We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't look anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #62 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Lake District, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't look anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful room (312), triple and now has bathroom door (see earlier reviews). Stayed for 3 nights and felt completely looked after by Danielle and her team, really relaxed feel. If you wanted information she was there to give it. Meticulously clean, modern room, sky tv, coffee making facilities, wifi and best of all...free slippers! Good location only 10min walk from termini and less than 5min from metro, plenty of eating places close by. Room was on the front of hotel and there was city noise during the night (but then you are stopping in a city so it's to be expected). Breakfast was extensive with lots of choice and is taken at a cafe just at the side of the hotel entrance. I can't recommend the hotel Dharma enough, we would definitely return

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lakedistricter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Lakedistr,

thank you very much for sharing your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. We are so happy you had the chance to write a long and detailed review about your stay at Dharma Hotel.
We are very happy you mentioned some of those amenities many travellers can't resist: free slippers, free beauty products, SKY satellite tv, free wi-fi... As you mentioned, altough we have soundproof windows, you are stil in the city centre of a vibrant, energic big city, and yes, you have some "sign of life" coming from out there, and you should be scared if you don't, I guess!
Thank you for offering us the opportunity to recall, once more, the "quiet" factor in our hotel. We wish you to come back next time and try one of our Suites with Hot Tub, we are pretty sure you are going to love them.
Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    306
    51
    4
    4
See reviews for
162
701
36
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent service from the staff.
Vey nice room, well situated. Little noise from streets, so we slept well. Separate shower and toilet was a nice feature. The shower was gigantic!
The breakfast was ok. A little boring selection and it took too much time to receive the coffee/tea. Other than this, we were really happy with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merethekl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Merethekl,

thank you very much for sharing your excellent experience in our hotel.
We are very glad you had such a great time in Rome and you loved our hotel.
Since your visit in February, we did a lot to improve our breakfast selection and I am pretty sure you are going to love it. Feel free to join us next time you are in Rome,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were in Rome for 3 nights and the location was perfect for us. We walked comfortably to all the sights (except the Vatican which is 3 metro stations away). The Republica metro station is just around the corner. Roma Termini station is less than 10 minutes away by foot. The hotel is on a side-street off the main Piazza Nazionale, very ideally located for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants. There were some good English channels on the Sky network, though our remote didnt work properly.
The staff were very helpful. On our first day, we were welcomed by Lorenzo, who helped orient us to the hotel and the city, this was really appreciated as it was our first time in Rome. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had requested a quieter room and were happy with our choice -- some of the rooms may be a bit noisy as they were facing the main doors which had a loud electronic lock and closed with a loud thud (on the 3rd floor). You could sometimes hear people from the neighboring rooms.
There is a discount for cash payment, which was a pleasant surprise for us at check-out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Umair A,

thank you very much for staying at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Very glad you had a very good stay in our hotel and shared your experience on Tripadvisor. Cash discount to save some credit card fees for both hotels and customer is a special offer we provide for bookings made through our Official Site.
Feel free to come back anytime you are in Rome,

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights in mid May after having read good reviews of the hotel on Trip Advisor. Upon arrival in Via Torino where the hotel is situated the entrance to the hotel is unpretentious and the hotel shares the building with another hotel and business.We took the rather small lift up to the fitfh floor where reception is based and were warmly greeted by the on duty manager. She welcomed us to Rome and then proceeded to show us our rooms and explained how things worked and where everything was. The room was a decent size and the bed was very comfortable with a great bathroom and shower. It was very warm when we were in Rome and were glad of the air conditioning which worked very well.

The staff we met were always most helpful and polite giving us restaurant recommendations and suggesting places to visit (including the best way to get there).

Breakfast was included in our package and this was in the restaurant next door. The selection of food on offer was more than adequate and again the staff were very good.

Our only disappointment was the area the hotel is in. If you turned right after leaving the hotel it was fine but if you turned left it did feel a little seedy, particularly as you got closer to the Termini Railway station with a number of down and outs around.

This is only a minor point though as the advantages of staying at the Hotel Dharma far outweigh this one disadvantage. With possibly the exception of the Vatican Museums most of the sights in Rome were within walking distance and coming back to the hotel in the afternoon for a shower and rest before heading out for the evening was a pleasure.

Overall this was a very comfortable base to spend a busy few days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Peter W,

thank you very much for sharing such a great and detailed review about your stay at Dharma Hotel. We are very glad to you had the time to write a personal report regarding your visit to Rome and especially the great experience you had in our hotel.
Feel free to join us anytime you are in Rome,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eskisehir, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Amazing hotel! Good location. It is so closed to rail station. You can reach every where on foot.
Amazing hotel! Good location. It is so closed to rail station. You can reach every where on foot.
Amazing hotel! Good location. It is so closed to rail station. You can reach every where on foot.

Room Tip: Good Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Guray_Gurup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guray_Gur

thank you for staying at Dharma Hotel! We are happy you enjoyed our location and loved the hotel. Thank you for answering Tripadvisor's query to collect reviews about our guests stay.
Feel free to join us anytime you are in Rome,

Best regards
Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights- 1 at the beginning of our stay and 1 night at the end before flying home.
The location is very convenient to the Rome Termini Train Station and is close to the Trevi Fountain (10-12 mins) and Colosseum (20 mins walk). It's also very close to the Opera House and Republic Metro station so it gets 5 stars for location.
Rooms were very quiet and the breakfast at the Cotto Restaurant next door was very good (probably our favorite cappuccino in Italy).
Room 306 was a Superior Double and had a good layout - not what Americans would call a "big" room but it was fine.
Room 303 was a "Smart" room (smaller) and it was a little strange having the shower with frosted glass door pretty much in the bedroom. It also had a seal on the shower that allowed water to drain onto the bedroom floor even though I was being very careful.
Overall, I'd stay there again and would recommend it. Staff were very helpful and friendly. WiFi worked great and we didn't really hear much road noise at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Lara M,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel. We appreciate your effort.
We are very happy you spent a very good time in our hotel and loved your overall experience. Just me let me precise, you room number was 304, which is our Economy Double Room (Smart Room), which is the smallest of the bunch and it is clearly advertised that has a smaller bed size than all the other rooms. We usually suggest our guests to upgrade to a bigger room if they are spending more than a two or three nights in our Economy Double Room. For a short city break is prefect, if you are travelling like two or three weeks, I would go for a bigger room, like Comfort Double or Junior Suite.
While all double roooms and suites have a Queen Size Bed (Letto Matrimoniale in Italian), the Economy Double has a got a Double Bed, a size inbetween a Queen Size and a French Bed.
In our website and in every other online distribution channel you can have all these information and take a look to pictures of the Economy Double.
Thank you for staying at Dharma and offering me the opportunity to spend some words on our room types and amenities.
Feel free to join us anytime you are in Rome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had excellent service at Dharma, it was manned 24/7 and the staff were eager to help. The hotel was walking distance from Termini and Republica stations which made getting around very easy. The room was very clean and comfortable, as well as quiet which was lovely after spending long days running around Rome. The free wifi was reliable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Michelle,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel. We are very happy you had such a great time in our hotel and you had the time to write a review.
Thank you for booking your stay at Dharma among thousand hotels available in Rome.
Feel free to join us anytime,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#82 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#47 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing