We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to trains, comfortable & good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #70 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

After travelling from Australia we arrived early for normal check-in time, but staff took pity on us (after stumbling up the stairs and almost breaking a finger) and allowed us entry into our room. Beds are comfortable, room is modern, great shower, quiet, and enough room for a short stay. Location provides easy access to the Rome Termini and walking to major sights of Rome. We stayed also on our way back from travelling around Italy and again staff very accommodating. We were upgraded to a larger room with sitting area and small balcony. Shower also offered a steam room and lots of bells and whistles in bathroom. Lighting is a bit strange but otherwise A/C is adequate, wireless internet worked (not in other room). Breakfast offers a good variety of hot and cold foods and at night the best spagetti carbonara ever! Would definitely recommend Hotel Dharma while visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aussies4213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Aussies4213,

thank you very much for sharing your candid feedback about your stay at Dharma Hotel.
We appreciate your effort. We are happy that you had such a good time and have enjoyed your room as well. Feel free to come back anytime, you're welcome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

A small hotel near the train station in Rome. Couldn't have been better located for my 12 year old son and I. Close to the station so we could walk there after getting off the train from the airport and could walk back to get the train to Venice. Easy to find from the street and in a safe area. Breakfast is at a cafe a few doors down and was fresh and adequate. The manager was endlessly helpful, the rooms were funky and large enough for us. The bathroom was fun and all facilities were perfect including very comfortable beds. I can't fault this hotel - it was great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky_M0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Jacky_M0804,

thank you for posting such a great feedback about your stay at Dharma Hotel. "Groovy" and "Funky" is a a perfect way to say it, thank you very much indeed.
Feel free to come back anytime,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in room 501 the wellness suite which was a fantastic room with a wonderful balcony, we had a couple of problems with the air con & spa bath which were quickly fixed, hotel staff were great & gave us ideas of where to eat etc, excellent location for either walking or metro, one thing which would be nice is a ice machine in reception for guests, the room can be a little noisy at night from the street below but we surprisingly slept through it all with earplugs supplied by hotel, continental breakfast was fairly good downstairs in cotto, because we were busy sightseeing didn't get the full benefit of the steam room, marvellous balcony & spa bath, wouldn't hesitate to go back when next in rome, thanks dharma hotel

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Colincfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Colincfc,

thank you very much for sharing your stunning experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your kind effort. We are very glad that your vacation in Roma had such a special twist and it will be something to remember and share with your friends.
Feel free to come back anytime you're in the Eternal City, you're welcome,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Plenty of contact before arrival. Easy check in early in the morning. Room was very nice. Shower took a little getting used to. Television has a remote that just turns off cable and not TV. You to do that manually. Great location. Close to metro and train station. Amazing Gelato place just out the door up the street to the left. Would recommend.

Room Tip: We had room 307 and it was nice. On the third floor and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Dennis M,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your effort.
We are very glad that you had such a good stay and enjoyed our customer service.
Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome.

Best Regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed at Hotel Dharma in Rome for 2 nights, would highly recommend them. The rooms at the hotel were beautiful, clean and contemporary. The room was very quiet for sleeping and very comfortable beds. I would highly recommend this hotel for your Rome stay. All attractions seemed to be within walking distance, keeping in mind we love to walk. Breakfast was included at the restaurant on the main level, it was very good. The restaurant also offers 10% for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandals47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Sandals47,

Thank you very much for postin your genuine feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate it.
We are very glad to know that your experience at Dharma was such an awesome story to tell.
Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The customer service started before we even got to Rome, with emails from the hotel manger advising on things to do and arranging airport transfers. When we got there we were not disappointed the great service continued, nothing was too much trouble. The room was just like the photos, they made great use of the space by having the bathroom hidden behind part of the bedroom wall, the shower was fantastic , only issue was no where to store the luggage but in Rome standards it was quite a large room, would stay there again. Great location, close to metro also

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear Sharon0810,

thank you very much indeed for sharing your stunning experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your kind effort. We are very glad that you enjoyed our friendly customer service, we try to improve our skills day by day, following our guests suggestions.

Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Thank you very much to Dharma Hotel.

Our stay here was amazing... we had one double room one night and other night we had a suite WELLNESS SUITE WITH BALCONY WITH HOT TUB AND STEAMBATH...

The rooms are amazingggggggggg....
The deal was excellent.
The location is perfect, in the middle of Rome. Near to Train & bus station Termini.

We will never forget our stay at Dharma Hotel ... us have spent two incredible nights in our wedding engagement.

Raul Montesdeoca & Inuba Diaz.

Room Tip: The rooms are amazing. The deal was excellent. The location is perfect, in the middle of Rome. Nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raulpull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Raulpull,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we truly appreciate your effort.
We are very glad that your stay at Dharma was pleasant and memorable. We tried to do our best to deliver the best experienece as possible.
Thank you for staying at Dharma, feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
1,377 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#83 of 1,269 in Rome
2,502 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,269 in Rome
2,272 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,269 in Rome
4,277 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £99 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing