We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Parlamento
Nearby Hotels
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$431
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
400
290
68
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
290
68
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountainspanish stepsrooftop terracevia del corsogreat locationdouble windowscroissantscentral locationstreet noisethe hotel stafftiny elevatorwithin walking distancequad roomfourth floorreception areataxi standspent nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

One of the ladies on our cruise recommended this hotel to us and to many of our fellow cruisers. Pros..Great Staff, Great location, Good breakfast, but the same every day, Cons, Dinky elevator, dinky rooms, super dinky bathrooms the shower is very,very small..if you turn around in it, your butt will hit the handle and turn the water off. The good, plenty of hot water. The staff are great...they were very helpful, in finding places and setting up taxi's for a great rate to the Airport...The bed are hard, and the pillows thin..We just asked for more pillows, and they were quickly provided. You want quaint, we asked for ice one night, and they gave us a plastic ice tray. Haven't seen one of those in years. One night the Hotel gave a little party for all the guests at the roof top garden with wine and scoobie snacks...All our cruise buddies were there and great time was had by all. One day my back was hurting, so the rest of our group was out and about..I was just reading my E-reader and the manager came over and asked what was wrong? Why wasn't I out seeing Rome...I told him about my back, and he recommended a local pain killer. When my wife came back, she went down to the farmica to get it..It really helped. The staff here are just great..If you are looking for a great two star hotel in the middle of Rome...This is the place.

Room Tip: You have to close the windows at night. Lots of street noise..With the windows closed, very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beau V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Cannot get a more central location in Rome than this, side street off Via del Corso. Stayed here 3 years in a row and would not go anywhere else. Staff fantastic. Rooms more than adequate in size and very clean. Breakfast good and can be taken either in the breakfast room or later on on the top floor outdoor patio.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The great:

Service (i.e., staff courtesy) was excellent. We arrived at the hotel at about 10 AM Friday morning. Expecting to simply drop off our things, the concierge asked us to sit and relax with a cappuccino. By the time we were finished, our room was ready and we were welcomed to take advantage of it. Staff were friendly, helpful, and very fluent in English.

If you are headed to the Pantheon, Colosseum, Forum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Capuchin Museum, Palazzo Barberini, etc., the location is ideal. A bit of a walk to Vatican City, though the staff will guide you to the nearby bus route, which will take you there.

Rooms are cleaned daily and ours was very clean upon arrival.

The only ok:

Beds are hard and linens are hospital-quality. You are given one very thin pillow per guest. As often happens, a double consists of two singles pushed together.

The shower head leaked a bit and the curtain had been cut short, leading to some wet floors and counters. No big deal, but not expected from a place that advertises 4-star amenities at 2-star cost.

Breakfast was ample, but the same every day: cereal, bread basket, yogurt, fruit, fresh juice, cappuccino or coffee.

Aside from a car alarm one night (which went off three times for long stretches, though this was obviously not Parlamento's fault), we were generally undisturbed by street noise. We were, however, able to hear breakfast being eaten/prepared, doors to the service closets opening and closing, and the opening and closing of nearby rooms. Our room was located right behind the front desk and breakfast area. You can likely avoid these hotel noises if you can secure a room on a different floor.

You don't get the sense in your room that you are in a palazzo. If you are hoping for a bit of old style grandeur, you may need to seek out a 3+ star establishment.

Echoing what mitochi said, it's great for two days. After that, our backs started aching and we were excited for the next leg of our trip. It's a moderately-priced pensione: with its excellent location, you do have to expect some "only ok" aspects.

Room Tip: Our room was on the same floor as the breakfast area, linen closet, and cleaning supplies closet. If you ensure that your room is on a different floor, you may have a quieter experience.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megancb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The location of this hotel is ideal. You will be in walking distance to the Spanish Steps, Trevi and many more sightseeing sites. At the same time you are just around the corner of the main shopping area in Rome.

But, this is or the place to choose if you go for a romantic stay. The shower in the bathroom would have needed some thorough cleaning and fixing, but on top getting into the shower was really difficult. We are not very tall nor overweight, but getting into the shower was not easy and simply not comfortable. Further we could not leave the windows open as it is rather loud during night. The pillows are so thin that even two of them would not give you the comfort needed for a good night sleep.
Overall the rate is good for the location, but I would only recommend staying for a short stay (1-2) nights and not if you are looking for a romantic place.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mitochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my two children - Lovely clean rooms... perfect for a city break in Rome! Absolutely brilliant location - 5 minutes from the Trevi and Spanish Steps.
The service was also amazing, super friendly towards the children and very accommodating!
The continental breakfast was very good - I don't have anything bad to say about my stay at Hotel Parlamento.

I am used to staying at the big five star chain hotels around the world but would strongly recommend staying in this hotel when in Rome to get the REAL 'Rome" experience'.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews