We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #63 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good location, great room”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed in room 501, which boasts a jacuzzi (amazing after a long day of walking in the heat!), walk in shower which includes a steam room, and balcony. The staff are lovely, and very helpful and we had no problem connecting to Internet. The hotel is small, located on the 5th floor (buzzer entry, although the main door is usually left open during the day). With the hotel being so small I was disappointed we didn't receive housekeeping one day. They do supply a lot of towels but when you have a shower as well as a jacuzzi, they are needed, so we just dried the towels on the balcony and re-used them. The restaurant is a couple of doors along the street, which we only had breakfast in, but were not impressed as there was not a lot to choose from, unless you like cakes for breakfast. Just a 3-4 min walk to the nearest metro station, and further 3 min walk to the main terminal. We found the street to be quite noisy at night, (ear plugs are provided by the hotel-no joke) lol, but it didn't hamper our stay. The hotel offer a chauffeur driven car to and from the airport to the hotel for €50, which if you arrive at night (like we did) is a great thing, as the main metro terminal is not safe at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glasgowgal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Glasgowgal07,

thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your effort.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Dharma but let me say I am very sorry about what happened with your cleaning service during your stay.
I have double-checked with our staff and we have no records about it. I think there must have been a lack of communication and I wanted to apologize for causing a discomfort.
Let me try to understand what might have happened and caused this lack of service.

At Dharma, cleaning service is offered until 1 o'clock. This is reported in our Hotel policies in the white book on room's desk that we encourage our guests to have a short read that takes just a couple of minutes.
We have a computer system that records any in and out from any guestroom and floors, and we know everytime when somebody's back. If you leave a keycard inserted in the room, that might be a problem, that's why we usually recommend our guests on check-in to take a care of this - I am sorry if it we might have missed this information with you.
Let me tell you how it works.
If you keep your room's keycard inserted when you are not in, we are not going to enter or bother you until the latest cleaning time offered - 1 o' clock. Some minutes before 1:00 pm we call any room left to clean and ask for service. If we do not get any answer, we are not going to enter anyway.
Let me say one more thing: keycards are connecting room's electricity while air con will keep working anyway.
Most important, the plugged-in keycard is a connection to our electronic systems (alarm, doors left open, guest in/out) and it is very important to follow the rule for hotel's security.
About towels: I am sorry that you had to dry your towels on window and I have to apologize for this. We have tons of towels and bath amenities for our guests, anytime you ask for more we are up for refill. That makes me think that this issue wasn't reported to the desk and I am sorry that we did not have the chance to turn things up in a better way.
Thank you for opportunity to have an insight about this that will be very helpful our future guests, Tripadvisor's feedback offers a lot for discussion.
Feel free to come back anytime, you are welcome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    316
    51
    5
    4
See reviews for
169
714
36
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

After travelling from Australia we arrived early for normal check-in time, but staff took pity on us (after stumbling up the stairs and almost breaking a finger) and allowed us entry into our room. Beds are comfortable, room is modern, great shower, quiet, and enough room for a short stay. Location provides easy access to the Rome Termini and walking to major sights of Rome. We stayed also on our way back from travelling around Italy and again staff very accommodating. We were upgraded to a larger room with sitting area and small balcony. Shower also offered a steam room and lots of bells and whistles in bathroom. Lighting is a bit strange but otherwise A/C is adequate, wireless internet worked (not in other room). Breakfast offers a good variety of hot and cold foods and at night the best spagetti carbonara ever! Would definitely recommend Hotel Dharma while visiting Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aussies4213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Aussies4213,

thank you very much for sharing your candid feedback about your stay at Dharma Hotel.
We appreciate your effort. We are happy that you had such a good time and have enjoyed your room as well. Feel free to come back anytime, you're welcome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A small hotel near the train station in Rome. Couldn't have been better located for my 12 year old son and I. Close to the station so we could walk there after getting off the train from the airport and could walk back to get the train to Venice. Easy to find from the street and in a safe area. Breakfast is at a cafe a few doors down and was fresh and adequate. The manager was endlessly helpful, the rooms were funky and large enough for us. The bathroom was fun and all facilities were perfect including very comfortable beds. I can't fault this hotel - it was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky_M0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Jacky_M0804,

thank you for posting such a great feedback about your stay at Dharma Hotel. "Groovy" and "Funky" is a a perfect way to say it, thank you very much indeed.
Feel free to come back anytime,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in room 501 the wellness suite which was a fantastic room with a wonderful balcony, we had a couple of problems with the air con & spa bath which were quickly fixed, hotel staff were great & gave us ideas of where to eat etc, excellent location for either walking or metro, one thing which would be nice is a ice machine in reception for guests, the room can be a little noisy at night from the street below but we surprisingly slept through it all with earplugs supplied by hotel, continental breakfast was fairly good downstairs in cotto, because we were busy sightseeing didn't get the full benefit of the steam room, marvellous balcony & spa bath, wouldn't hesitate to go back when next in rome, thanks dharma hotel

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Colincfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Colincfc,

thank you very much for sharing your stunning experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your kind effort. We are very glad that your vacation in Roma had such a special twist and it will be something to remember and share with your friends.
Feel free to come back anytime you're in the Eternal City, you're welcome,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Plenty of contact before arrival. Easy check in early in the morning. Room was very nice. Shower took a little getting used to. Television has a remote that just turns off cable and not TV. You to do that manually. Great location. Close to metro and train station. Amazing Gelato place just out the door up the street to the left. Would recommend.

Room Tip: We had room 307 and it was nice. On the third floor and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Dennis M,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your effort.
We are very glad that you had such a good stay and enjoyed our customer service.
Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome.

Best Regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed at Hotel Dharma in Rome for 2 nights, would highly recommend them. The rooms at the hotel were beautiful, clean and contemporary. The room was very quiet for sleeping and very comfortable beds. I would highly recommend this hotel for your Rome stay. All attractions seemed to be within walking distance, keeping in mind we love to walk. Breakfast was included at the restaurant on the main level, it was very good. The restaurant also offers 10% for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandals47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Sandals47,

Thank you very much for postin your genuine feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate it.
We are very glad to know that your experience at Dharma was such an awesome story to tell.
Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The customer service started before we even got to Rome, with emails from the hotel manger advising on things to do and arranging airport transfers. When we got there we were not disappointed the great service continued, nothing was too much trouble. The room was just like the photos, they made great use of the space by having the bathroom hidden behind part of the bedroom wall, the shower was fantastic , only issue was no where to store the luggage but in Rome standards it was quite a large room, would stay there again. Great location, close to metro also

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear Sharon0810,

thank you very much indeed for sharing your stunning experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your kind effort. We are very glad that you enjoyed our friendly customer service, we try to improve our skills day by day, following our guests suggestions.

Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,218 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,256 in Rome
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,256 in Rome
4,094 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#82 of 1,256 in Rome
2,437 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#95 of 1,256 in Rome
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing