We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Madrid
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$358
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$342
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Residenza San Calisto(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$294
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,133
US$801
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$455
US$420
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
US$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
460
329
85
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
329
85
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnear the spanish stepstrevi fountainexcellent locationroom suitefamily suiteroof gardenwithin walking distancearound the cornerhighly recommend hotelpiazza spagnathe hotel staffstar hotelhuge bathroomvia del corsoheart of romefront desk staffbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I want to commend the hotel "hotel madrid" and Especially Antonio that help us so much.
He Guided and directed us and help ua Professionally and Courtesy
the hotel is in the Downtown, Close to everything, Accessible.
Strongly recommends, I'll be back soon.

Thank you
Sivan loria

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FulvioG, Direttore at Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Mrs Sivan,
We thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about our Hotel Madrid Roma.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will return in the near future.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel was very well located, near Piazza di Spagna, 5 min away from the metro station.
It was very clean and the room and the bathroom were spacious.
The service was good, except for some of the receptionists that seemed to be bothered by our questions.
The breakfast was okay too.
The overall experience was very good.
For me, the most important aspects are the location and the cleanliness.

Room Tip: 106 is good, spacious, on the first floor, not very sunny though
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Youmnaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FulvioG, Direttore at Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review and one that was so positive!

We are happy that you were satisfied with our location nera the Spanish Steps and the Trevi fountain which is so central to everything, your room, our buffet breakfast and our staff.

For news, better prices and info follow us on twitter , Instagram and facebook !

We are pleased to welcome you again in our Hotel on your next visit to the eternal city.

All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We travelled to Rome from Monday July 21 to Wednesday July 23 prior to boarding our Mediterranean Cruise in Civitavecchia. The Hotel Madrid was fantastic!!! Luciano and all the other employees at the hotel were outstanding, courteous and extremely personable. We stayed in the family suite as we travelled with our 3 children aged 10, 10 and 8 and there was plenty of room. There were a total of 3 rooms, a bedroom with two twin beds and another with a queen bed and another twin bed. The bathroom was huge and the room had a beautiful view of the narrow street. In the morning, there was a terrific breakfast that was served in the upper terrace overlooking the Eternal City! The staff up at the terrace were lovely too! We loved this place! The hotel was perfectly located near Piazza Spagna (the Spanish Steps), the fountain of Trevi, the Pantheon and Piazza Navona were very close by. Since the metro station was right around the corner, proximity to the Coliseum and St. Peter's Square the Metro station were a breeze. If you are thinking of a place to stay in Rome, this is the place for you, especially if you are travelling with 5 people. Great size room for Europe.

Amazing stay all around! We will be back.

Room Tip: Great for larger families Excellent proximity to attractions Great staff
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ancaster_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FulvioG, Direttore at Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review,
we are happy to know that you had a nice stay here in our hotel like your home away home!
Our Staff is always ready to welcome our clients and help them during all their stay.
For more info and news follow us on our facebook, twitter and instagram fan page.

We hope to see you again

My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just back from 6 fantastic days in Rome, this is our 2nd time to stay at Hotel Madrid. I could not praise this Hotel highly enough in my 1st review and I'm glad to say that the standard is as high as ever, thank you to all front of house & dining room staff who made our stay flawless.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 999Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FulvioG, Direttore at Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderfull review regarding your recent stay at Hotel Madrid Roma.

I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with the Hotel service and that we were able to meet your needs.

I especially appreciate your very kind comment on our Staff!

It is give me a great pleasure to be able to pass along your positive comments and the importance of your satisfaction.

On behalf of everyone at Hotel Madrid, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

For better prices and special offers follow us on facebook , twitter and on our official web page!

With regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just completed four nights at this hotel in a triple room. It was an excellent choice for us. Location is perfect - walk everywhere to sights, and tons of restaurants nearby. As others have noted, it is not a luxury hotel, but it is clean, air conditioning works, beds and sheets good, and the people are helpful. Breakfast is the roof garden has a beautiful view and an ok breakfast. My biggest complaint would be the hair dryers in the bathroom need upgrading - they are the old wall mounted ones that barely blow or heat at all. When that is your biggest complaint, it was a good stay. Would definitely recommend for safe, well priced rooms near the Spanish steps.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWMassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FulvioG, Direttore at Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
As you could have seen our central location near the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain is enjoyed by all the clients.
We are also glad to know that you find our staff friendly and helpful during your stay and that you have found the rooms were clean and comfortable.
If you would like, we invite you to see our web site or our social networks pages like facebook, twitter and instagram.
We hope to see you again
My best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews