We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #70 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a romantic long weekend during August 2012. From start to finish our stay was pretty much perfect. Hotel rooms are a decent size for Italian city hotels which are from experience very small. Clean, modern, fresh, fantastic air on (which was very much needed!) powerful shower, lovely design, and lovely friendly staff! Only complaint was the shower leaked ever so slightly, but nothing a towel didn't fix. Great location, and breakfast at "cotto" restaurant was lovely (we also dinner there for 2 nights during our stay as it was so nice and good value!) one of the best Italian hotels we've ever stayed in, and we are very well travelled. Have booked again for July on our next jaunt to room. Great value for what your getting! 5* hotel, without the 5* price!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear HMacc,

thank you for posting your candid feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your effort. We are happy to learn that you had such a good time back in August. Back in the day, we had just opened the new Suite and new reception desk, many features were still missing. I am really looking forward to your next visit in July. Feel free to bother us anytime for further assistance in order to arrange your arrival to Rome in the best way.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stayed twice in Hotel Dharma -- the first time in October 2012 and the second time in February 2013. Both times were family trips. The rooms are beautifully designed to maximize the space and blend traditional European elements with Eastern Zen influences. There is a tea and coffee maker, a safe and A/C in the rooms which are very clean with comfortable beds. The best part of this hotel is the friendly, helpful staff. After 8:00 p.m., you must use the exterior key or ring the doorbell, but there is always someone there to let you in. The breakfast is next door in a trendy restaurant and is a generous buffet. As an added bonus, a barista is there to make your coffee to as you like. The hotel is located on a quiet one-way street and is a 2 minute walk to the nearest Metro stop -- Repubblica. If you check in earlier than usual, you may leave your luggage and the staff was able to let me check in early when there was an available room. There is free wi-fi, and the staff can help you print out some documents, like train tickets. Lorenzo and Daniela were extremely helpful and they deserve some praise online. I highly recommend this hidden gem in 122 Via Torino, Roma, Italy.

Room Tip: If you want a slightly larger room with red, gold and blond wood tones, with high ceilings choose th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aisle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear aisle67,

what a pleasure to meet you here, thank you very much for such good words about your experience at Dharma hotel. We had the chance to talk and spend some time together in the hotel during your stays, I did appreciate your clear thinking and gentle voice.
Thank you again and feel free to come back anytime, you are uber-welcome!

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Good location, nice clean modern rooms and fantastic service. We stayed in a double room for 2 nights and then a suite with steam room for two nights. The double room is small, but all the others are very good size. All rooms have the modernest of facilities. Definitely recommend it for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vloghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear vloghead

thank you very much for sharing your candid feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate it. Very glad to know that you had such a great time at Dharma and we are encouraging you to come back anytime. Feel free to check our exclusive offers available for direct bookings only.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

What a great find in central Rome. Location couldn't be better, lovely friendly hotel staff, modern bright rooms and cleaned daily to a high standard. We really couldn't have picked a better choice. This was our first city break without children in 20 years and the choice of hotel helped make it a splendid holiday in what is a fantastic city with so much history everywhere.

Room 307 - a junior suite with a steam bath - lovely!

Some people have warned of noise and yes as you are in the centre of a very busy city do expect some at night but if you want quiet then stay out in the country and travel in every day!

Very comfortable bed - changed daily if you want - and the breakfast at Cotto next door was first class with the best coffee in Rome! We had dinner there one evening and would thoroughly recommend it.

All in all a very memorable trip at a first-class hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingernut1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear gingernut1962,

thank you very much for sharing your lovely experience at Dharma Hotel, we really appreciate your kind effort. I must admit I am kind of embarassed by your words and I am truly happy that we made your day. About noise, we are now providing ear plugs for free... if you are a light sleeper, that would be a bit curative.

Thank you very much for staying here, see you next time

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Words are difficult to describe this hotel but i will try to give you an image! We stayed in a superior double room, the room was fantastic and clean (every day), you can't expect more.
The staff are very good people who try to do their best to help you at anytime.
The location... the best (especially for tourists like myself), to the heart of rome next to metro and bus station.
But the highlight was the breakfast at the cotto ristorante (in the same building), hearty breakfast and great coffee (by alfonso).
I also feel lucky that I booked at so good price for such a room.
In conclusion, it was the best choice for my travel and i highly recommend this hotel especially for tourists.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tasz1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Tasos Z,

thank you very much for posting your experience at Dharma Hotel! We really appreciate your kind effort and we look forward to meeting you again on your next visit to Rome. I am very happy to know that you have enjoyed your vacation and will bear a good memory our city thanks to our hotel. Feel free to come back anytime and inquire directly to get the best rates!

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

As all the previous reviewers say - it's very hard to find a worthful hotel in Rome. I started to review the Hotels on tripadvisor from #1-2-3 etc. That was the only way to find Dharma.

I won't say anything new about Dharma - rooms are really spacious, clean, well-furnished, with a designer lighting in bathroom area. All what described about the room is absolutely the truth. We had Wellness suite #502 with Jacuzzi and steam-room. I missed the full lighting but I do understand that this Hotel is for romantic couples and lighting solution is impressive from this point of view. Also very nice to lay in Jacuzzi and watch star sky ahead (special lamps in the ceiling).

We ordered a transfer due to late arrival and didn't need to find a Hotel. The driver was so kind to ring a bell and said we came. The both doors open automatically - so cool! Breakfasts have limited choice, I knew that. But you'll have your cup of cappuccino and toast for sure. Also eggs, few cakes, pastries, water-juice, omelet and fried bacon. Believe me, this is enough for breakfast.

The subway-station is very close (the couples with smaller children will appreciate it). Also on Via Nazionale there is a McDonald's very close and supermarket Despar (to buy some water-food). If you need to buy Bresaola or different cheeses - do it in supermarkets like Despar or Carrefour - Duty free doesn't have it. After Mondial Hotel on Via Torino there is an extremely nice vine shop - if you look for Barolo or Shiraz - this is what you need, really good choice (I didn't find them in duty free).

There are 2 restaurants with authentic food close to Hotel - Galina Bianca on Via Antonio Rosmini 9, its pizza is from a real oven with fire wood, hmmmm - yammy !!! (let's forget it!). The other one is right close to it (do not remember the name) but also with very tasty Margarita.

Daniella and 2 guys (sorry do not know your names) - thank you so much! You are very patient and helpful. Grazie miele!!!

P.S. I talked already to Daniella that the ring bell's tone is a bit high, please make a bit lower.
Also due to the fact that the building was built long time ago, in the morning you'll find steamy windows (if you used steam or Jacuzzi in the evening). No complaints at all, this is understandable, just to let the people know about this fact.

Room Tip: Wellness suite for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LyudProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear LyudProf,

thank you very much for staying at Dharma Hotel, we are very happy that you and your family spent such a good time at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your kind advises about 502's steamy windows - we are now going through a minor upgrade to the air-con system of the room and will add one door separating wellness area from the bedroom. This wil prevent any condensation of steam.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Booked three nights for our anniversary and first time to Rome. The hotel was great - we had a double room which although wasn't massive suited our needs perfectly. Very clean and modern, lovely big shower, plenty of towels, fridge with mini bar, kettle and tea/coffee, wi-fi.
It is about 5/10 minute walk from Termini (main station were you will arrive from airport by bus/train). We had a map from our lonely planet pocket guide and found the hotel no problem.
As said before the hotel is in a building that houses other hotel/businesses so after you get buzzed in the main door just take the lift to the 5th floor reception.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Our room was on the 3rd floor we had no problem with any noise.
Just off a main through road Via Nationale and close to Metro Repubblica, but to be honest we only used the metro about three times - everything is walkable from the hotel.
Lots of nice places to eat close by if you don't want to go too far in the evening, which we found we didn't after full days walking sight seeing!
Close to the Teatro dell opera - on a walk out we saw everyone attending dressed in their fineary and drinking gorgeous looking cocktails in the foyer bar. I would think this would be worth a trip if opera is your thing.
Breakfast is served in the Cotto restaurant next door. It is a self service continental with the waiter serving your drinks. The young man who served us was friendly and helpful.
We loved Rome, would love to return and have no problem recommending or staying at The Dharma - couldn't fault anything.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stargal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Stargal48,

thank you very much for sharing content of your experience at Dharma with Tripadvisor users, we appreciate your effort.

I am very happy that you had such a great time in Rome and you found a safe and warm house at Dharma. As you mentioned, we are in a historical building hosting other business. During the daytime we have a porter in the entrance. After dark, you have your card to get access to the building or just buzz the ringbell. Every door needs a card to swipe. Every access is registered, and doors are made to be closed automatically.
If you follow our instructions and suggestions, everything will work out: we are here to assist you before, during and after your stay.
Feel free to come back anytime, you are welcome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,017 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,272 in Rome
1,413 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,272 in Rome
3,054 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#82 of 1,272 in Rome
2,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £83 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing