We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gregoriana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
94
46
10
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
46
10
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetspanish stepsa small family run hotelspagna metro stationthe hotel stafftrevi fountainhighly recommend hotelbalcony overlookingboutique hotelcontinental breakfasttouring romewalking distance to everythingvilla borghesehelpful with directionsyogurtperfect staywonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My wife and I went there for one night on december 11th, 2012. The hotel is situated in a small, quite street, 100 meters off the top of the stairs of Piazza di Spagna. Reception was very kind and helpful, rooms cosy with an absolutely lovely 1920 decoration. Bathrooms perfect. Service and breakfast excellent. Of course it is not a huge place, and therefore no lounge where to stay, but if you want to have a chet with friends you can always go to the Hassler hotel, a few steps and a lot of euros away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGregoriana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gregoriana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Dear Guest,

we would really like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for your lovely note of appreciation. It is a great pleasure to read that we have met your expectations.

We hope the future holds in store many other opportunities for you to stay with us.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Rome
11
Reviewed 15 October 2012

To our full satisfaction but a minus was we got a late access to the room. The service was excellent and the people very friendly all together creating a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGregoriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gregoriana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear guest,
we are sorry that you had to wait for your room.
Check in is set at 2.00 pm but we always do our best so that our clients could find their room ready at their arrival, even if earlier. Unfortunately when the hotel is fully booked, like in this period, we may be a little late.
We thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in Rome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Very beautiful hotel near the Spanish Steps and subway. Hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and gracious making our brief stay very enjoyable. Rooms are well appointed and Internet free. Rooftop terrace was comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and provided with a smile.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGregoriana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gregoriana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your kind review.
We are glad to know that you have appreciated our hotel and enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to your next visit, in the meantime, please receive our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This is a small boutique hotel with very helpful staff. Clean and pleasant, in the "in" area of Rome. One thing to know especially if you are bringigng your own luggage. This hotel is at Piazza Spagnia subway stop. If you need to go up so you can get to the hotel, at the subway exit there is an elevator, so that you do not need to haul your luggage up the steps. Then from the top it is a short walk to the hotel. In any case I would certainly stay here again while in Rome. Location, staff , and comfort all were great.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed fine, but I couldn't say for sure, ours was fine.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soyyo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGregoriana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gregoriana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your kind review.
We are very pleased to know that you have appreciated our hotel and staff and we really look forward to welcoming you in Rome again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at this lovely little hotel for 7 days in early September, 2012. The staff was so friendly and always ready to answer our questions. We also liked the fact that breakfast was included (very good coffee and we particularly enjoyed the slightly sweet and lightly orange flavored croissants). We particularly liked its location, close to many sites by foot (a subway stop also close by). If you are from N. America, bring an adapter for the electrical outlet (NOT THE SAME AS IN FRANCE). However, if you forgot to pack one, there is a store very near the hotel where you can purchase one for about 8-10 euros.

Room Tip: We sent an email to the hotel requesting a quiet room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadefirehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGregoriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gregoriana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear guest, we would like to thank you very much for your review.
We are very pleased that you have appreciated our hotel and we really look forward to welcoming you in Rome again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews