We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #64 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Extremely attentive and helpful staff. The hotel's location was excellent. It was a very short walk from Termini station or you could get the Metro to Repubblica which was 2 minutes from the hotel. It was very easy to get around to the sights of Rome. We did not experience any road noise from our room - 312. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Well done for excellent service and a lovely, clean room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loulou174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Loulou174,

thank you very much for your stunning feedback, we appreciate your effort. We are very glad that you had such a great experience at Dharma Hotel and we are always eager to hear about your feedback.

Feel free to come back anytime, you're welcome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    324
    52
    6
    4
See reviews for
174
735
37
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Was a great location as only a couple of minutes walk from the metro which is only one stop from the main train station which in turn connects directly with the airport. Facilities were great as had room 501 which had the hot tub, a steam room shower and a great balcony. The only downside was the road noise at night so the free ear plugs provided were used but as this was the only time I have visited Rome it might be a general issue.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Paul F,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your effort.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Dharma. Feel free to come back anytime.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Had 2 nights here last month and enjoyed our stay. Expensive compared to Asian and Australian equivalents but it's summer in Europe. Very convenient to Repubblica station and numerous bus routes which are easy to use once you understand the system. Clean and efficient hotel, very modern, comfortable and close to a number of good restaurants including the one in which breakfast is served.

Would recommend and would certainly stay again but wouldn't use their driver service ever again. Both from the airport and to the port at Civitavecchia we had total idiots worse even than the usual Rome macho drivers we've experienced before. From the airport had a twitch that seemed to result in unnecessary lane changing and the one to the port drove far too fast while seemingly adjusting his trousers every 2 minutes. Also cheaper available.

Good hotel, should change their limo company.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buccaneer-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Buccaneer-001,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are very glad that you had such a great stay in our hotel. Sorry about the driver, we specifically asked the Cab company for the best driver around following your request. Feel free to come back anytime,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel was just walking distance from the central station.

The rooms were new and quite modern. Washrooms were modern too. Neat and clean.
But the staff was even better. Whatever information we needed, we were thoroughly explained and guided.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Ashvin M,

thank you very much for posting your candid feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your effort. We are glad that you enjoyed what we can call it Dharma's added value: our team.
Thank you for sharing such a good experience.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We came across the Hotel Dharma on tripadvisor and found the reviews to be very accurate. The hotel is small and quirky and the staff is very happy to assist in planning your visit to Rome. Room was very well designed and modern. Bed was comfortable (would have liked softer pillows) and room had all the necessities and more. The included breakfast was my only criticism - it was neither interesting nor particularly tasty. But sufficient for sure. Would recommend the Hotel Dharma without reservation (no pun intended) and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAJ06880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear SAJ06880,

thank you very much for staying at Dharma, we appreciate your kind feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation and I thank your for your candid suggestions about our breakfast.
We are trying to deliver day by day a fresh and delicious breakfast made of stunning cakes and fresh dishes that are in the mood with the african heat we are experiencing this summer 2013.
Best way to start a walking tour in the city is having a light meal of fresh fruits, salads, milk and very few protein - that we provide with some eggs, meat, cheese.
Thank you for posting your review.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed in room 501, which boasts a jacuzzi (amazing after a long day of walking in the heat!), walk in shower which includes a steam room, and balcony. The staff are lovely, and very helpful and we had no problem connecting to Internet. The hotel is small, located on the 5th floor (buzzer entry, although the main door is usually left open during the day). With the hotel being so small I was disappointed we didn't receive housekeeping one day. They do supply a lot of towels but when you have a shower as well as a jacuzzi, they are needed, so we just dried the towels on the balcony and re-used them. The restaurant is a couple of doors along the street, which we only had breakfast in, but were not impressed as there was not a lot to choose from, unless you like cakes for breakfast. Just a 3-4 min walk to the nearest metro station, and further 3 min walk to the main terminal. We found the street to be quite noisy at night, (ear plugs are provided by the hotel-no joke) lol, but it didn't hamper our stay. The hotel offer a chauffeur driven car to and from the airport to the hotel for €50, which if you arrive at night (like we did) is a great thing, as the main metro terminal is not safe at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glasgowgal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Glasgowgal07,

thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your effort.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Dharma but let me say I am very sorry about what happened with your cleaning service during your stay.
I have double-checked with our staff and we have no records about it. I think there must have been a lack of communication and I wanted to apologize for causing a discomfort.
Let me try to understand what might have happened and caused this lack of service.

At Dharma, cleaning service is offered until 1 o'clock. This is reported in our Hotel policies in the white book on room's desk that we encourage our guests to have a short read that takes just a couple of minutes.
We have a computer system that records any in and out from any guestroom and floors, and we know everytime when somebody's back. If you leave a keycard inserted in the room, that might be a problem, that's why we usually recommend our guests on check-in to take a care of this - I am sorry if it we might have missed this information with you.
Let me tell you how it works.
If you keep your room's keycard inserted when you are not in, we are not going to enter or bother you until the latest cleaning time offered - 1 o' clock. Some minutes before 1:00 pm we call any room left to clean and ask for service. If we do not get any answer, we are not going to enter anyway.
Let me say one more thing: keycards are connecting room's electricity while air con will keep working anyway.
Most important, the plugged-in keycard is a connection to our electronic systems (alarm, doors left open, guest in/out) and it is very important to follow the rule for hotel's security.
About towels: I am sorry that you had to dry your towels on window and I have to apologize for this. We have tons of towels and bath amenities for our guests, anytime you ask for more we are up for refill. That makes me think that this issue wasn't reported to the desk and I am sorry that we did not have the chance to turn things up in a better way.
Thank you for opportunity to have an insight about this that will be very helpful our future guests, Tripadvisor's feedback offers a lot for discussion.
Feel free to come back anytime, you are welcome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

After travelling from Australia we arrived early for normal check-in time, but staff took pity on us (after stumbling up the stairs and almost breaking a finger) and allowed us entry into our room. Beds are comfortable, room is modern, great shower, quiet, and enough room for a short stay. Location provides easy access to the Rome Termini and walking to major sights of Rome. We stayed also on our way back from travelling around Italy and again staff very accommodating. We were upgraded to a larger room with sitting area and small balcony. Shower also offered a steam room and lots of bells and whistles in bathroom. Lighting is a bit strange but otherwise A/C is adequate, wireless internet worked (not in other room). Breakfast offers a good variety of hot and cold foods and at night the best spagetti carbonara ever! Would definitely recommend Hotel Dharma while visiting Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aussies4213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Aussies4213,

thank you very much for sharing your candid feedback about your stay at Dharma Hotel.
We appreciate your effort. We are happy that you had such a good time and have enjoyed your room as well. Feel free to come back anytime, you're welcome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,261 in Rome
1,325 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#45 of 1,261 in Rome
2,248 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,183 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#82 of 1,261 in Rome
2,465 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#104 of 1,261 in Rome
3,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing