We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wowed in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #70 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I are very "traveled" and know / appreciate hotel quality. We stayed in Hotel Dharma's Wellness Suite for six nights based upon the recommendation of friends. From the moment we were greeted by Lorenzo and Daniella, we were spoiled. They, together with other staff (most notably Antonio and Enzo), provided us a level of service and caring we've rarely received. This truly is a "luxury hotel."

Room Tip: Stay in their Wellness Suite; in addition to being a spacious, extra comfortable room, having a whir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Willie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Willie R,

thank you very much indeed for your kind words, we really appreciate your review about your stay in our boutique hotel. .
We are very happy to hear from you such an amazing feedback about your stay at Dharma Hotel. We invest a lot of time and work in improving our customer relation skills, and it is a big pleasure to know that our effort is not useless.
Feel free to join us anytime you are in Rome, you will always be welcome.
Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 14 days in Italy and 3 days at Dharma... The service was exceptional.. The staff tried to help me get my cell phone working and helped with all kinds of other non hotel issues we where experiencing as new bees to travel in Italy. Rooms were beautiful and clean.. Would Absoulty stay again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel-Lioness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Travel-Li,

thank you very much for taking the time to write your personal review about Dharma Hotel.
We are very, very glad to hear feedback from you.
We are so happy you had a great time in Italy and such a good start at Dharma.
Definetely looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel over your next trip to Rome.
Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Dharma Hotel for one night, 3rd to 4th of May. The hotel was exceptional, very modern and extremely comfortable. Every need was catered for and the staff, especially Max, were so pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was amazing and the choice vast, we went down for it towards the end of service and everything was still available. We are planning to return to Rome next year for an extended stay and will definitely be booking in at the Dharma, Fantastic!!!

Room Tip: Our room faced onto a busy road but we had no trouble sleeping, the double glazing is excellent and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear jayne k,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we are very happy you had such a great stay and you had the time to review it on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased by your kind words about our staff and breakfast quality.
We are definitely looking forward to meeting you again next time you visit Rome and Italy.
Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We arrived into Rome via train from Bologna. The walk to the hotel took only 10 minutes.
The staff on arrival were nothing short of BRILLIANT, friendly, courteous and extremely accommodating. I have to say thankyou VERY much to the absolutely gorgeous Antonio who took the time to show us all the room details and then sat down with me and a map and knew all the best shopping districts to send us to!!! We stayed in a spa suite which was situated right near reception. The room was spot on - roomy, comfortable, spacious, clean and the decor was amazing and the wonderful balcony was a bonus. Unfortunately during our 4 day visit they had lots of rain, but the staff were great and were gracious in offering us umbrellas and booked us cabs and restaurants. We used a hotel van on departure to get us to the airport, well worth it. I would not hesitate in recommending this motel and will hopefully go back to the wonderful city of Rome one day - we will definitely stay here again, no questions asked!!!!

Room Tip: The balcony spa suite was amazing and very romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macedoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Macedonca,

thank you very much for sharing such a great detailed review about Dharma Hotel.
We are very glad you had the time to write a review. Your have good memories of our hotel, and I am pretty sure all Tripadvisor readers will find your experience very useful to organize their trip to Rome. Feel free to join us anytime, you are welcome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed from Mar 31 to Apr 3 with two small children. Loved the hotel decor and the service of the staff! They were friendly, eager to help and gave a lot of good advice. The hotel is less than 10 mins walk to Termini station and a 15 min walk to the Coliseum.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kashanakhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Kashanakh,

thank you very much for booking Dharma Hotel for your stay in Rome. We are glad you had a great time in our hotel and you wanted to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear from you such a good feedback about our location.
Feel free to join us anytime you are in Rome

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband, sons, brother and I stayed at the Hotel Dharma for 5 days in mid-April and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is in a good location to use the metro or train and a taxi can be called to arrive within 3 minutes. There is a restaurant associated with the hotel that is quite good--excellent lasagna, pizza and wine. The restaurant staff remembered us by sight after our first visit and made us feel welcome each time we came in after that. A gelato place is a few doors down the street that is a great choice for dessert. But the best part about the hotel really is the staff. Antonio and Daniella in particular are just too helpful for words. They took care of anything we needed, at any time, including a last-minute private tour to Tivoli that was truly one of the highlights of our time in Rome. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Many many thanks!

Room Tip: The black suite is elegant. The red suite is larger with a large shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Barb S,

thank you very much for taking the time to join Tripadvisor and write your first review about Dharma Hotel. We are very glad your experience in our hotel and restaurant was such a great time to remember. We will be definately looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel anytime.
Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If it was located on a more prominent location, I would rate it the maximum 5.
Rooms were good, reception was friendly and surprisingly easy. Breakfast was okay.
Location... well.. it wasn't hard finding it from the train station but kinda far. about a 10 to 15 minutes walk. not as easy when handling luggage.
Reception helped to suggest us places to visit which we appreciated. The hop on hop off bus was a great option.
When we waked back from the city, got lost for 20 minutes trying to find it as every alley looked the same at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lups8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear lups8, thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel.
We are happy you had a good time and enjoyed our professional staff and room amenities.
I am sorry for your experience with directions. We have very clear information about directions in our official site "map page" + we send e-mail with detailed information about check-in, directions, pick-up in the airport.
Morevoer, Google maps will show you how to get to our hotel from Termini Station with 1 left and 1 right turn.
If you have a lot of luggage and want to save a taxi ride, € 1,50 is the price for one ride over the Metro or Bus. On the Nazionale / Torino corner, you have the Metro A - Repubblica Stop entrace. This is located few meters off our Hotel entrance and it will bring you to Termini Station with 1 stop only.
Many bus lines (170, H, 64, 40 to name a few) with direction "Termini" are stopping by in the Nazionale / Torino corner bus. 2 minutes to reach the bus parking in front of the train station is what it takes.
I am not sure what went wrong but I am not sure you can complain our hotel location in this specific matter. Many visitors loved our location because is in a walk distance to all the major attractions: 15 minutes to the Colosseo or the Trevi Fountain, 20 minutes to the Spanish Steps and it is very well serviced by Metro, Day and Night Bus.
Thank you for offering me the opportunity to provide more information about our hotel.
Feel free to join us anytime you're around,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#37 of 1,269 in Rome
1,377 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#84 of 1,269 in Rome
2,502 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,269 in Rome
4,281 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#50 of 1,269 in Rome
2,273 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £97 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing