We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #69 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed from Mar 31 to Apr 3 with two small children. Loved the hotel decor and the service of the staff! They were friendly, eager to help and gave a lot of good advice. The hotel is less than 10 mins walk to Termini station and a 15 min walk to the Coliseum.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kashanakhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Kashanakh,

thank you very much for booking Dharma Hotel for your stay in Rome. We are glad you had a great time in our hotel and you wanted to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear from you such a good feedback about our location.
Feel free to join us anytime you are in Rome

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband, sons, brother and I stayed at the Hotel Dharma for 5 days in mid-April and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is in a good location to use the metro or train and a taxi can be called to arrive within 3 minutes. There is a restaurant associated with the hotel that is quite good--excellent lasagna, pizza and wine. The restaurant staff remembered us by sight after our first visit and made us feel welcome each time we came in after that. A gelato place is a few doors down the street that is a great choice for dessert. But the best part about the hotel really is the staff. Antonio and Daniella in particular are just too helpful for words. They took care of anything we needed, at any time, including a last-minute private tour to Tivoli that was truly one of the highlights of our time in Rome. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Many many thanks!

Room Tip: The black suite is elegant. The red suite is larger with a large shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Barb S,

thank you very much for taking the time to join Tripadvisor and write your first review about Dharma Hotel. We are very glad your experience in our hotel and restaurant was such a great time to remember. We will be definately looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel anytime.
Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If it was located on a more prominent location, I would rate it the maximum 5.
Rooms were good, reception was friendly and surprisingly easy. Breakfast was okay.
Location... well.. it wasn't hard finding it from the train station but kinda far. about a 10 to 15 minutes walk. not as easy when handling luggage.
Reception helped to suggest us places to visit which we appreciated. The hop on hop off bus was a great option.
When we waked back from the city, got lost for 20 minutes trying to find it as every alley looked the same at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lups8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear lups8, thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel.
We are happy you had a good time and enjoyed our professional staff and room amenities.
I am sorry for your experience with directions. We have very clear information about directions in our official site "map page" + we send e-mail with detailed information about check-in, directions, pick-up in the airport.
Morevoer, Google maps will show you how to get to our hotel from Termini Station with 1 left and 1 right turn.
If you have a lot of luggage and want to save a taxi ride, € 1,50 is the price for one ride over the Metro or Bus. On the Nazionale / Torino corner, you have the Metro A - Repubblica Stop entrace. This is located few meters off our Hotel entrance and it will bring you to Termini Station with 1 stop only.
Many bus lines (170, H, 64, 40 to name a few) with direction "Termini" are stopping by in the Nazionale / Torino corner bus. 2 minutes to reach the bus parking in front of the train station is what it takes.
I am not sure what went wrong but I am not sure you can complain our hotel location in this specific matter. Many visitors loved our location because is in a walk distance to all the major attractions: 15 minutes to the Colosseo or the Trevi Fountain, 20 minutes to the Spanish Steps and it is very well serviced by Metro, Day and Night Bus.
Thank you for offering me the opportunity to provide more information about our hotel.
Feel free to join us anytime you're around,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This nice little boutique hotel is located at the center where the opera house is. The room is very nice with the good design of the wardrobe behind of the bed. The bathroom is spacious and nice. The most important part is the great service from the receptionist. He is very helpful and nice. I hope to visit this place again and have no doubt this is a great place for holiday in Rome!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen259775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Carmen259,

thank you very much for sharing your review over Tripadvisor, we appreciate your kind effort. We are very glad you had such a beautiful time at the Dharma and you wanted to share your eperience. We love to hear our guests feedback and we are definately looking forward to welcoming you again when you are in Rome.
Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I've had the great pleasure of traveling throughout Italy. I stayed at the Hotel Dharma in 2013 and the environment was very clean, modern, and walking distance to the city center. The staff here is amazing. There are super friendly, accomodating, and willing to help out in any way. Enzo D'Amico, one of the staff employees, went above and beyond in helping my family with sites to visit, directions, and providing insight on the Italian culture. You'll appreciate staying at this top rated hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Lauren C,

thank you so much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel. We love to hear your feedback. Very glad you had such a wonderful time in our hotel and loved our professional team work.
Feel free to join us anytime you are in Rome and you are looking for some relax.
Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Strongly recommended.

My husband & I were in Rome for honeymoon. Chose this hotel bcs it's only 15 minutes walk from the railway station.

Hotel room is clean & the decoration is fantastic. Staff is helpful & friendly.

Will definitely choose Dharma again if we go back to Rome.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Nicole W,

thank you very much for sharing your excellent experience at Dharma Hotel. We are very glad to read your feedback over Tripadvisor and we are confident your precious words will be very helpful for our future customers. Feel free to join us anytime you're in Rome, we will be happy to offer our hospitality again.
Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Let me start with the service and concierge are excellent which is every important in visiting a highly popular tourist designation. From my point of booking the hotel three months prior all the way through the trip they have been wonderful to help make this a glorious first stop. The hotel is well located within walking distance of most attractions and close to bus and rail for those a little to far to walk. Rooms are distinctive and very clean . Style is eclectic and very European in a modern way. They have an affiliation with a restaurant that is right next to the entrance. Breakfast is included with the room. This is a small boutique hotel and I recommend it for both season travelers looking for a different option or especially for the first time visitor

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Don W,

thank you very much for writing such a good review about your stay at Dharma Hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed our customer service and I agree with you: an excellent concierge service is part of the hospitality experience today and you do not have to pay 5-stars-rates.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel on your next visit to Rome.
Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#37 of 1,269 in Rome
1,372 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#84 of 1,269 in Rome
2,500 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,269 in Rome
2,268 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,269 in Rome
4,272 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £95 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing