We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #62 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Excellent Boutique Hotel in Rome. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. Very good communication prior to arrival. Very informative. Location is superb and it is very easy to get around the city.
Breakfast needs to have slight improvement, a bit of variety could not hurt.
All in all Thank you for the wonderful experience in Roma :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Alen B,

thank you for sharing such an awesome experience at Dharma, we appreciate your kind effort. We are very glad to know that you had a great time here and Dharma has been your safe home during your stay in Rome. Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome!

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    324
    52
    6
    4
See reviews for
174
736
37
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here for a night in June 2013. Great location and professional service. It's on the 5th floor for check in and there is another hotel in building on lower floors.

Warning! We were awoken in the morning at 7am by cleaners chatting in corridor, not a big issue but maybe worth asking for a quiet room.

Great to see eco features such as LED energy saving lighting etc installed in the place.

Room Tip: Away from front main road. Not all rooms are same size so ask for a larger room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear JoeB79,

thank you very much for posting your review concerning your stay at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your kind effort. We are happy to know that you had a good experience in our hotel and you will be back. Feel free to drop your message in private with suggestions and tips about how we can improve our service, it would be highly appreciated. Thank you for coming.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Staff - are great and will go above and beyond to help.

Breakfast - provided by a restaurant next door to the hotel. Good coffee

Location - Rome isn't a city where you can pick a particular area and say 'this is the best area', it's spread out and therefore you have to pick a hotel that fits what you want. For us we wanted somewhere close to the train station (&tube) and this fits the bill. You can walk to the Forum site from here, we walked back from it at night (Via Cavour if I remember rightly) but its a bit of a trek.

I didn't really get the whole Chromatic light shifting thing - maybe I'm just not Zen enough.

Flowers were brilliant (if you go for the flowers, champagne and choccies package).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CityBreaksRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear CityBreaksRus,

thank you for posting such a great review on your city break at Dharma, we really appreciate your amazing feedback. Yes, location is great and Rome is such a big city and you have to accept compromises when you look for accomodation. Thank you for staying at Dharma and feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Perfect location(right next the republica metro station), extremely nice staff, well-designed and clean room, nice amenities. simply amazing! I highly recommend hotel Dharma to everyone coming to Rome. BTW, Dharma comes from the TV series LOST, it's quite interesting to know.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank multimix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear multimix,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your kind effort.
"Dharma" is an indian word meaning "the way things they are" or "cosmic law". According to our idea of travel and hospitality, the concept driven by our management wanted to share peace, relax in a comfort ambience, without "5 stars" enviroment and... rates! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much, feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I had a nice stay at this hotel, the room was very comfortable and the staff were friendly. With regards to the breakfast, if you have a sweet tooth then it's great as there is a wide selection of sweet pastries, however the savoury selection was a bit lacking. Coffee was good though.

Unfortunately, I had a similar stalking experience as another reviewer did. It happened in Termini when I ventured out to have a meal there one night. I told the receptionist at the hotel about it and they kept an eye out overnight. I felt a bit better knowing that there have a receptionist on duty throughout the night. If any solo females are staying in this area then I would recommend not to venture out near Termini after dark.

Location was fine. It's not walking distance to the tourist areas but there is a train station literally around the corner and a bus stop that takes you into the main areas.

I thought the hotel was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humaira123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear humaira123,

thank you very much for staying at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your corteous feedback about the hotel and our staff.
I am sorry about your stalking experience and I am happy that you are alright.
Thank you very much and feel free to post me any further suggestion to strengthen our hospitality service, we would be very glad to know how we can improve.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Rome itself is magnificent city, with culture sight wherever you look and go. Food Italian (really good) and drinks European (strong).

We spent two days at this hotel and the location is really good. The rooms are clean and cozy. Staff is really nice and at your service.
The breakfast is included in the price of the room.

Would recommend his hotel for travelers

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear rose e,

thank you for sharing your kind feedback about your stay at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate it.
We are glad we have encountered your travel requirement and you had such a great stay in our hotel. Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Every single time we corresponded with Hotel Dharma... They responded within a short period of time and were incredibly helpful. We asked for an early check in and they obliged... We asked for an early check out and they obliged. They even offered us a complimentary take away breakfast...
Superb professional service. Nothing we asked was every not delivered and they were incredibly slick with their service and warm and accommodating.

the room was spotlessly clean and of a perfect size. The only comment I would add is that the wifi was only really present in the bench of our room which made is quite difficult to use but it worked well. The bathrooms was very well equipped and it was extremely comfortable.

The hotel itself is perfectly located. In the heart of the city, within walking distance of the Termini Stazione,the Metro, buses and the main taxi station as well as 15 or so minutes to the big tourist destinations like the Colloseum.

The breakfast restaurant served a fantastic breakfast with a good wholesome selection which we found very refreshing in Europe.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear TheNagle

Thank you very much for sharing your excellent experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your kind effort. We are very, very glad that you had such a great story to tell and we wanted to say thank you for supporting us. About wifi, we constantly monitor wifi connection, assuming it is a very important factor for our guests and our in-house job either. In the last 18 months, multiple devices + growing bandwidth usage of travellers have been a serious key factor for all hotels in the world, especially those like ours that are a relatively small business. We do our best to deliver the best, that's our mission and we promise to improve and keep it updated, everytime.
Thank you for coming, it has been a pleasure being your "home" for some days in Rome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,261 in Rome
1,326 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#45 of 1,261 in Rome
2,248 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,184 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#80 of 1,261 in Rome
2,466 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#105 of 1,261 in Rome
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing