We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in center of Rome in nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Parlamento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Parlamento
Ranked #202 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bennekom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location in center of Rome in nice hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the center of Rome, located in Via delle Convertite 5 being a side street of (and only 10 meter from) one of the important (shopping) streets in Rome, Via del Corso. It is also just in between Piazza Venezia and Piazza dei Popolo. Also near the Metro at Piazza di Spagna

So excellent starting point for sightseeing (and shopping).

The hotel has no parking so if by car you need to go for a nearby garage; per advise of the hotel owner we took Auto Parking Ludovisi. The hotel itself is in an restricted car zone but we arrived and left again while putting the car for a very short time in front of the hotel, just next to the entrance for luggage transfer.

Entering the hotel from the street thru enormous high doors (street number plate 5 and name plates in copper right of the doors) its a little bit a search to find your way but when we arrived there is a very helpfull concierge bringing you to the hotel entrance on the 4th floor.

The hotel has two levels, the top level (5) with a roof terrace and direct doors from the adjacent rooms. Its very nice to be here at the evening using some beverages you can order at the reception (water, red and white wine etc). The terrace (when standing) overlooks the Piazza di San Silvestre.

We had room 70 on the 4th floor, small but convenient with 2 windows viewing Via delle Convertite, both could be opened (double windows - total street noise reduction). We also rented the remote control for the AC (€6 extra per night) since outside temp was 30 degrees Celcius. The room was (kept) clean every day, with new towels daily.

The people servicing the hotel were very friendly, helpfull and relaxed.

Although its called a hotel its actually a B&B so no lunch or dinner possible but no need for it: so many places to eat in Rome. Breakfast was good, as often to my experience (maybe at this hotel level) a focus on sweet like sugar croissants, bread with all kinds of sweet toppings but also cereals, juices and ofcourse the cappuccino. No problem to ask extra (free) cappucino. Great service from the people again.

Recap: if you wish to discover Rome from a central location staying in a nice and clean hotel with good service, this is your choice.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank arienklomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    278
    63
    14
    6
See reviews for
174
327
41
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel Parlamento has a great location near the main attractions in the city center. We walked to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, numerous Piazza's and the Vatican. We enjoy walking and did not need to ride the metro. We took a taxi to and from the train station. During our stay we had a medical need and the hotel staff were very helpful by recommending an nearby English speaking Pharmacy and positive advice concerning Italy's healthcare system.

The hotel sells bottled water and wine (for those wonderful evening's on the roof terrace!) at reasonable prices and they were very patient and gracious providing directions and maps on multiple occasions. On a previous visit to Rome we stayed at a nice hotel near the train terminal and while it was nice, the Parlamento is nicer and has a much better location near the major attractions. We will stay here again on a future trip to Rome.

Room Tip: Rooms with doors to roof top terrace are extremely nice and provide a pleasant place for breakfast a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsimpson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I echo other positive reviewers. We were in a great location and it was an easy walk to Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish steps. It was a bit longer to walk to the Coliseum but totally doable if you are a good walker. The staff was very nice and helpful. We loved the owner Plinio, Angelica and Tiziano. We were in room 84 which had a window that opened to give us sunshine. Breakfast and cappuccinos were also wonderful.

When you arrive be sure you have the exact address because the entrance is a big green door and then you ring the bell for Hotel Parlamento and then you take the elevator up to the fourth floor.

Overall if you are looking for a budget hotel with friendly staff in a good location then I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stef1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean, and the staff was very helpful. Our bathroom was very small but we worked around it. The location was great and having a breakfast to start the day was helpful. Over all we were happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My colleagues and I (all professors from a university in North America) were presenting in Rome at a conference and we learned of your hotel through our event planner. We have nothing but praise for our 5 days here. The Chini family (Plinio), his staff Roberto (we love you!), Rifiano, and Andrea were just marvellous. The rooms are simple but unexpectedly spacious - very clean, comfortable and in the vicinity of everything we wanted to see and do! From the beginning and till the end, it felt like coming home to and being welcomed by family. Do NOT hesitate to stay here! You will love it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ProfessorNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
176 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

As other reviewers point out this is an excellent location while a little expensive for its rating. The room we had was very small and basic and so too the bfast. The bed was hard, the wifi slow. However, the staff were terrific and Roberto gave us some excellent tips on local restaurants. The overall experience was very good but location is key and this hotel is so well situated it would be tough to beat.

Room Tip: The stayed in a "quiet" room with a window to the inner courtyard on the reception level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WernMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

A wonderful, quaint, friendly place to stay in Rome. Family owned & operated, this small B&B was the perfect place to stay in Rome. Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful rooftop terrace, & excellent rooms. 3 of us shared a triple & had plenty of room! The breakfast each morning was served by the greatest waitress---so nice & accommodating. Would highly recommend this place!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#111 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Colonna
Hotel San Silvestro
Hotel San Silvestro
#523 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#61 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#327 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#228 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#63 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlamento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlamento

Property: Hotel Parlamento
Address: Via delle Convertite 5, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#167 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#174 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parlamento 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Parlamento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parlamento Hotel Rome
Hotel Parlamento Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing