meantime and glad therefore we could let you have a good memory of our hotel and our city.
We hope then you will be back with your wife in the near future and till then please accept our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Portoghesi
Hotel Portoghesi
#131 of 1,271 in Rome
527 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Adriano
Hotel Adriano
#175 of 1,271 in Rome
1,514 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#72 of 1,271 in Rome
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Fontanella Borghese
Hotel Fontanella Borghese
#309 of 1,271 in Rome
306 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#320 of 1,271 in Rome
220 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#656 of 1,271 in Rome
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Torri

Address: Vicolo del Leonetto 23, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#97 Family Hotel in Rome
#162 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £58 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Due Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Torri Rome
Due Torri Hotel
Hotel Due Torri Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing