We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great value, best staff”
Review of Hotel Parlamento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Parlamento
Ranked #195 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, great value, best staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is really centrally located just off Via Del Corso and a 5-10 minute walk from the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Rooms are clean and comfortable, bigger bathroom than you'd get at some other European hotels in the same price range. By far though the best thing is the amazing staff. Every single person is so nice and incredibly helpful. Would definitely stay there again on a future trip to Rome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    281
    63
    14
    6
See reviews for
177
328
41
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Ideal location to walk to all major sights. The hotel has a warm friendly feel. The rooms are clean but tired in places , bathrooms need upgrade. Breakfasts are continental and taken on a roof terrace really great start to the day. The staff are really helpful with advice on directions and good restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryS1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at Hotel Parlamento, Rome, along with another couple, in mid May and it was a great experience. Booking the hotel on their website was very easy and any questions I had were promptly answered. The hotel is in a great location to top siteseeing attractions. Room was a double. Our friends room was off the balcony. Good bed/bath size, especially given European standards and very clean. One thing to consider is that you need to pay a nominal fee for air conditioning if you don't want to open windows. When the windows are closed, you hear barely any street noise. Can sleep peacefully. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. They held our luggage safely and with no issue the day we were leaving late from the city. Breakfast was perfect start to the day. Simple but hit the spot. One of the nicest things was having wine on the rooftop terrace. We loved doing this, especially in the evening. Would definitely recommend the hotel for anyone and would stay there again next time we're in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A great location, tremendous service from the staff, a delightful and gluten-free breakfast. Very near the Trevi Fountain and easy walking distance to most othersites. Wine on the rooftop? Yes, please. Totally recommend, especiallly the easy and informed conversation from the 24/7 staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a great location for walking to many destinations: Pantheon, churches, Vatican and the Colosseum. We enjoyed a small comfortable room. The street noise is loud with the windows open, but we chose to think of it as 'street music'. The room was quiet with the windows closed? A good continental breakfast was included, and we enjoyed pleasant, helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The staff was always very helpful. The room was small but perfect for my needs. Excellent location for exploring Rome on foot, within walking distance to everything including the Vatican, Colosseum and all the other sights. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I cannot imagine having a better location. We walked everywhere from here, even back from the Vatican. The double glazed windows keep the street noise out. The bathroom was nicely done but the shower could pose a problem for very large people. So many good places to eat and shop right outside. We opted for the airport pickup which was a relief arriving after a long flight. The staff were very helpful with whatever we needed. The shared roof terrace was a pleasant and peaceful place to spend time between sight-seeing trips, sipping some wine or reading a book. The hotel arranged a very nice Mercedes limo to return to the airport for 55 Euro which avoided so much hassle.

Room Tip: Get a roof terrace room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nuuanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#111 of 1,258 in Rome
844 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#62 of 1,258 in Rome
635 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#293 of 1,258 in Rome
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel San Silvestro
Hotel San Silvestro
#569 of 1,258 in Rome
210 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#156 of 1,258 in Rome
1,672 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#89 of 1,258 in Rome
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlamento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlamento

Property: Hotel Parlamento
Address: Via delle Convertite 5, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#167 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#174 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parlamento 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Parlamento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parlamento Hotel Rome
Hotel Parlamento Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing