We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B A Casa di Lia
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$625
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$273
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$354
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$336
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$206
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$877
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$733
US$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
74
23
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
23
7
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed at Casa di Lia for 4 nights in October 2011. I have been traveling to Italy for many years (I have probably accumulated over a year of lodging in Rome), and as a result I am quite familiar with most areas of Rome. This location is very attractive, away from the maddening crowd yet just a brief walk plus two stops on the No. 2 tram to Piazza del Popolo --- or you might prefer a pleasant walk to the center along the Tevere. The room and the private bathroom were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The place was very quiet, and Lia was extremely friendly and cooperative. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: About halfway to Piazza del Popolo (1 tram stop) you will find an unassuming, local pizzeria called Il Buchetto. Once you eat there you'll understand why the line to get it is often long.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kloomnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

It was amazing to find such lovely and reasonable accommodations so close to Rome's main attractions, easily accessible by public transportation. The owners are extremely friendly and do everything to make one feel at home. Breakfast is do-it-yourself, with a good coffee machine, packaged sweet rolls, biscuits, crackers and bread, a toaster, and a fridge with juice, butter, milk, jam, and some room for keeping your own items, if desired. The free use of the computer was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

As I was attending a conference at the auditorium of Parco della musica, I did stay at la Casa di Lia. Closed to the auditorium (ten minutes walk), the location allows you to discover a Roman district far from the places frequented by tourists. Very good restaurants nearby (I recommend Ristorante La Vignola) and easy to go in the city center by Tram 2.
Only two rooms A casa di Lia, clean and convenient (free wifi). Nice breakfast, on selfservice, and Lia is a very gentle person, always happy to give information on Rome and on the district. It's a very quiet place, I will come back for sure. In Rome, it's very cheap, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paris-eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We have stayed at this b&b twicw abd both times Lia, the owner was the most helpful and sweet. The flat is locateed near Piazza di Popolo and with a day ticket you can use the tram as much as you want. There are hundrends of small, cozy restaurants around and you will never feel hungry.
The room itself has ensuite bathroom, it is clean and cutely decorated.There is also a cosy corner for your breakfast.
All in all, we prefer it from any hotel in Rome as it offers what we what from the city. And it is value for money too...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Casa di Lia is our place to stay in Rome for more than 10 years now. We moved to New Zealand and if we come back to Europe, there is always time for a few days in Rome with Lia.
The bed&breakfast has all you need, nice tidy rooms and bathrooms. Self contained kitchen. Close to public transport and only a few minutes from Piazza del Popolo. Lia is a lovely helpful person with fluent English. It feels like coming back home, when we are in Rome. We truly enjoy our stay every time and hopefully will be back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivinginNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews