We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like Family”
Review of Hotel Parlamento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Parlamento
Ranked #202 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feel like Family”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after our cruise November 13- 16. The location is perfect. Walking too all major sights or short taxi ride. The staff treats you like family. Lovely roof top garden where we enjoyed complimentary wine and snacks one evening. Rooms aren't fancy but very clean. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you Roberto, Andrea, Tiziano and Filomena for making our stay memorable!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovetocruise815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    278
    63
    14
    6
See reviews for
175
327
41
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great hotel, VERY close to major sites of Rome. You can walk to many of the sites, otherwise it's just a short taxi ride. The staff were extremely helpful with directions, recommendations, etc. The rooms are small, particularly the bathroom (you have to step OVER the bidet to get into the shower)...but it's okay because your location is perfect! Breakfast was included with my reservation and consisted of croissants, yogurt, coffee, juice, and a few other miscellaneous choices. There is an elevator but you still have to go up a few more stairs without elevator from the lobby to your floor. The room had a safe inside and a TV. Internet was provided and worked well. Overall, a great place to stay centrally located if you want to see the sites of Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KLJdolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whidbey Island, WA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Parlamento Nov.13-16, 2013 in room #104. The hotel is centrally located and we walked everywhere and felt safe. Our room was a nice size and had a window to the street and also a door opening to the roof top terrace. The window opened and had double glass when closed, so the room was very quiet. Beautiful marble in the bathroom and polished wood floors in the sleeping area. This is not a luxurious hotel, but very comfortable, very clean, and the room size more than adequate...I will return without hesitation. A great start to each day with the complimentary continental+ breakfast. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was warm, friendly, and helpful. The suggestions for places to eat and also to shop were much appreciated. We arrived as hotel guest and felt we left as extended family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

One of the ladies on our cruise recommended this hotel to us and to many of our fellow cruisers. Pros..Great Staff, Great location, Good breakfast, but the same every day, Cons, Dinky elevator, dinky rooms, super dinky bathrooms the shower is very,very small..if you turn around in it, your butt will hit the handle and turn the water off. The good, plenty of hot water. The staff are great...they were very helpful, in finding places and setting up taxi's for a great rate to the Airport...The bed are hard, and the pillows thin..We just asked for more pillows, and they were quickly provided. You want quaint, we asked for ice one night, and they gave us a plastic ice tray. Haven't seen one of those in years. One night the Hotel gave a little party for all the guests at the roof top garden with wine and scoobie snacks...All our cruise buddies were there and great time was had by all. One day my back was hurting, so the rest of our group was out and about..I was just reading my E-reader and the manager came over and asked what was wrong? Why wasn't I out seeing Rome...I told him about my back, and he recommended a local pain killer. When my wife came back, she went down to the farmica to get it..It really helped. The staff here are just great..If you are looking for a great two star hotel in the middle of Rome...This is the place.

Room Tip: You have to close the windows at night. Lots of street noise..With the windows closed, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beau V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Cannot get a more central location in Rome than this, side street off Via del Corso. Stayed here 3 years in a row and would not go anywhere else. Staff fantastic. Rooms more than adequate in size and very clean. Breakfast good and can be taken either in the breakfast room or later on on the top floor outdoor patio.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The great:

Service (i.e., staff courtesy) was excellent. We arrived at the hotel at about 10 AM Friday morning. Expecting to simply drop off our things, the concierge asked us to sit and relax with a cappuccino. By the time we were finished, our room was ready and we were welcomed to take advantage of it. Staff were friendly, helpful, and very fluent in English.

If you are headed to the Pantheon, Colosseum, Forum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Capuchin Museum, Palazzo Barberini, etc., the location is ideal. A bit of a walk to Vatican City, though the staff will guide you to the nearby bus route, which will take you there.

Rooms are cleaned daily and ours was very clean upon arrival.

The only ok:

Beds are hard and linens are hospital-quality. You are given one very thin pillow per guest. As often happens, a double consists of two singles pushed together.

The shower head leaked a bit and the curtain had been cut short, leading to some wet floors and counters. No big deal, but not expected from a place that advertises 4-star amenities at 2-star cost.

Breakfast was ample, but the same every day: cereal, bread basket, yogurt, fruit, fresh juice, cappuccino or coffee.

Aside from a car alarm one night (which went off three times for long stretches, though this was obviously not Parlamento's fault), we were generally undisturbed by street noise. We were, however, able to hear breakfast being eaten/prepared, doors to the service closets opening and closing, and the opening and closing of nearby rooms. Our room was located right behind the front desk and breakfast area. You can likely avoid these hotel noises if you can secure a room on a different floor.

You don't get the sense in your room that you are in a palazzo. If you are hoping for a bit of old style grandeur, you may need to seek out a 3+ star establishment.

Echoing what mitochi said, it's great for two days. After that, our backs started aching and we were excited for the next leg of our trip. It's a moderately-priced pensione: with its excellent location, you do have to expect some "only ok" aspects.

Room Tip: Our room was on the same floor as the breakfast area, linen closet, and cleaning supplies closet. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megancb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is ideal. You will be in walking distance to the Spanish Steps, Trevi and many more sightseeing sites. At the same time you are just around the corner of the main shopping area in Rome.

But, this is or the place to choose if you go for a romantic stay. The shower in the bathroom would have needed some thorough cleaning and fixing, but on top getting into the shower was really difficult. We are not very tall nor overweight, but getting into the shower was not easy and simply not comfortable. Further we could not leave the windows open as it is rather loud during night. The pillows are so thin that even two of them would not give you the comfort needed for a good night sleep.
Overall the rate is good for the location, but I would only recommend staying for a short stay (1-2) nights and not if you are looking for a romantic place.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mitochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#109 of 1,256 in Rome
828 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#64 of 1,256 in Rome
621 reviews
Colonna
Hotel San Silvestro
Hotel San Silvestro
#526 of 1,256 in Rome
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#65 of 1,256 in Rome
351 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#169 of 1,256 in Rome
760 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#161 of 1,256 in Rome
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlamento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlamento

Property: Hotel Parlamento
Address: Via delle Convertite 5, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#167 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#174 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parlamento 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Parlamento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parlamento Hotel Rome
Hotel Parlamento Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing