We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to start vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #61 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to start vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Plenty of contact before arrival. Easy check in early in the morning. Room was very nice. Shower took a little getting used to. Television has a remote that just turns off cable and not TV. You to do that manually. Great location. Close to metro and train station. Amazing Gelato place just out the door up the street to the left. Would recommend.

Room Tip: We had room 307 and it was nice. On the third floor and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Dennis M,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your effort.
We are very glad that you had such a good stay and enjoyed our customer service.
Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome.

Best Regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    306
    51
    4
    4
See reviews for
162
701
36
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed at Hotel Dharma in Rome for 2 nights, would highly recommend them. The rooms at the hotel were beautiful, clean and contemporary. The room was very quiet for sleeping and very comfortable beds. I would highly recommend this hotel for your Rome stay. All attractions seemed to be within walking distance, keeping in mind we love to walk. Breakfast was included at the restaurant on the main level, it was very good. The restaurant also offers 10% for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandals47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Sandals47,

Thank you very much for postin your genuine feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate it.
We are very glad to know that your experience at Dharma was such an awesome story to tell.
Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The customer service started before we even got to Rome, with emails from the hotel manger advising on things to do and arranging airport transfers. When we got there we were not disappointed the great service continued, nothing was too much trouble. The room was just like the photos, they made great use of the space by having the bathroom hidden behind part of the bedroom wall, the shower was fantastic , only issue was no where to store the luggage but in Rome standards it was quite a large room, would stay there again. Great location, close to metro also

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear Sharon0810,

thank you very much indeed for sharing your stunning experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your kind effort. We are very glad that you enjoyed our friendly customer service, we try to improve our skills day by day, following our guests suggestions.

Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Thank you very much to Dharma Hotel.

Our stay here was amazing... we had one double room one night and other night we had a suite WELLNESS SUITE WITH BALCONY WITH HOT TUB AND STEAMBATH...

The rooms are amazingggggggggg....
The deal was excellent.
The location is perfect, in the middle of Rome. Near to Train & bus station Termini.

We will never forget our stay at Dharma Hotel ... us have spent two incredible nights in our wedding engagement.

Raul Montesdeoca & Inuba Diaz.

Room Tip: The rooms are amazing. The deal was excellent. The location is perfect, in the middle of Rome. Nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raulpull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Raulpull,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we truly appreciate your effort.
We are very glad that your stay at Dharma was pleasant and memorable. We tried to do our best to deliver the best experienece as possible.
Thank you for staying at Dharma, feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saddleworth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Dharma is pretty central to the main Rome sights. We arrived much earlier than a 'normal' check in time but the staff accommodated us so we didn't lose any time sightseeing. The rooms are highly specked and the staff are friendly. Breakfast is served at a restaurant adjacent to the hotel but not connected with the Dharma. The food was great and the staff equally friendly. Unable to fault.

Room Tip: We chose a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear keith w,

thank you very much for your incredible feedback, we are very glad that your stay at Dharma Hotel was a pleasant experience.
Thanks a lot for sharing your story, we are always eager to get more guests' review to improve our standards.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay at hotel dharma as myself and my partner also stayed there in July 2012. This time myself and my parents stayed for a two night stop to break up our journey home back from Marche before flying back to the uk. The rooms are bright clean and fresh. Very modern design and although the normal double room is smaller than many may be used too but these are large by Rome standards. Fast free wifi, international sky channels and walking distance to most of the main attraction, but just off a main bus route and near metro and train stations for those who dont wish to walk! Beautiful showers and interestingly designed bathrooms. Two small critics, bathrooms aren't very private and the showers we've had have both leaked slightly. But this seems to a common problem with these new modern drencher showers. Breakfast has a great selection, lovely coffee in the restaurant cotto next door. Hotel guests also get a discount in the evening and lunch and the food and service is fantastic. Will stay again on our next rome visit.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HMacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear HMacc,

thank you for coming back at Dharma, we appreciate your stunning feedback on Tripadvisor for the second time. We are very glad that everything worked out in a proper way this time too and you enjoyed our latter addition to the rooms, the Sky Tv with many international channel, sport events, movies and tv series.
Feel free to come back anytime, you're welcome!

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

A wonderful litlle hotel. The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable with free wifi. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We picked this hotel becuase of the ratings, the cost and the location. We were traveling in by the Leonardo Express train the airport and then leaving by rental car from Termini Station. Termini station is a very short walk from the hotel and if you are looking to rent a car to gte out of town wihtout hitting a ZTL, rent from Termini station. We also walked from the hotel to the Coliseum, Trevi Fountain, The Pantheon and all over Rome. The best advice is to just sort of get lost in Rome and see where you end up. There are marvelous finds around each corner. All in all, this is a great pick at a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfCbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear SurfCbadm

thank you very much for your great feedback, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Dharma and wanted to share it on TripAdvisor. I think that your story will be very helpful to our future guests, thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#81 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#47 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing