We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #63 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Hotel has the best location in the city, offering modern accommodation. excellent breakfast included. This is the luxury house in via Torino, close to Termini Station and subway. Good rates with very fine design and architecture. Excellent option!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegianeMendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Dear RegianeMendes,

Thank you very much for posting your corteous and candid feedback on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Dharma Hotel and everything worked it out very good for you. Feel free to come back and join us on your next visit.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    316
    51
    5
    4
See reviews for
169
714
36
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I was a little scared when we first arrived at Hotel Dharma, but this is that rare property where the rooms are much nicer than the public areas of the hotel. We stayed in the wellness suite, which was very comfortable and roomy with a very luxurious bathroom including sunken jacuzzi tub, fantastic shower, and steam room.
The only downside to the room was that our door was directly across from the main entrance to the hotel, so we did hear the door closing and the ringer buzzing periodically, but the noise level was not problematic at all.
The staff were very helpful and available when needed, but not obtrusive at all.
Breakfast was fine - not great, but a nice add-on and just being able to get a free coffee in the morning was enough for us!
Parts of the neighborhood immediately surrounding the hotel seemed to be a little bit transitional, but it felt very safe and was extremely convenient to get to the subway and train station.
Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Dharma and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We did hear some guests who were staying in regular rooms complaining that the quarters were a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennipherC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Dear JennipherC,

Thank You very much for posting your candid feedback on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it.
We are very glad to know that you have spent a wonderful time at our place.
I am sorry if you did not enjoy that much our breakfast: feel free to write me in private for any further suggestion, that would be very kind from you.

All the best,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Despite a mix up with the rooms (my fault) we had a very enjoyable stay at the Dharma. The rooms were spotlessly clean, modern and a good size (Executive Suite). The bathroom facilities were very good - loved the funky lighting in the steam shower. Being at the back of the hotel, it was very quiet but there was no view - just looks over a small yard and the backs of adjoining properties. The bed was very comfortable, I'm guessing it was a memory foam matress but didn't check?
The staff were extremely helpfull and friendly - happy to give good advice on booking the attractions, restaurants and help with transport. Wifi was excellent.
Location was actually pretty good. We generally walked everywhere (often aimlessly!) and nothing was too far. We took the Metro to the Vatican (Station is very close by) and ambled back.
Couple of tiny things to make it perfect for me. There were no English speaking channels on the TV - not even the obligatory CNN. It would also have been nice to have some kind of a clock in the room. Breakfast could have been more exciting but maybe that's a British thing?
All said, will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabsterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear gabsterUK,

Thank you for sharing your corteous feedback on Tripadvisor, we are sure that it will help our future guests. We are very glad that you had a comfortable stay and you enjoyed our Executive.
Feel free to come back anytime and thank you very much for all your tips, we are going to take care of them.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Room was small, a bit over-designed and massively overpriced for what it was.

The people running the desk were extremely friendly and helpful.

Not horrible by any means, but not what you'd expect at the cost.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rpaulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear rpaulw,

thank you for posting your candid opinion on TripAdvisor. I just wanted to say that I am really sad that you did not find big value in your choice. "Value for money" it is usually of our selling point, sorry If you felt like you were overpriced, unfortunately in high-peak time of the year rates might be higher.
In the end, I am very happy that you enjoyed our human value - thanks for it.
Next time feel free to write me in private and we are going to check if any Suite is available.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed at this boutique hotel in late October for our holiday after reading the good reviews on tripadvisor. This hotel is centrally located and is close to two main metro stations, which made it easy to navigate our way around Rome. The room had minimalist design and quite spacious. However, it was not very sound proof. We had a room facing the street (via Turino) and traffic sound in the morning can be quite loud as the street was a busy part of the city. Also worth mentioning that the there was no door leading to the bathroom area.
Service was excellent, the staffs at Hotel Dharma were friendly & helpful in pointing out directions and suggesting places to eat. Breakfast was served at the restaurant next door, consisted of a typical buffet food and was quite average.
Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend to stay here due to location, room quality & service. Perhaps put in a request for a room that does not facing the main street if noise is a bit of a concern for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laudanum05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear laudanum05,

Thank you very much for posting your corteous feedback about your experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate it. About noise: windows are technically soundproof, but we know that walls let penetrate sound - especially when you are in an lively urban context like we are, you get a bit used to it.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Nice, chic, small hotel 1 street away from Republicca. Stayed here on the last night of a long trip. Very clean, small and trendy, tho with some 'design' quirks that felt a little out of place, but definitely cool.

Location: Very convenient walk from Termini and in a nice part of town. 1 min walk away from via Nationale and close to lots of food and transportation (buses, subways are right on Via Nationale, and again a 10 - 15 min walk to Termini).

Hotel: Small bed and breakfast with rooms on the third and fifth floor. Rooms were very big and spacious and can see they put 'effort' into designing different looks for each room. One of the rooms we stayed at had a full size wall for a washroom door... made it hard to open the door, but very cool to know the wall pivots open and has a washroom behind it. Definitely very clean and very modern, but no english tv even though there's like 150 channels.

Staff: Very friendly with the check in process. Helped us get a car to the airport with no problems. Tho they did ran out of maps for our stay, but they did teach us how to get to the vatican

Breakfast: Breakfast is served in a cafe right next to the hotel. Not a terribly big selection but was enjoyable. Made Cappuccino for us and was pretty good. Also had some pretty good pastries in the morning too. cafe is nice and again very modern

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awesomest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear Awesomest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Dharma with Tripadvisor, we think that your suggestions will be very useful for our future guests. About TV: we are going to add more and more channels very soon, along with more features that our guests have requested in the last weeks... Because your feedback matters, Dharma 2.0 is already on the way.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The room was really spacious and the bed was sooooo comfortable. The bathroom was excellent and the steam shower was a nice touch. We were told that our room was newly renovated just July this year and t sure looked new. Staff were extremely helpful and service can't be any better.
Breakfast was served in the cafe downstairs and it was great. We missed it the first two days due to early tours, which was a shame.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Foodgloriousfood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear Foodgloriousfood88,

Thank you for posting your candid feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate it. We are very happy to learn about your outstanding experience at Dharma Hotel and we are definately looking foward to your next stay. Feel free to inquire straight to the hotel anytime to get the best fares.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,219 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,256 in Rome
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,256 in Rome
4,094 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#82 of 1,256 in Rome
2,436 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#94 of 1,256 in Rome
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing