We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Star - no way!!”
Review of Hotel Aris Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Aris Garden
Ranked #947 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We read this was a 4 Star hotel - no way!! The room was small, air conditioner not effective, carpet needs cleaning, toliet seat not attached to toliet, staff was not friendly except for one person. The breakfast is another story - the crossants were o.k. but as we were told we had to be there at a certian time the scrambled eggs were not cooked all the way or was the bacon which was also under cooked. It is difficult to get into the city and we needed to catch 2 subways and a bus!! We were with a group so they wanted a better hotel instead of one closer to the city.
I will not stay there again. Just be advised. Would be very difficult to have children included and have to try to get them to and from the city - unless you want to spend a bunch on taxis everyday.

Room Tip: If someone knows of one I would be surprised!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuanneSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

We booked this hotel by using some rewards points. It's obvious when you arrive that it once was great but is badly in need of money to update and restore its facilities. We were supposed to stay three nights but left early because the air conditioning in our room was so inadequate we couldn't sleep. When we went to the front desk to see if it could be checked, we were treated rudely by the lady there and by the man she sent to check it. We just cut our losses and left.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Found this place via my BA world traveller membership, but it is so far away from the quality of any other of their recommendations, I am bewildered that it is on their list! Shoddy would be an understatement for what we have found... wallpaper peeling off walls, mould in the bathrooms, ceiling panels falling apart, carpets dirty (after housekeeping has been!), etc., etc. No safe In the room, a dIspenser In the 'lounge' area off receptIon, not much help from receptIon on how to get anywhere, and It Is mIles away from Rome. Lousiest coffee I have had in all of Italy, actually lousiest breakfast as well, and it is located next to a centre with a place where teenagers congregate to play games until the early hours, so sleep is a problem. Then there are the bus tour groups from China being herded out early, so the noise of busses being revved starts the day! StruggIng to belIeve thIs place could have got any good revIews. My advice in short - stay away! I wish I had!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hturnoiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My husband, baby and I stayed there for a few nights as we had attended a family wedding in Rome. The weather was extrordinarily hot, so we were relieved to have functioning air con. The staff were very helpful, especially the kitchen staff who accomodated my young daughter. It's in a good location, i.e. shopping, bakery, pizzaria, just around the corner. Our room was lovely and the bed was gigantic, we loved it. We didn't use the pool as it was just too hot to stay out there, but it looked beautiful from our terrace. I would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jos V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2012

first of all I would like to start with the good things:
1.Most of the hotel staff is very nice and kind.
2.The food is ok and worth the price you will pay, I paid 125 Euro for 5 nights.
3.The rooms are very comfortable and clean!
4.The pool is a bit unclean but large and beautiful.
5.The hotel is quite,clean, and peacefull
6.Close supermarket to the hotel where you can find some nice Italian food to take home in a nice price.
7.The restaurant is very close to the hotel (2 min) the food is very tastey and you won't spend muich (the prices are between 5-15 euros for nice meals) ask for Lorenzo to help you, a very nice young man.

and now to the negative things (i have to worn you so you wont be confused from the adds):

1.The mini-bar that said everywhere that is free, is not so free, and you have to ask 1000 times, and even then on the last day, they may say to you as they said to me ("you didnt make a reservation for the mini-bar" although I asked thousend time if I can use the minibar for 0 charge and the man in the reservation said "YES!!").

2.Other thing that was a little bit disterbing is that in Booking.com its says quote: "a mediterian breakfast" nothing mediterian at all... so dont expect to see something more than some bread cheese,bacon, eggs milk and pie in the cafeteria...

3.The staff is very nice, but not always helpfull, their English is poor, and sometimes you will find yourself seing "nevermind..." with desperetion.. and there is some unpleasent lady in the reseption that makes you fill as if she makes you a favour that she talks with you (with glasses and courly dark hair).

4.And now the most problematic thing: transportation, the hotel is so far away from the center of rome, so you will need to change a bus (30min) and train (20-30 min) to get yourself to the main atractions in rome (Colosseum, Vatican, Augustus house, Orange garden, Spanish stairs, Panteon and so on...) and NO SHATTLE FROM THE HOTEL!
(taxi from the airport (fumochino) to the hotel is 35-45 Euros!! do not agree for more than 45 euros, ask from the hotel to order for you).

IN CONCLUSION:
If you don't want to spend a lot of money in your trip to Rome, that is the best hotel for you, but be ready! it wont be easy to get to the center, and you will be most of the time in race with the time that running out and waits for no one :)

Room Tip: The prices are very low and the hotel is nice, from the 3th floor no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michaelt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
17.7 mi away
Tempio di Apollo Hotel
Tempio di Apollo Hotel
#874 of 1,271 in Rome
117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
#899 of 1,271 in Rome
56 reviews
15.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel La Genziana
Hotel La Genziana
#497 of 1,271 in Rome
146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel I Triangoli
3.6 mi away
Mercure Roma West
Mercure Roma West
#392 of 1,271 in Rome
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aris Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aris Garden

Address: Via Aristofane 101, 00125 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Rome
#340 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £35 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aris Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aris Garden: a 4 star oasis of green close to Rome The Aris Garden Hotel is a 4 star hotel set in a strategical position, close to Rome Fiumicino Airport, EUR District, the new "Fiera di Roma" exhibition centre and the Ostia Antica excavations. The hotel offers 106 elegant rooms with all the necessary comforts, Wi-fi internet connection available in all the hotel area. The perfect choice for relaxing with a multifunctional sports, a wellness centre, a tennis court and a fully equipped gym with an indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a sauna and a Turkish bath. The Meeting centre has 4 functional meeting rooms for a total of 220 seats. The hotel also has an excellent restaurant that offers Italian and International cuisine menus and can host up to 250 people. Vegetarian options and gluten-free food are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aris Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aris Garden Hotel
Aris Garden Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing